ThoughtSpot Reviews | Glassdoor

ThoughtSpot Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
ThoughtSpot CEO Sudheesh Nair
Sudheesh Nair
60 Ratings
  1. "Great people, great software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time

    Pros

    * Extremely smart people * Visionary product * Amazing culture

    Cons

    * Fast paced, as is every startup

    ThoughtSpot2019-11-11
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - N/A 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ThoughtSpot full-time

    Pros

    Pay is surprisingly generous given that it's a startup. Good leadership.

    Cons

    Lunch occasionally is quite bad, usually when our White catering food service tries to make Indian food.

    ThoughtSpot2019-11-06
  3. "Exciting, dynamic and professionally challenging. Ability to have an impact."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support and involvement from all levels. Great product Smart people that like to work hard and have fun

    Cons

    Not enough time in the day

    ThoughtSpot2019-10-14
  4. "Killer Culture Built to Win"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This place is something special. I've been at a number of large well known software organizations in the past, and never have I seen such a single focus on the value of the software and delivering that value to our customers. It starts from the top down. The leadership team has built a culture and a formula for success- both internally and customer facing. I truly consider myself lucky to be part of a such an amazing team.

    Cons

    Honestly, I don't think there are any.

    ThoughtSpot2019-10-08
  5. "Amazing Sales Opportunity at #2B Unicorn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really excited to be onboard a $2B unicorn disrupting the BI space with game changing technology.

    Cons

    Fast paced environment requires full dedication to learn on the fly and make it work.

    Continue reading
    ThoughtSpot2019-10-07
  6. "Amazing company, leadership, and opportunity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started with Thoughtspot as an AE in mid-September. The experience so far has been nothing short of incredible, and I could not be happier to be a part of this company. The company and leadership is hyper-focused on building long-term customer relationships, and the center of this is delivering valuable, ROI-producing solutions for clients. This creates a high energy environment of transparency & feedback. The product is disruptive, intuitive, and works as quickly and easily as Google, which is why the customer use cases are vast and impactful.  The role is extremely autonomous (I work remote) and leadership gives you the trust to get the job done in your own way, while leveraging the vast resources the company provides for learning. Each employee I've met is the best in class, and all have been eager to help me in any way they can. Also, there are extremely strong internal processes, which have allowed the company to scale as quickly and successfully as they have. It has also made the onboarding process seamless.  And lastly, this post wouldn't be complete without acknowledging how impressed I've been with the company's leadership. They drive a culture of selfless excellence from top down.

    Cons

    Hard to come up with any at this point...

    Continue reading
    ThoughtSpot2019-10-07
  7. "Great Company, great people. Tremendous upside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time

    Pros

    Market is huge. Still giving great equity Customers love the use case TS solves.

    Cons

    Still mastering sales process. Customers often try to bucket TS with other BI tools.

    ThoughtSpot2019-10-06
  8. "New Hire Perspective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The product is extremely valuable to companies, it works, it scales, and it is in demand. There is a Professional Services and Customer Support team to support the customers. These groups care and are very proactive and responsive. The Pre-Sales/Engineering group is knowledgeable, wants to work, and is in the 'boat' with the sales team. Sales Leadership gives good honest feedback, holds reps accountable, but delivers tough messages with a human touch. Finally, there is a ton of opportunity. Days are stacked with customer meetings. Early mornings and long days are common, but worthwhile and energizing. I am wiped out every Friday and ready to go every Monday morning for this job. I love it.

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    ThoughtSpot2019-10-04
  9. "Great company to be a seller! (Current Enterprise AE)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very sharp exec mgt - Good product market fit - Exciting roadmap - Great sales culture & process - Sharp sales bosses - Nice comp/benefits - Lot's of support from profession SE team

    Cons

    - None thus far, just keep it up

    Continue reading
    ThoughtSpot2019-10-04
  10. "Product + Market + Execution = Stellar place for sales reps"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent product that's truly differentiated combined with an excellent sales and go-to-market execution. ThoughtSpot is an excellent place for a rep to learn, grow, and make money. It's the right combination of excellent product + mature market + sales execution. Leadership are committed and they care.

    Cons

    The work is demanding and requires your focus and diligence in every aspect. That means going above and beyond. For some people that's a con, for others it's a challenge worth meeting head on.

    Continue reading
    ThoughtSpot2019-10-05
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 11 - 20 of 114 Reviews