Thermax Graduate Engineer Trainee Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Graduate Engineer Trainee

Thermax Graduate Engineer Trainee Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Thermax Managing Director M S Unnikrishnan
M S Unnikrishnan
6 Ratings
  1. "Good For Freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineering Trainee GET in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thermax full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will get explorer for many things. good to start your career.

    Cons

    I haven't found any cons as such.

    Thermax2020-02-04
  2. "Graduate engineering Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Pune
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thermax full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Nice people -Good place for Hardcore engineers

    Cons

    -Not much responsibility As a GET

    Thermax2019-09-15
  3. "Unstructured system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Jakarta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Thermax full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good benefits from the travel allowance when you have a site visit -Has a lot of different kinds of technology in the energy & environment industry

    Cons

    The coordination between division is not structured fully yet so many additional works comes at the site when a changeover happens

    Continue reading
    Thermax2019-05-19
  4. "selected in thermax by first naukri.com"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineering Trainee GET in Aurangābād, Maharashtra

    I worked at Thermax full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great management,good cultural values ,management sometimes take time to react

    Cons

    nothing specific as such which was emphatic as con

    Thermax2018-02-07
  5. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - POST GRADUATE ENGINEERING TRAINEE in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thermax full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good life balance for start of career it is decent salary

    Cons

    not much technical knowledge required to work managing the work force in shop floor is difficult too much trade unions in shop floor workers

    Thermax2017-03-20
  6. "Site Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Nīmbāhera
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thermax full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent Pay when on site Good learning

    Cons

    Excessive working hours- 12-14 hrs/day, 6.5 days a week Not much increment The top level management is good but the middle management is pathetic

    Thermax2016-11-30
  7. "nyc employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Graduate Engineer Trainee in Pimpri-Chinchwad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thermax

    Pros

    Travelling and food facility is best with good salery.

    Cons

    According to me ,there is no downsides of Thermax.

    Continue reading
    Thermax2015-06-17
  8. "Growing company with a very good work culture and a very good potential for career growth in energy and environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thermax full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture and job security, Potential for growth, Very good place to learn and kick start your career

    Cons

    Lots of competition lately and there are challenges faced especially in timely completion of projects.

    Continue reading
    Thermax2014-10-04
  9. "Good for starting your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thermax full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance and training. and then you can find better job in the market.

    Cons

    good for starter but not for the long career

    Continue reading
    Thermax2012-09-12
  10. "Best Brand to work & to be proud of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineering Trainee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thermax full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The way my customers make me feel proud of my organisation, helps me to get in sync with my professional life

    Cons

    The orgainsation is currently facing a hard phase of new & fresh replacements all over the work flow table, which needs some time for recovery; hope it works out fast

    Continue reading
    Thermax2012-07-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews