KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

The William Warren Group

Is this your company?

The William Warren Group

Add a Review

The William Warren Group Reviews

Updated Nov 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 of over 70 reviews

4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
The William Warren Group President & CEO William Warren Hobin (no image)
William Warren Hobin
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "Being in the heart of downtown Santa Monica is truly a blessing not many get to experience on a daily basis(in 10 reviews)

  • "Work life balance, sense of accomplishment(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Like any small company that is growing, there will be growing pains(in 3 reviews)

  • "The beach is a block away and tempting 24/7(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company culture

      Nov 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive team Great benefits Awesome location Room for growth

      Cons

      It's fast paced environment that isn't necessarily suitable for everyone

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Improving Together

      Sep 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture and Values Chic location in Santa Monica or Costa Mesa The best company in a very consistent and profitable industry Working towards solving issues with a mindset of acknowledging problems and making things bette. You can grow with the company Abundant opportunities to make meaningful contributions if you can take the initiative and are willing to go for the extra mile

      Cons

      Not quite the perfect company in many aspects YET and some issue may take a long time to get resolved but like said I said in the pros, we are mostly trying to figure it out and progressively make it better. I have been here fairly long and observed changes in management and many people come and go. The rating here at Glassdoor has improved 1.0 over the past five years. And I confidently know that we will continue to do better. The 5-1 star to remind ourselves that we always have room to improve.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The William Warren Group/Storquest

      Oct 12, 2021 - Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm a new hire, and my time at The William Warren Group has been good so far. Everyone has been friendly in welcoming me into their family, and they are quick to make sure you have everything you need.

      Cons

      Can not think of anything.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very Nice experience

      Aug 18, 2021 - Data Analyst in Santa Monica, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company culture is very accommodating. My manager is flexible with timings and lets me work on my own pace. My work is also hybrid, with in turn provides me with the opportunity to have a good work-life balance. I also have a lot of freedoms to design my own projects, work on existing ones, etc.

      Cons

      I can't think of any cons! Very happy to be working here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Terrible Company

      Aug 11, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Santa Monica, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive pay and time off flexibility are two of the biggest pros for the company.

      Cons

      This company has not transitioned into new-age work environments. Micromanagement is at an all time high, communication and organization between the call center and the multiple store locations is messy. Toxic work environment. Pay is minimum wage and you have to forcibly sell units onto customers to receive a "bonus" once a month on your paycheck. The software programs used within the company continuously fail and/or crash and you have a lady sit with you on zoom calls to watch you as you answer calls a few times a month (who in which is well off and has no real purpose in it, for her, it's just fun). I can go on. The absolute worst company I have ever worked for.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very Nice People

      Jul 23, 2021 - Data Analyst in Santa Monica, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Right next to the beach!

      Cons

      The salary seems to be low for Data analyst position

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love it

      Aug 18, 2020 - Assistant Manager in Napa, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, great employees, good company to work for, understanding, great environment

      Cons

      Customers can sometimes be mean.. just like any other customer service job.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good job

      May 21, 2021 - Assistant Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good local management in area

      Cons

      It is a Tough bonus structure

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      May 19, 2021 - Property Accountant in Santa Monica, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All positive experience and no complaints

      Cons

      No complaints at all for this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good retail employeer

      Feb 28, 2021 - Manager in Venice, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people and corporate balance. Will train in areas they want you to grow. Realistic employee exspectations.

      Cons

      Retail compensation pay is always tough to swallow.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 67 Reviews

    Popular Careers with The William Warren Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at The William Warren Group? Share Your Experiences

    The William Warren Group logo
    or