Therapeutic Pathways Reviews | Glassdoor

Therapeutic Pathways Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Therapeutic Pathways CEO Jane S. Howard
Jane S. Howard
15 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Therapeutic Pathways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extremely talented employees Technologically advanced Supportive leadership Top tier services provided to clients Continued growth which leads to more opportunities

    Cons

    The fast paced and high performing environment may not be for everyone

    Advice to Management

    Provide more frequent updates on organizational changes and initiatives

    Therapeutic Pathways2019-06-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good for a temporary job - not so much long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Behavior Technician 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Therapeutic Pathways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clinic-based ABA, on-site supervision, opportunity to make friends with co-workers

    Cons

    Extremely limited time off, corporate mentality, does not value employees at a corporate level, not paid enough for work expected,

    Advice to Management

    Learn to invest in your employees instead of viewing them as expendable.

    Therapeutic Pathways2019-08-13
  3. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Behavior Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Therapeutic Pathways part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There was nothing good about the company

    Cons

    Terrible everything. They messed up my schedule, they didn't pay me for mileage, they declined my request time off to study for the RBT exam and wouldn't give me extra tutoring when I asked and still let me go when I failed the exam by 1 question

    Therapeutic Pathways2019-08-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not enough support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Behavior Technician in Modesto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Therapeutic Pathways part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most of the kids are great, loving kids You’re making a difference in the kids lives

    Cons

    Limited support Lack of extra hours Good luck getting anything above part-time

    Advice to Management

    Provide more support to the BT’s; check in on them more frequently, especially the ones who are doing in-home and school settings.

    Therapeutic Pathways2019-07-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavior Technician in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Therapeutic Pathways part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Thorough with training information and assistance. Offers education and job advancement, rewarding

    Cons

    Not a lot of instruction beginning the training process. Just put on a computer for paperwork and video training. Wasn’t told there was a workbook, study guide to work with while following videos.

    Therapeutic Pathways2019-06-12

    Therapeutic Pathways Response

    June 25, 2019Director of Business Operations

    Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear of your overall positive experience with our training process. We are always looking for ways to improve our onboarding and training experience and are sorry there was a miscommunication regarding initial instruction and use of a workbook. ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "One of the last *TRUE* ABA Companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Therapeutic Pathways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for many ABA Agencies over the past several years as a BT up to a clinical supervisor and The Kendall Centers/Therapeutic Pathways is by far, the best I've worked for. The company is run by a Behavior Analyst and a Speech Pathologist whereas other companies I've worked for have been bought out by a private equity firm and are run by business men who have ZERO idea what ABA even is...... Tpathways/Kendall Centers actually care about client success and providing quality services and they know that the best way to do that is to support and invest in the employees. They pay for ALL training, drive time, non-billable work activities.. anything that you do that is related to work, they pay for it! (I worked for companies that wouldn't pay for anything that wasn't billable and expected you to make stimuli on your own time). They even have an education assistance program for those who want to get their BCBA or BCaBA!!!! The mission of the organization and the values the company has are just so aligned with what Behavior Analysis is all about that I can't see myself working anywhere else.

    Show More

    Cons

    The company is constantly growing and there are definitely some "growing pains" - these are to be expected, though, from any company that is growing. Sometimes front line staff aren't as supported as they could be - but the leadership is VERY aware of this and is actively working on developing new training procedures to help ensure everyone feels comfortable; ESPECIALLY first time therapists. It's a big... organization and it can be easy to feel "lost" - (if you do end up working here, I highly recommend reaching out to others to help make connections). This isn't an easy job to do by any means - but it is highly rewarding - especially working for a company that matches the core values of the services it provides.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Only to continue listening to the feedback from the front-line staff and to provide more transparency to all levels of staff so that we are all on the same page.

    Therapeutic Pathways2019-06-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Therapeutic Pathways full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Therapeutic Pathways for about 10 years. I started as a Behavior Technician and have had the opportunity to grow with this agency. The Kendall Center has a great leadership team who go above and beyond to help all employees achieve their goals and are invested in their development. While employed here Kendall does its best to give everyone the best experiences possible by providing incentives... to earn increases, opportunities to further your education, and growth opportunities. What I love most about working here is the quality of service. All staff here strive to provide the best quality of treatment to their clients and all are working towards that same goal. It is a really rewarding field to be a part of.

    Show More

    Cons

    It can challenging but the reward is worth it!

    Advice to Management

    None at this time

    Therapeutic Pathways2019-06-10

    Therapeutic Pathways Response

    June 18, 2019Director of Business Operations

    We are thrilled to hear you find the work we do rewarding and that you have had a positive experience as part of our team. We also appreciate your positive remarks regarding the quality of our services. It’s because of team members like yourself that we are able to provide the highest ...

    Show More
  8. "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Therapeutic Pathways full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pathways provides several opportunities for advancement while promoting a collaborative and supportive working environment. They also provide several opportunities for professional development.

    Cons

    Growing pains that come with continued expansion

    Advice to Management

    Continue to monitor employee satisfaction

    Therapeutic Pathways2019-06-12

    Therapeutic Pathways Response

    June 18, 2019Director of Business Operations

    Thank you for your review. As one of our core values, we strongly support the professional development of our team members. We are growing quickly which does present challenges and we continue to look for ways to better support our employees. If you would like to provide additional ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Positive change and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Therapeutic Pathways full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This company continuously works to improve the quality of services for the clients and create a positive work environment for all staff. There is an increased focus on staff retention through training, support, and comprehensive benefits.

    Cons

    Growing pains as the company continues to expand

    Advice to Management

    Continue to monitor employee satisfaction and increase awareness about ABA and our treatment outcomes.

    Therapeutic Pathways2019-06-07
  10. "Clinical Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Supervisor in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Therapeutic Pathways full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Highly supportive environment, provides lots of opportunities for professional growth, and values quality care for all clients and their families

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Therapeutic Pathways2019-05-11
Found 51 reviews