Thermo Fisher Scientific Reviews | Glassdoor

Thermo Fisher Scientific Reviews

Updated July 18, 2018
2,270 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Thermo Fisher Scientific President, CEO, and Director Marc N. Casper
Marc N. Casper
906 Ratings

2,270 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes work life balance are not prioritized" (in 147 reviews)

  • "The drama from upper management was horrible" (in 74 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Fantastic Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thermo Fisher Scientific full-time

    Pros

    Growth, fast, opportunities, culture, innovation

    Cons

    Many layers and hard to keep up

    Thermo Fisher Scientific Response

    Jun 6, 2018

    Thank you for the great feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your career with us, especially our culture and innovative work!


  2. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Thermo Fisher Scientific full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance, very friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Salary could be higher considering it is bay area

    Thermo Fisher Scientific Response

    Jul 17, 2018

    We strongly value the balanced culture and the caliber of professionals we've been able to build at Thermo Fisher. Thank you for being a part of it.

  3. "Senior Manager Supply Chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thermo Fisher Scientific full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good organization, diversified portfolio, good product assortment

    Cons

    less room for growth, less enterprising

    Advice to Management

    Strong business transformation team & project team at country site level can help them to leverage the true potential

    Thermo Fisher Scientific Response

    Jul 17, 2018

    We appreciate your feedback and are proud of our growing business and portfolio mix. We hope you learned a lot with us and wish you luck in your next endeavor.


  4. "A great company to grow with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Label Control Technician in Allentown, PA
    Current Employee - Label Control Technician in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thermo Fisher Scientific full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Thermo Fisher Scientific (Fisher Clinical Services) is a great company in which to grow your career. They value work experience as well as education, but work experience carries a lot of weight when looking to advance within the company. The work culture is like another family.

    Cons

    The pay could be a little more competitive in a department such as production as opposed to other pharmaceutical companies. The health insurance was changed this year and is not as good as what was previously offered.

    Advice to Management

    I have had nothing but positive experiences with management and my supervisor at this company.

    Thermo Fisher Scientific Response

    Jul 17, 2018

    Thank you for your review. Our people are truly the best to work with and are very dedicated to our mission to make the world healthier, cleaner and safer. We are happy to hear you are enjoying and... More


  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Technician in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Lab Technician in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thermo Fisher Scientific full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great pay and decent coworkers

    Cons

    Work is somewhat monotonous with little deviation

    Thermo Fisher Scientific Response

    Jul 17, 2018

    Our work is challenging, sometimes routine and sometimes ever-changing. In the end, all of our efforts are driven by a passion for meaningful work that benefits our communities. Thank you for your... More


  6. "Diverse company with opportunities to advance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Training Manager in Tewksbury, MA
    Former Employee - Training Manager in Tewksbury, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thermo Fisher Scientific (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Better than average benefits, great products

    Cons

    Seemingly constant changes in management

    Thermo Fisher Scientific Response

    Jul 17, 2018

    We value your experiences while you were with us and are glad to hear you enjoyed our benefits and line of work. We wish you success in your next chapter.


  7. "Process development scientist 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Development Scientist I in Princeton, NJ
    Current Employee - Process Development Scientist I in Princeton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Thermo Fisher Scientific full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Patheon has a lot of good people to work with and a lot of opportunities to learn and grow. Patheon does a lot of small things for it's employees which boost morale a lot!

    Cons

    The pay at patheon is a little on the lower side, could be more competitive

    Thermo Fisher Scientific Response

    Jul 17, 2018

    We are excited to have our legacy Patheon colleagues as part of Thermo Fisher. The work we do changes lives and offers great learning and growth for our colleagues. Welcome to the team!

  8. "IT Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thermo Fisher Scientific full-time

    Pros

    Good company, good benefits. There’s seem to care about the employee and your work life balance

    Cons

    None the company keeps growing and the stock prices keep climbing

    Advice to Management

    Nothing at this time to say

    Thermo Fisher Scientific Response

    Jul 3, 2018

    We are dedicated to providing our colleagues mission-driven work, a collaborative environment and a strong work/life balance. Thank you for your review!


  9. "Senior Field Service Engineer - QPCR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thermo Fisher Scientific full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and great benefits but they keep getting worse

    Cons

    Work life balance is poor and management is not understanding.

    Thermo Fisher Scientific Response

    Jul 17, 2018

    Thank you for your thoughts - we will share them with our internal teams. We hope you are finding your work purposeful; keep enjoying our benefits and culture.


  10. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thermo Fisher Scientific full-time

    Pros

    - company culture
    -millenial value
    - involvement with local communities
    - employee resource groups are great

    Cons

    - acquisitions make things difficult to grasp at times but resources are in place to learn

    Thermo Fisher Scientific Response

    Jul 2, 2018

    Thanks for the great review. It's great to hear from colleagues taking advantage of our employee resource groups and community involvement efforts!


Showing 2,270 of 2,498 reviews
Reset Filters