Thomson Reuters Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Thomson Reuters Account Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Thomson Reuters CEO James C. Smith
James C. Smith
34 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HYBRID Account Manager in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    TR makes it easy to work hard and still have time for your life!

    Cons

    So far there are no cons for working at TR

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Thomson Reuters2017-10-23
  2. "Good Work Life Balance & travel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    Very good company with great people

    Cons

    Sometimes large territories depending on geography

    Thomson Reuters2019-08-08

    Thomson Reuters Response

    August 13, 2019Global Employer Branding Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We're proud to have been named previously among the top 25 companies striving to promote a work-life balance as a part of company culture and continue to focus on providing flexibility to our employees.

  3. "Lots of re-orgs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Manager 

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    Good work to life balance

    Cons

    Lots of re-orgs and shifting

    Thomson Reuters2019-06-15
  4. Helpful (10)

    "Excellent people, but endless reorganizations."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I work with some of the BEST people. Kind, smart, innovative, easy to work with. Most people I've worked with over 10+ years are exceptional.

    Cons

    ENDLESS reorganizations. Worst job security imaginable. You can pretty much bank on a November restructure every year... it leads to not feeling valued at all, and motivation suffers. There's a lot of time and energy lost getting footing again each time it happens. It's so common that it's actually an inside joke and regular point of discussion.

    Advice to Management

    Give your people some stability. I understand the need to be nimble and flexible in a changing landscape, but you are losing so much efficiency and motivation in the process.

    Thomson Reuters2019-05-01

    Thomson Reuters Response

    May 16, 2019Recruitment Marketing Intern

    Thank you for your feedback - we are always looking at ways to make improvements & candid feedback is the best way for us to understand the areas where we need to focus.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "TAM Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Account Manager in New York, NY
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Big company, hard to change, hard to do business with, management heavy.

    Thomson Reuters2019-04-03

    Thomson Reuters Response

    April 5, 2019Recruitment Marketing Intern

    Thank you for your review and valued contribution. We're proud to have been named among the top 25 companies striving to promote a work-life balance as a part of company culture.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Only work here if you don’t like getting paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    There is a Starbucks inside

    Cons

    Management is rarely in the office, lots of favoritism, they don’t stand up for you. They don’t actually pay commission- it’s a “bonus” structure and I would use that term loosely. Very unorganized company. For them saying they are the “answer company” they surely don’t have answers for employees.

    Thomson Reuters2019-04-09

    Thomson Reuters Response

    April 22, 2019Recruitment Marketing Intern

    Thank you for your contribution. We are always looking at ways to make improvements and we thank you for your feedback.

  7. "Changed quite a bit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, work from Home, nice peoplw

    Cons

    Constant change, selling off company in peices.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your long term employees

    Thomson Reuters2019-02-28
  8. "Would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Manager 

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of room for growth

    Cons

    Annual quotas can be challenging

    Thomson Reuters2019-01-28

    Thomson Reuters Response

    January 28, 2019Recruitment Marketing Intern

    Thank you for your review and valued contribution. We agree that when you work at Thomson Reuters, you’re partnering with the industry’s brightest thinkers. We are always looking at ways to make improvements and we thank you for your feedback.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Eagan, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to work remotely and my co workers great!

    Cons

    A lot of change within the organization.

    Thomson Reuters2019-01-20
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Account Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Ann Arbor, MI

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive Comp Plan, good amount of combined PTO

    Cons

    Unlevel playing field. Management seems to decide who succeeds and who doesn't by feeding leads to those they like. And they are not even consistent with who they discipline for performance issues.

    Advice to Management

    Be more consistent and fair.

    Thomson Reuters2018-11-17

    Thomson Reuters Response

    November 29, 2018Recruitment Marketing Intern

    Thank you for your feedback - we are always looking at ways to make improvements & candid feedback is the best way for us to understand the areas where we need to focus.

Found 148 reviews