The Wireless Experience Reviews | Glassdoor

The Wireless Experience Reviews

Updated June 21, 2017
32 reviews

Filter

Filter


5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Brian Wainwright
26 Ratings

32 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Oppurtunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative/Manager in Beverly, MA
    Former Employee - Sales Representative/Manager in Beverly, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Wireless Experience full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Quick to move up, treated with respect and dignity, family atmosphere, leadership will run through walls for their employees

    Cons

    The lack of a training program for new managers

    Advice to Management

    heavier focus on support/training for new managers

    The Wireless Experience Response

    Jun 27, 2017 – Director of Marketing

    Thank you for the review and feedback!


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Medford, MA
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Medford, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Wireless Experience full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - The management and higher management was unlike any other company that I had worked for previously. They're encouraging and inspiring. I hope that any workplace that I go to will be as good.

     - Amazing coworker base. They hire the right people!

    Cons

    customer base is very very difficult to deal with.

    The Wireless Experience Response

    Jun 27, 2017 – Director of Marketing

    Thank you for the review and feedback!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great leadership.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wireless Specialist in Medford, MA
    Current Employee - Wireless Specialist in Medford, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Wireless Experience full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The biggest pro of this company is that I love and appreciate my leadership team always have been there to help me.

    Cons

    I have yet to experience a serious negative thing about working for the wireless experience

    Advice to Management

    Open more stores, So even more people can realize the we set the standard in delivering THE best wireless experience !


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist in Medford, MA
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist in Medford, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Wireless Experience full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    sales compensation
    great hours
    lots of room to grow and advance in the company
    awesome leader who really cares about the teams success and us as people,
    great ,family atmosphere

    Cons

    I feel like sometimes we could have a better work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    I would like to get to know leadership better, so maybe more town halls!

    The Wireless Experience Response

    Jun 27, 2017 – Director of Marketing

    Thank you for the review and feedback! Town hall is coming to NE shortly!


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in North Andover, MA
    Current Employee - Store Manager in North Andover, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Wireless Experience full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great leadership and owner..they really care about you!! It's a great place to work and build a career!!!

    Cons

    Haven't run into any

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing!!

    The Wireless Experience Response

    Jun 19, 2017 – Director of Marketing

    Thank you for your review!


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fun, Innovative & Overall Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development & Strategic Initiatives in Toms River, NJ
    Current Employee - Development & Strategic Initiatives in Toms River, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Wireless Experience full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Collaboration, inspiration, fun use of technology, innovative business practices & training platform, support system, generous commission structure, genuine care and concern from the top down!

    Cons

    I have yet to find any cons of working at The Wireless Experience.

    Advice to Management

    Continue town hall meetings and overall positivity, inviting additional support employees from the corporate team to meet and greet and offer their support to field employees. =) The more we continue to show all the ways we support the field, the more we will watch them grow! =)

    The Wireless Experience Response

    Jun 19, 2017 – Director of Marketing

    Thank you for your review!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Love This Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Support in Toms River, NJ
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Support in Toms River, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Wireless Experience full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone is upbeat and positive where I am located and it feels like a big family when everyone gets together. There is a lot of support in almost every area that you can need it, all you need to do is ask. The company is constantly improving and updating. This is the most fun I've ever had at a job.

    Cons

    I haven't run into any yet

    Advice to Management

    Kill 'em with Kindness & keep it up

    The Wireless Experience Response

    Jun 19, 2017 – Director of Marketing

    Thank you for your review!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Job Opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wireless Specialist in North Andover, MA
    Former Employee - Wireless Specialist in North Andover, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Wireless Experience full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    TWE was a great place to work. The employees are nice and the company seems to care about everyone. Pay was OK but can be beter. Management is nice. You will make alot of money is you push hard and follwo what he company wants you to sell. It wasa great opportunity for me and I'm glad I worked for TWE.

    Cons

    The pay plan changed a few times but i think that is cuz of ATT not TWE. DirecTV is hard to sell becuas people are coming in for phones and not cable.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure managers and reps can speak spanish in the North Andover store.

    The Wireless Experience Response

    Jun 15, 2017 – Director of Marketing

    Thank you for the review!


  9. "Awesome Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wireless Specialist in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Wireless Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Wireless Experience full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company to work for! I've had a few jobs so far and this company is different becuase its more than a company, its a family. Everyone cares about you, right up to the CEO. He even meets with the entire market regularly. He just came to ask our feedback and see how we were doing. My manager is great and the DM really cares AND he does another job in the company. Good pay. I feel i can make a career out of TWE.

    Cons

    The pay plan has a lot of moving parts but you can still make money. Its not even a real con.

    Advice to Management

    Keep caring about the people and listening please its what keeps me here.

    The Wireless Experience Response

    Jun 15, 2017 – Director of Marketing

    Thank you for the review!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Family is Spelled with the letters TWE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Mays Landing, NJ
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Mays Landing, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Wireless Experience full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Benefits
    - Positive Work Environment
    - Opportunity to Advance
    - Discount on AT&T equipment
    - Paid Training's
    - Great Vertical Support System

    Cons

    - Non Paid Lunches
    - Policy May Change

    The Wireless Experience Response

    Apr 12, 2016 – Director of Marketing

    Thank you for your review.


Showing 32 of 69 reviews
Reset Filters