ThoughtSpot Reviews | Glassdoor

ThoughtSpot Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
ThoughtSpot CEO Sudheesh Nair
Sudheesh Nair
60 Ratings
  1. "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture - Selfless Excellence and Servant leadership are real dynamics Challenging work, that feels meaningful and feels like the work is appreciated. Incredible talent, nice to be surrounded by so many talented and driven people that make me better. Great leadership, truly authentic people. Faults and Strengths all on display with equal humility. People love working here and love each other....seriously not used to hearing love you so much. I mean that in a good way. Not lip service I feel like people care about me personally.

    Cons

    Technology could continue to be improved as we are now a global company and investing in ways to have everyone feel equally engaged without being in one of our main offices.

    Continue reading
    ThoughtSpot2019-07-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Best in class people - very smart and down to earth. It is fun when everyone is focused on getting things done and done right. - Great focus on hiring more women and gender pay equity. - From CEO to first line managers, everyone is humble, caring and very approachable. They pay close attention to employee feedback and take action quickly. - Focused on hiring best people and retaining them. Best benefits so far that I have seen including a great cafeteria (yes lunch is free & so is dinner through grub-hub if you are working late) - Open culture of sharing So many more other than the fact that it is a unicorn with a product that is getting great traction.

    Cons

    You may have to adjust to fast pace of action and working with a young workforce

    Continue reading
    ThoughtSpot2019-06-11
  3. "Disruptive technology, experienced leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time

    Pros

    Company has the technology to bring a Google-like experience to the business world. The proposition is not another unicorn that'll go IPO in 2 years, but a company that'll be used by every business 10 years from now - Fantastic product AND roadmap / vision - Great marketing presence - Top notch senior leadership - Surprisingly strong culture with ~500 people - Collaborate environment without the fake nicety - People are eager and motivated to work for the vision, each other and leadership

    Cons

    - Technology is almost too simple and extensible that it's hard to quantity the value. It's like seeing Google for the first time and not knowing why it would be the single most important web technology we can't live without 20 years later. - Nobody gets the name hearing it the first time "What Spot? Dog Spot?"

    ThoughtSpot2019-05-09
  4. "Great company, people, and product!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not only is the technology a game-changer, the people that work here are passionate, dedicated, and extremely talented. Perhaps most importantly, they are loyal to a company that is loyal right back to them. Everyone is friendly and truly want to be here, contributing to our mutual success. I love the culture of teamwork and selfless excellence that has been cultivated here at ThoughtSpot.

    Cons

    Like many growing companies, they've had their challenges as both revenue and employee counts have doubled and tripled year-over-year. I might have had a few cons in 2017, but those days are long gone. Today, I don't have a single con in mind.

    Continue reading
    ThoughtSpot2019-05-07
  5. "Cool place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very dynamic environment with fast-paced development.

    Cons

    Operational issues can be slightly hectic.

    Continue reading
    ThoughtSpot2019-04-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company and teams, Innovative Product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Innovative Product, Impressive Executive Leadership, Teamwork

    Cons

    Great customer adoption, just want to make sure customer implementations continue to be successful.

    ThoughtSpot2019-03-11
  7. "Great product, great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Founders know what they are doing. Product people know what they are doing. Sr. Leadership all seems to be on the same page and positive culture is encouraged.

    Cons

    Nothing specific; we just need to keep improving and make sure our customers have solid implementations

    Continue reading
    ThoughtSpot2019-03-04
  8. "The best company I've been apart of!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The culture! Our leaders talk all day about self-less excellence and it's so true! Everyone goes out of their way to be a team player and work on the big picture goal. - Amazing benefits: Free lunch, cell phone supplement, amazing health and dentist plan, stock program, trips, etc - The opportunities! This market is HOT and once you see the product and the company's vision, the sky is the limit. This product can change the world for the better.

    Cons

    None I can think of! It's a start up so expect changes by leadership does a great job at communicating and being transparent.

    Continue reading
    ThoughtSpot2019-02-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the culture and really enjoy working with everyone at the company. I completely believe in the product and am excited about the direction we are going. I've had many great jobs in my career, but this is the best job I've ever had.

    Cons

    I can't really think of anything that would be considered a negative. I'm thoroughly happy with my role, my management chain, my compensation and our product.

    Continue reading
    ThoughtSpot2019-02-01
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Selfless Excellence, Servant Leadership, Amazing Product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Unique Value Prop on the product. Highly rated by Gartner. - Customers crave it, Competition imitates it. - Well funded - Amazing list of fortune 500 customers - Selfless Excellence culture that starts from the top. Servant Leadership is not just a term but something management breathes day in and day out - Execs are very transparent on strategy, decision making and where we are going as a company. This helps fuel the believe and gives everyone purpose to do some of the most extraordinary work in their career - Very clear mission to disrupt the BI industry - People are amazing

    Cons

    - Some processes can be improved. Recruiting Process sometimes takes too long - Getting tools to help with operational stuff

    ThoughtSpot2019-01-17
Viewing 31 - 40 of 114 Reviews
Previous PageNext Page