TherapyTravelers Reviews | Glassdoor

TherapyTravelers Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "An outstanding company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Occupational Therapist in Jurupa Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TherapyTravelers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TherapyTravelers (TT) is a quality company. From the first recruiting call I felt empowered and welcomed. As a new grad looking for a school-based OT job, TT gave me a wonderful opportunity and the resources to be successful. The people are genuinely kind and really want you to do well. I felt heard during phone conversations, and requests/queries were addressed within a day, if not immediately. They will work with... you to see that you have what you need. I have been so grateful to have worked with TT and would highly recommend them.

    Show More

    Cons

    There were no cons. Working for this company has exceeded my expectations.

    TherapyTravelers2019-07-02

    TherapyTravelers Response

    July 8, 2019Communications Specialist

    We appreciate your kind words and thoughtfulness of the review. We are so very glad that your experience has been so positive and that you've had the kind of interactions with us that we strive for every day.

  2. "Unsurpassed Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TherapyTravelers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The support given is unsurpassed. I have worked for several companies, all were fine, but Therapy Travelers truly goes beyond. This is a company that I have referred many people to. I just really love these people and their mission. Excellent staff, good benefits. I cannot say enough good things about Erin. She thinks like I do, she is generous with her time, and she will stand behind you .

    Cons

    I cannot think of any.

    TherapyTravelers2019-10-01
  3. "Best Company I've Ever Worked For (I've been working over 30 years)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TherapyTravelers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've never worked for a company that lives out their Mission and Values on a daily basis. Most are hype - TherapyTravelers is the real deal. They truly want everyone to grow, succeed, shine and to live their best potential lives. It starts with leadership and the three women at the helm are rooted in kindness and are incredibly competent in their area of expertise. The teams that support therapist and clients... work tirelessly to ensure that we are working to support the unique needs of children. How great is it that we can help find work for great people that will help young people manifest into their best potential? They offer an incredible benefits and compensation package as well as PTO and sick time for their therapists and staff. Leaderships takes to heart the feedback on annual surveys and has implemented a professional development day for continuing education for therapists as well as financial support to ensure we retain the best. As an example of kindness and being treated like a member of a family, I lost my dog unexpectedly over the summer while on vacation with her, all the owners reached out to express heartfelt sympathy and the entire internal corporate team took time from their busy day to acknowledge my loss and love me through the hurt. That's bananas and I'm so blessed to work for a company that sees me, and challenges me every day to grow and shine. Oh yeah-I can do my job from anywhere allowing me to visit friends and family. Blessed! Thank you TherapyTravelers!

    Show More

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Keep shining your your light!

    TherapyTravelers2019-09-20
  4. "Fabulous Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TherapyTravelers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive community, empowering all people!

    Cons

    I have never seen one

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing to keep this phenomenal community thriving!

    TherapyTravelers2019-09-20
  5. "Most amazing culture and environment, I love every day here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National School Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TherapyTravelers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture is unlike any other company I have worked for in the past. The entire team is one big family and everyone truly cares about what they do. We do not feel like recruiters, we are changing the lives of not only those who works for us, but most importantly the children they work with. Every day is rewarding and super fun! They are also extremely supportive, big on recognition and on helping everyone... capitalize on their strengths. Truly a one of a kind place to be and I wouldn't trade it for the world

    Show More

    Cons

    Absolutely nothing that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, you have created something quite special here that I am very grateful to be a part of.

    TherapyTravelers2019-09-09
  6. "Great Teaching Job that allows for flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Special Education Teacher in Highland Park, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TherapyTravelers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The staff were AMAZING at Therapy Travelers. From the very start and throughout my assignments, they were in communication with me and were easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. I felt supported and felt they always had my best interest in mind. The advocated on my behalf when needed. They were genuine in every possible way. They were very professional but also showed kindness toward others. It's evident there is... a positive culture there and they value the individuals they work with. 100% recommended, without hesitation.

    Show More

    Cons

    None at all, my experience was only positive.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing. Thank you KJ and Ashley! What a great team!

    TherapyTravelers2019-07-31

    TherapyTravelers Response

    August 6, 2019Communications Specialist

    Wow! We love hearing that you are so well taken care of and that you have been so happy in your placement! I'll pass along the word to KJ and Ashley to let them know your kind words! Have a great school year!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SLPA in Victorville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TherapyTravelers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have relationship managers that are very thoughtful and involved. I really like my relationship manager, I can tell she wants to make sure that I am happy and satisfied in my placement. She always goes above and beyond when it comes to checking on me.

    Cons

    None. I am happy with this very supportive company

    TherapyTravelers2019-04-10
  8. Helpful (3)

    "TherapyTravelers is ONE OF A KIND!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TherapyTravelers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for TherapyTravelers has been the greatest career move that I have made for myself and my family. They take the time to make sure that all their employees live out their mission and believe that genuine honest relationships is the key to everyone's success. As employees we get to work from home, have a flexible schedule that fits the needs of our families, are provided amazing benefits, and get to work... with the best team. You truly will not find a job more satisfying and exciting. They believe in us as individuals and as a team. Couldn't be happier to spend 40 + hours a week with TherapyTravelers!

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons. The leaders listen to our needs and suggestions. You won't find that at many places of business.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up that quality boss status!

    TherapyTravelers2019-03-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "An organization that puts their therapists first!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SLPA in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at TherapyTravelers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful recruiters who not only listen, but anticipate your needs. Super engaged relationship managers who support you and enhance your contact working experience.

    Cons

    Medical Insurance is a bit expensive

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the fantastic work!

    TherapyTravelers2019-02-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - School Psychologist in Oxnard, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TherapyTravelers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    What a wonderful company! From the hiring process, to the management team, the benefits/payroll, etc they are not only professional, they are kind and decent individuals. They really take the time to listen to, and care about, their employees. They also go above and beyond with checking in with their employees to make sure the employees are happy and that everything is going smoothly with the assignments. I highly... recommend this company and all theirstaff!

    Show More

    Cons

    I really can not think of any cons!

    TherapyTravelers2019-02-01

    TherapyTravelers Response

    February 4, 2019Communications Specialist

    Your recommendation is appreciated, and we could not be more excited that you have had such a wonderful experience working with our entire team!

Found 35 reviews