Cover image for Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health
Logo
See All Photos

Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health

Engaged Employer

Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health

Add a Review

Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health Reviews

Updated Jan 25, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 741 of over 823 reviews
3.7
66% Recommend to a Friend
Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health CEO Joseph G. Cacchione
81% Approve of CEO

Found 742 of over 823 reviews

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health CEO Joseph G. Cacchione
Joseph G. Cacchione
12 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

123.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health~19844
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work, learning opportunities for new grads

    Jan 18, 2023 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Abington, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very knowledgeable and team oriented staff

    Cons

    Chronic short staff, staff shared at least once or twice a month, high patient ratios at times

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    amazing coworkers

    Jan 11, 2023 - Support Staff 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    excellent word life balance. awesome co workers

    Cons

    no communication with management or upper management. daily/ weekly changes with no communication as to what changes to policies or procedures and then it makes you look stupid severely understaffed

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Jeff health

    Jan 17, 2023 - Intern in Phil, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice coworkers and such a comfortable environment

    Cons

    Long work hours, sometimes you will be drained

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Pros and Cons

    Dec 21, 2022 - Primary Care Physician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My colleagues within my department and in specialty departments are wonderful people that really care about patients. The patient population is a good mix. Support staff is generally good (although see below). We use Epic EMR, which has been customized well. Within my academic department, I feel like I have been given great opportunities for career growth where I express interest.

    Cons

    The organizational structure is exceptionally convoluted. It's nearly impossible to know how to get things to change if you need to go "above" your pay grade. As Jefferson has gotten huge, I've felt more like a cog-in-the-wheel and not as valued as a physician. Support staff can be fantastic or terrible, and everywhere in between and it is hard to get anyone moved or terminated if they're not doing their job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good coworkers but understaffed and understocked

    Jan 11, 2023 - Registered Nurse in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture of teamwork at unit level

    Cons

    Understaffed of techs and nurses as well as understocked supplies

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great Culture

    Jan 25, 2023 - Practice Transformation Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture and leaders

    Cons

    Not the best pay range

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work

    Jan 4, 2023 - Registered Nurse - Operating Room in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've had a good experience overall. I feel I am paid well and we get approximately 30 PTO days per year, which is great.

    Cons

    Sometimes it is a bit disorganized as an organization, but I feel like most places are.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Flexible but low pay

    Jan 4, 2023 - Insurance Verification Specialist in Abington, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked with good people My department was flexible WFH after COVID Stress free Good benefit

    Cons

    Low pay range for role

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Happy where I’m at

    Dec 22, 2022 - Sonographer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The training process for sonographers is thorough and vigorous which benefits the patients. I personally would only get ultrasounds done at Jefferson hospitals.

    Cons

    I think pay is all over the place. Time to re evaluate the departments pay per individual

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Need improvement

    Dec 20, 2022 - Practice Transformation Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They care about their patients. And have a great team.

    Cons

    The company could use a bit more structure and they need to update the software. The Epic system is behind from other organizations.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 742 Reviews
</>Embed

Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health Reviews FAQs

Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 823 reviews left anonymously by employees. 66% of employees would recommend working at Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health to a friend and 53% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

66% of Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be culture, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health? Share Your Experiences

Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health logo

Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health

or

Affiliated Companies

Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health Careers

Cover image for Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health

Jefferson is rewriting the rules and resetting the odds. We are changing higher education to provide our students with unparalleled value....More

  • Careers
  • Life at Jefferson
  • Benefits
  • Our Vision & Values
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health Photos

+ Add Photo
Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health photo of: Jefferson Research
Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health photo of: Jefferson honors its employee veterans
Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health photo of: Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health photo of: Thomas Jefferson University
Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health photo of: Jefferson recognizes its employees at a BBQ
Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health photo of: Jefferson Leadership
Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health photo of: Work sponsored fashion show with a few of my colleagues
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health Job Seekers Also Viewed

Thomas Jefferson University Logo
Thomas Jefferson University

3.6

584 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 823 Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health reviews submitted anonymously by Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health is right for you.