ThedaCare Reviews | Glassdoor

ThedaCare Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
ThedaCare CEO Imran Andrabi
Imran Andrabi
20 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "I love this job so much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ThedaCare full-time

    Pros

    Excellent management, i love it so much

    Cons

    Poor compensation, i can hardly feed my 19 children :(

    ThedaCare2018-10-18
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Didn't leave the job, I left the environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Analyst in Appleton, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ThedaCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The job was good. Most of the co-workers were good to work with. I had a little more learning curve on the tools I worked on and they were there to help. Flexibility was a good benefit

    Cons

    Supervisor played favorites and protected who they liked. Didn't listen to staff on concerns, which made for a tough environment to work in. They claim a work-life balance but it wasn't there. Used to have team building events, and those went away Compensation was good, but minimal bonuses

    Advice to Management

    It has a potential to be strong again, but they seemed to forget what made ThedaCare a strong presence in the Fox Valley. Management needs to find that again before things truly turn around.

    ThedaCare2019-07-03
  3. "Great People. Missing Leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ThedaCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people with big hearts. Community advocates.

    Cons

    Pay was not very competitive. Leadership is missing the mark.

    Advice to Management

    Executive leadership is not understanding their teams.

    ThedaCare2019-07-03
  4. "Going down hill fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Neenah, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ThedaCare part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Uses Epic. Good cafeteria food

    Cons

    Not compensated fairly. Management only cares about the almighty dollar. You feel like a number.

    ThedaCare2019-07-02
  5. "Poor Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician 

    I have been working at ThedaCare full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment. Understanding of family matters.

    Cons

    Low wages, maintenance department is undervalued. Hospitals would shut down in a week or two without maintenance personnel and yet they are treated like bottom of the barrel workers. No bonuses or profit sharing. Overtime is frowned upon

    ThedaCare2019-06-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Poor leadership, culture, and overall place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ThedaCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I had a great group of colleagues with internal support- however, the blaming culture and fear of what's coming next and the overall support from upper level leadership is horrific. Decisions are consistently made with little input from the worker level and the culture of fear permeates everything.

    Cons

    Leadership, care for people and culture, and work/life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Take a step back and care about the people. The ThedaCare of two years ago is long gone and buried. Lots to rebuild to create this as a positive workplace in the Fox Valley.

    ThedaCare2019-06-24
  7. "Leadership Lacks Integrity and Quality is Poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ThedaCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    front line people are very kind, committed and good to work with

    Cons

    leadership is command and control, lacks integrity, gossips about workers and takes huge bonus' and they are hardly at work on Mondays and Fridays while all of us who work so hard get 1.5% raises

    Advice to Management

    Retire

    ThedaCare2019-07-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Worker 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThedaCare full-time

    Pros

    PTO accumulation is a nice way for the company to try to support work/life balance, management is supportive, the company does seem to care about their employees

    Cons

    Work hours are inconvenient, the job itself is very stressful with unclear expectations, no mentorship available,

    ThedaCare2019-04-28
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Thedacare doesn't care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Appleton, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThedaCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There theory is correct, but they are not following through with it.

    Cons

    They think that Neenah and Appleton are Thedacare. The rural communities are not going to survive.

    Advice to Management

    Stop monitoring your dr's time with patients and let them build your revenue base.

    ThedaCare2019-04-25
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ThedaCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Coworkers and their support in all departments keeps us going. Exceptional employees who truly care for the patients,

    Cons

    New PTO rollover seems great for non bedside staff, but leadership doesn't take into account that not only is it vacation and sick time, it is also hours used when we get FORCED off when census is low. Too much upper management, CEO does seem to be decreasing this. Not enough engagement and help from upper management in the work, right down to supervisor. No input from bedside staff, again, for anything that rolls out....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start taking care of your front line staff before it's too late, and not just nursing. Those doing direct patient care are what keeps HCAPS up and patients happy. Burnout is happening faster than in the past so please open your eyes to this, before this company loses even more amazing nurses and other department staff than we already have.

    ThedaCare2019-02-15
Found 110 reviews