The White Company Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales Associate

The White Company Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The White Company CEO Mary Homer  (no image)
Mary Homer
2 Ratings
  1. "very nice team to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The White Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lovely team to work with great products and generous discount.

    Cons

    the salary is not so great and management is always all over the place.

    Continue reading
    The White Company2019-09-05
  2. "Lovely clientele"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The White Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The customers that come into the store are usually lovely and you tend to get quite a few loyal customers who you are able to build a nice relationship with

    Cons

    Too stringent on certain rules and not always organised with rota

    The White Company2019-08-16
  3. "I was a sales associate for a short time at Selfridges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The White Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly Colleagues, culture is great. People from different countries work there. - Store is never too quiet, so you don't get too bored. - Pay is alright. Chances of scaling are high.

    Cons

    - Management had a few favorites. - Passive aggressive approach of management when they had problems with some team members.

    The White Company2019-07-31
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate 

    I worked at The White Company part-time

    Pros

    Staff were very welcoming and provided helpful initial training. Bonus at the end

    Cons

    Limited responsibility, due to being seasonal

    The White Company2019-06-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t work here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The White Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely products. Sometimes nice customers.

    Cons

    Over priced and promise more hours. Have to be up kissing up to manager

    Continue reading
    The White Company2018-12-17
  6. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at The White Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely staff members reasonably flexible working hours

    Cons

    being on your feet all day

    The White Company2018-10-31
  7. "Very high expectations but not necessarily with training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The White Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, but no bonus

    Cons

    Very nice products and nice customer based

    The White Company2018-08-28
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Messing around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Liverpool, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The White Company part-time

    Pros

    Staff discount, lovely customers, lovely products

    Cons

    Management messed me around all the time and one was very mean to other members of staff. It appeared quite cliquey, I constantly felt that I was being discussed behind my back by management.

    Continue reading
    The White Company2018-03-04
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Always pure greed from management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The White Company

    Pros

    50% discount on £2000 yearly

    Cons

    Figures come before staff members, managers talk to you with such disrespect constantly treat you like children. When you do well in achieving great sales or very big orders there is zero thanks! Staff feel constantly undervalued there is zero apricate us and our very hard work. Manager hardly on shop floor. Work to homelike is very poor l. Loyal staff get treated the worst. Managers have favourites and they get treated very different good shift no lates. No commission even if you get in over 45k a week

    Continue reading
    The White Company2016-08-17
  10. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The White Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the staff were lovely to work with and it really was a shame that I had to depart so soon.

    Cons

    Absolutely the worst if you have a child, as the level of empathy is unreal! I started as a xmas temp in December at which I made my manager aware in the interview that I had a child and unfortunately my toddler fell ill and so I had to call in sick on just my 3rd week in the business. I was shown very little sympathy and was sacked over the phone! The owner is also a mum so I was very shocked to learn of the policies and guidelines she puts in place for her company...absolutely disgusting.

    Continue reading
    The White Company2016-04-15
Found 11 reviews