Thomson Reuters Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Thomson Reuters Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Thomson Reuters CEO James C. Smith
James C. Smith
2,752 Ratings
  1. "Not much support from management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Order Management Specialist in Creve Coeur, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits! Vacation, working remotely, 401K, Insurance, flexible.

    Cons

    Stressful, work with less people but more responsibilities, not a lot of manager support, low morale

    Thomson Reuters2019-10-21
  2. "Great company to be a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Developer in Eagan, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome culture and opportunities to work with different teams

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Thomson Reuters2019-10-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Overbearing PC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carrollton, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Facility and cafeteria are it.

    Cons

    You cannot act like a human being. Look at someone, speak, walk - Get ready for an HR investigation.

    Thomson Reuters2019-10-17
  4. "working for trta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Analyst in Ann Arbor, MI

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, good benefits

    Cons

    To much politics and favoritism. Merits and opportunities based on who managment like, otherwise get stuck in same position with no growth and opportunity.

    Thomson Reuters2019-10-17
  5. "Good Company for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Carr, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They understand work life balance, so you will be happy with the flexibility.

    Cons

    Very number focused, you might get burnt out fast if you are an over achiever. You will always be pushed for more.

    Thomson Reuters2019-10-02
  6. "Great company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Graphic Designer in Media, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Has a great professional staff

    Cons

    Information does not filter down to the worker-bees

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent

    Thomson Reuters2019-10-02
  7. Helpful (3)

    "I was a dedicated asset to my department and the business division on a whole for 15+ years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Quick to learn, team player, invaluable asset to any position. Smart, innovative & self-motivated . Look no further to find your next employee. Here I am.

    Cons

    Unfair treatment of dedicated employees

    Advice to Management

    My manager was a complicated advisor. Cut throat & fierce in her path of success.

    Thomson Reuters2019-09-23

    Thomson Reuters Response

    September 26, 2019Global Employer Branding Lead

    Thank you for your review and valued contribution. We are always looking at ways to make improvements and we thank you for your feedback.

  8. "Great culture but changing rapidly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SSE 

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    Great pool of talent and reasonable management

    Cons

    Landscape is shifting. Any issues with a giant organization

    Thomson Reuters2019-09-30
  9. "Senior network Engg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer in New York, NY

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work enviornment decent pay

    Cons

    no time limit , family life will be effected due to weekend work

    Thomson Reuters2019-10-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "The Sales Stack you're provided is endless, you need to use them to be successful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive - Large Corporate Accounts 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Undoubtedly the market leader, with an ever growing market portfolio. Work from home when you are not on the road or meeting with customers, which is the best part of the job. I've worked a few places in the industry and "if you can't beat 'em, join 'em", the comp plan here is the best of any similar company I've worked at. Leadership is levelheaded and open to ideas, conversations and making things easier.

    Cons

    It's a huge organization that makes you wonder "how does everything get done around here?" Certainly things get lost and you've got to make sure you know how to get them done yourself and not give up. As in any organization, there are people who just clock in and make themselves look busy - identify those people right away and figure out how to get around them. Lots of systems here - and changing day-by-day.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your word about finding ways to allow more people to say "yes" and remove the ones who say "no" when it related to serving the customers.

    Thomson Reuters2019-09-26
Found 8278 reviews