Thomas Allen Reviews | Glassdoor

Thomas Allen Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Thomas Allen CEO Jim Perron
Jim Perron
2 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Growing, Responsive, Healthy Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager Case Management in Burnsville, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thomas Allen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for growth, great communication within divisions and with leadership, Excellent Work/Life Balance!, competitive pay/benefits, healthy office environment filled with positive peer support and supervisor support, noble work supporting a wide range of individuals with disabilities, and person-centered approach is integrated in the way individuals are supported as well as how employees are... supported within the organization.

    Show More

    Cons

    Transitions related to growth incur their ups/down, changing DHS regulations may impact the day to day work flow, which requires adaptability and willingness to be flexible to meet the requirements as they change.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the excellent communication with leaders and teams!

    Thomas Allen2019-09-25

    Thomas Allen Response

    September 25, 2019Recruiter & Internship Coordinator

    Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Thomas Allen HR

  2. "Best place I've worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - LTC Case Manager in West Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends

    I have been working at Thomas Allen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, great pay, ability to work from home, laptops and other office equipment provided as needed, approachable supervisors and positive office morale! They truly respect and appreciate their employees.

    Cons

    None. This place is amazing.

    Thomas Allen2019-10-21
  3. "Current employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LTC Ramsey County Case Management in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thomas Allen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with wonderful employees and wonderful clients. I have only been here for 5 months and i am loving it. I am still getting the hang of things.

    Cons

    So far no cons am still new.

    Advice to Management

    I would love to see my high up sometimes. Get them to be at the meetings.

    Thomas Allen2019-09-26

    Thomas Allen Response

    October 18, 2019Recruiter & Internship Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback! We will do our best to address your advice to management. Sincerely, Thomas Allen, Inc Human Resources

  4. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Thomas Allen part-time

    Pros

    They seem to really care about the clients and their employees

    Cons

    Cant think of any cons

    Thomas Allen2019-03-16

    Thomas Allen Response

    March 19, 2019Recruiter & Internship Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of Thomas Allen, Inc. Your input is vital to us as we strive to be an employer of choice. Sincerely, Thomas Allen HR

  5. "Depends on Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator in West Saint Paul, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Thomas Allen full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, loved working with the clients and families

    Cons

    Behind the times technology wise. Upper management not the greatest - they don't know what's happening Low pay Supervisors who don't understand the jobs below them and the dynamics of the department. High turnover

    Advice to Management

    Better pay for employees

    Thomas Allen2019-01-14

    Thomas Allen Response

    March 19, 2019Recruiter & Internship Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of Thomas Allen, Inc. Your input is vital to us as we strive to be an employer of choice. We will do our best to address the concerns you raised . Sincerely, Thomas Allen HR

  6. "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in West Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomas Allen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay flexibility good company culture good co workers training

    Cons

    stressful job constant change in government rules a lot of driving too much paperwork big case load

    Thomas Allen2018-10-25

    Thomas Allen Response

    December 5, 2018Recruiter & Internship Coordinator

    Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Thomas Allen HR

  7. "Commitment to training and continuing ed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomas Allen full-time

    Pros

    Strong commitment to training and continuing education for staff, flexible hours, good pay

    Cons

    Not a lot of PTO

    Thomas Allen2018-09-01

    Thomas Allen Response

    October 9, 2018Recruiter & Internship Coordinator

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We will take your concern into account.

  8. "A Company that's loyal to its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager/Counselor in Richfield, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomas Allen full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This company offers stability, decent pay and excellent benefits to its employees. In my 22+ years here, I have weathered a great recession without getting my pay or my hours cut. I also experienced two major health crises that could easily have bankrupted me if it hadn't been for Thomas Allen's outstanding health insurance generous paid time off, and a paid time off donation program through which kind... co-workers paid most of my deductibles when I could least afford to pay them myself.

    Show More

    Cons

    If you want to become rich and famous, human service companies are not for you. Try investment banking;)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Thomas Allen2018-08-17

    Thomas Allen Response

    March 19, 2019Recruiter & Internship Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for Thomas Allen. Your feedback is very important to us. Sincerely, Thomas Allen HR

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best Job I have had!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomas Allen full-time

    Pros

    -flexible hours -growing company -supportive coworkers and supervisors -Social work license supervision provided -Access to company wide training and outside conferences -Person Centered Focus for our clients

    Cons

    -Still behind the times technology-wise, but improving every day!

    Thomas Allen2018-08-03

    Thomas Allen Response

    August 8, 2018Recruiter & Internship Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of Thomas Allen, Inc. Your feedback is much appreciated and we will do our best to work on the concerns you raised about technology. Sincerely, Thomas Allen HR

  10. "5 Star Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomas Allen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many free CEU trainings offered throughout the year provided by Thomas Allen and outside options. Very person-centered agency that is focused on the well-being of the people served as well as staff.

    Cons

    Nothing major, Wish insurance cost could be lower but other benefits are provided to help offset concerns related to that issue.

    Thomas Allen2018-08-02

    Thomas Allen Response

    August 8, 2018Recruiter & Internship Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of Thomas Allen, Inc. Your input is vital to us as we strive to be an employer of choice. We will do our best to address the concerns you raised. Sincerely, Thomas Allen HR

Found 30 reviews