KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

The William Warren Group

Is this your company?

The William Warren Group

Add a Review

The William Warren Group Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Aug 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 70 reviews

4.6
89%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
The William Warren Group President & CEO William Warren Hobin (no image)
William Warren Hobin
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "My work is also hybrid, with in turn provides me with the opportunity to have a good work-life balance(in 9 reviews)

  • "Awesome benefits & company culture(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "no complaints(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very Nice experience

      Aug 18, 2021 - Data Analyst in Santa Monica, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company culture is very accommodating. My manager is flexible with timings and lets me work on my own pace. My work is also hybrid, with in turn provides me with the opportunity to have a good work-life balance. I also have a lot of freedoms to design my own projects, work on existing ones, etc.

      Cons

      I can't think of any cons! Very happy to be working here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company, People, and Culture

      Aug 27, 2020 - ASM- Assistant Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, sense of accomplishment

      Cons

      I am still looking for them...

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Already Feels Like Home

      Nov 21, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Santa Monica, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I just started about 2 weeks ago and my experience so far has exceeded my expectations. There is no micromanaging here, everyone believes in you and wants you to grow and succeed. Everyone at William Warren works hard and is so passionate about the company, but there is definitely a work/life balance! Although I have only been here for a short period of time, William Warren already feels like home. I can definitely see myself growing at this company and would recommend working here! -uplifting environment -great people to surround yourself with -The company wants you to grow -Awesome benefits & company culture

      Cons

      None that I can think of!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Mar 25, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Santa Monica, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -The Work: interesting, engaging, and full of opportunity. Real estate is a timeless business and not only is there opportunity to change the industry, but you are also encouraged to grab that opportunity at WWG. Productivity is vital to success and is noticed and rewarded. -Culture: everyone at WWG has a very active life outside of work/ everyone is interesting, interested, friendly, and smart. WWG values you and your ideas. If you have an idea that could help the business in any way you are encouraged to pursue that idea. No idea is too small, no task is too big. -Flexibility: Work life balance is valued at WWG. They make work as easy as they reasonably can on you by enabling great flexibility so that when you are working you aren't worrying about anything else. Coupled with the culture, coming into the office has been easy every single day I've been here. -Location: on 2nd and Wilshire, Santa Monica, simply can't be better. \

      Cons

      Parking is not always easy, so many employees bike, skate, or walk to work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Growing company with a long standing people centric culture

      Mar 28, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Santa Monica, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are so many perks here its ridiculous. Parking reimbursement, merit increases, the entire week of Christmas off, generous PTO, many different incentive plans/bonuses, 401k matching, healthy snacks, flexibility, etc and most importantly the people are really great. Everyone is competent in their role and treat each other with respect. Walking meetings are great too. Work life balance is important from the top down, even during this growth mode. There is a sense of belonging the people feel which can be reassuring for new members.

      Cons

      The beach is a block away and tempting 24/7

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      WWG

      Nov 6, 2017 - Business Intelligence Developer in Santa Monica, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work atmosphere, work-life balance, location, and employee perks. A friendly and fun place to work that allows you to live your life outside of work to the fullest while working hard and being productive in the office. A block from 180 degree ocean views, the 3rd Street Promenade, and all the amenities a downtown Santa Monica. Weekly exercise classes, holiday parties, endless snacks and coffee, monthly breakfast and plenty I'm forgetting.

      Cons

      Difficult to sit at your desk when there are blue skies, palm trees, and tourists outside your window at all times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      District/Learning Operations Manager

      May 19, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, dedicated employees, growing industry. The William Warren Group is technologically savvy and well respected in the Self-Storage industry. Company focuses on a work hard/play hard philosophy, and believes in and promotes a healthy work-life balance. Motivated and dedicated employees work hard to keep The William Warren Group running well and as a leader in the industry. Always opportunities to learn and grow.

      Cons

      At this time, I am truly enjoying my employment with this organization

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Excessive turnover

      Jun 28, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Santa Monica, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company has great potential. Lots of work to do. Some departments are operating well, and others are not. Principals are very nice and promote a great work/life balance. They engage in charitable efforts.

      Cons

      Extremely high turnover. There are certain employees (not principals) that should not be there, and impacting the company significantly. Use better screening tools when hiring. Find bigger office space - maybe a second location.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with The William Warren Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at The William Warren Group? Share Your Experiences

    The William Warren Group logo
    or