TheBestIRS Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

TheBestIRS Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
TheBestIRS CEO Brad Dunlap (no image)
Brad Dunlap
15 Ratings
  1. "Corporate Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TheBestIRS full-time

    Pros

    relaxed work environment, lots of employee appreciation

    Cons

    Expensive benefits and no employer contribution

    TheBestIRS2019-02-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible horrible horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TheBestIRS

    Pros

    Compensation average. At least they don’t lowball you too much

    Cons

    I can think of no good reasons that this a good company. The front office is rude,The recruiters are the worst I have ever encountered. No one takes accountability and they have a reputation of not being honest. The adjuster world is a small world and everyone who I know who has been with this company has had nothing good to say. I think that speaks volumes.

    Advice to Management

    Clean house and get people in that want to be there. It starts with your recruiters. I’ve never talked to people that didn’t enjoy their job as much as the bestirs recruiters.

    TheBestIRS2019-10-11
  3. "Contract Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ

    I have been working at TheBestIRS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    No issues . I would contract again

    TheBestIRS2018-12-26
  4. "Compliance Specialists"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TheBestIRS full-time

    Pros

    All is well and good

    Cons

    None, that I can think of

    TheBestIRS2018-12-05
  5. Helpful (2)

    "The Best IRS?? Stupid name......"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Examiner in Glendale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TheBestIRS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None to speak of...the place sucks.

    Cons

    They will harass you after sticking you in a crappy, go nowhere temp. job. Do not let them push you around. In fact, do not sign up with these people. The lead management at this place are two faced scammers. "it will be great...you get a few paychecks under your belt..." Lol....You know you are......

    Advice to Management

    Quit the nice guy routine, your not that and you know it.......

    TheBestIRS2018-07-16
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Culture Of Fear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TheBestIRS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get free lunch once a week. No drug testing. The men are allowed to start drinking alcohol midday. The women are not. The lower level staff is great to work with.

    Cons

    The management facilitates a culture of fear down to the lower employees. People are terrified that they will lose their jobs at a moment notice here as the full time employees are treated as temp workers and as if they are completely dispensable. Not a good place to build a career if you have children to support or a lifestyle to maintain as any moment they will rip the rug out from under you without warning to... set an example for everyone else as I have seen happen many times on my team. It is also a privately owned company where the owners are cutting our compensation to pay for their increasingly lavish lifestyle.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make a complete change in culture. Also, tame down the drug use. In the bullpen people get wasted by 3pm and I hear the marketing management as a serious problem with xanex abuse. I love working with the girls downstairs though, they are a huge support!

    TheBestIRS2018-05-09
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BI Adjuster 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TheBestIRS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They handle your licenses so it's one less stressor. They will remind you to get your license or to renew them.

    Cons

    Not sympathetic when there is a serious illness. They expect you to work even when very sick or you might lose your job.

    TheBestIRS2017-03-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Innovative Progressive Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TheBestIRS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Understanding, Responsive, Realistic, Straightforward, Absolute best place to work. The field claims unit is great!

    Cons

    There are no downsides to working for TheBestIRS.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    TheBestIRS2017-01-27
  9. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TheBestIRS full-time

    Pros

    The managers/trainers are positive, knowledgeable people that do not micromanage. IRS provides competitive pay and also provides food on Saturdays! Great group of people we have here.

    Cons

    None that I can think of. So far so good.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    TheBestIRS2017-01-27
  10. Helpful (14)

    "employees that work with bestIRS are still writing the good reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Independent Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TheBestIRS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    independent contractor pay is substantial; there are no other pros at this company

    Cons

    there are a myriad of cons from working with this company; their harsh treatment of their employees is at the top of the list; while i worked with them i never felt more harrassed and threatened on a daily basis; you could attempt to tell "upper mgmt", the company owner of the issues and they never showed any concern but they will fire you for speaking up for yourself; pay attention to the negative comments people... are posting because these are the truest comments; the positive ones look like they are being written by bestIRS staff in phoenix and they don't know how the independent contractors on the work sites are actually being treated; if you really need a job and can put up with bullying, being threatened with write-ups and being dnr'd (do not rehire) on a daily basis, this is the company for you but i would recommend trying to work with other more reputable firms

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    none, they don't care, don't listen or they haven't been listening until the company is starting to take a hit based on their hiring of unprofessional, ignorant management staff on site

    TheBestIRS2017-02-14

    TheBestIRS Response

    February 20, 2017Marketing & Support Supervisor

    Thank you for the feedback. We would like to speak with you in more detail. If you would like to talk with our HR Director, please email Support@TheBestIRS.com with your contact details so we may reach out via phone. Thank you.

Found 27 reviews