ThoughtSpot Reviews | Glassdoor

ThoughtSpot Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
ThoughtSpot CEO Sudheesh Nair
Sudheesh Nair
60 Ratings
  1. "Sales Development Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time

    Pros

    good management culture, team cares about each other, fun people competitive pay, good work life balance and determined career tracks

    Cons

    driving to and from work takes forever

    Continue reading
    ThoughtSpot2019-01-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Selfless Excellence is real"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fantastic product with true differentiation in a crowded market. - Some of the most passionate people I've ever worked with and a world-class team. Everyone pitches in and the "selfless excellence" culture is something everyone embraces. - Incredible benefits (healthcare, free lunch, yoga, massages, maternity leave) - Experienced, empathetic leadership across all lines of business

    Cons

    I can't think of any at this time.

    ThoughtSpot2019-01-09
  3. "Best culture, leadership, and technology by far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic, inclusive, intelligent, humble and empathetic leadership which defines the day to day engagement with colleagues. One of the best working experiences ever.

    Cons

    Could use more diversity which very much wanted and promoted by the company leadership - we’ll get there.

    Continue reading
    ThoughtSpot2019-01-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Incredibly smart and motivated people in fast-paced environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits (free lunches and dinners, healthcare, yoga + massages in office). Flexible work from home + vacation policies. Startup culture - everyone will listen to your ideas. Competitive salaries.

    Cons

    Fast-paced environment sometimes leads to culture of long hours.

    ThoughtSpot2019-01-05
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Best company in Silicon Valley"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Experienced, empathetic leadership - Fantastic product in a massive and growing market - World-class engineering team - Best benefits and employee care I've ever seen

    Cons

    Only if you're opposed to working hard. The company is on a mission and all employees embody that spirit in the effort they give.

    Continue reading
    ThoughtSpot2018-12-07
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Employee career growth + Company growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Selfless excellence is real. People here are genuine, and are always willing to help. - Work life balance is good on most days; there are days when things get hectic - like any other startup in the valley. - Benefits are A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. Except 401K matching, Thoughtspot Benefits pretty much trump that of all other companies in the area. - Product is unmatched by a long shot! Customers are excited about what TS has to offer and there's enough buzz going around. Its an amazing feeling, as an engineer, to contribute towards a product and architecture that is implemented well and is robust. - Company culture focuses on giving you space to learn and grow while doing your job. This place is filled with so many smart(_really_) engineers, and all of them are willing to share their knowledge with you whenever they can, to help you do your job better. - C level executives/founders are all winners in their own right and have had exceptional careers. There's a lot of lessons to learn from these guys about structuring your own career path. - Bro culture? I read about on Glassdoor before I joined the company, and so far I haven't seen much of this. Maybe this was existent in the past, but the culture here feels pretty inclusive so far.

    Cons

    - Diversity has been a pain point for the company, but in the short while that I have been working here, I have already seen many steps being taken to improve this. In general hiring diverse people in the valley is difficult, and TS is doing its best to combat this.

    Continue reading
    ThoughtSpot2018-11-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company...it feel like we are part of something very special"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Customers are getting real tangible and measurable value, product is very differentiated, humbled to be surrounded by so much talent across the board and excitement around the ability to attract top talent, great culture with a mix of urgency and fun.

    Cons

    It is hard work...not sure this is a con but the expectation seems to be set to be excellent in everything we do and as such the bar is high. But if you enjoy pushing for greatness this will be a great spot for you.

    Continue reading
    ThoughtSpot2018-11-27
  8. Helpful (2)

    "The sky is the limit!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Innovative Technology, Passionate individuals, mission focused company, great collaboration across organizations, a culture of selfless excellence.

    Cons

    For those not at HQ, sometimes the camaraderie and esprit de corps that is experienced at HQ is missing in the field.

    Continue reading
    ThoughtSpot2018-11-12
  9. Helpful (3)

    "A great fast-growing company solving problems of big businesses."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Work with cutting edge technology. 2. Friendly, healthy environment. 3. Vacation policy. 4. Employee perks and benefits.

    Cons

    1. Mediocre office space. However, it will be changed soon transforming to a more pleasant space to work in. 2. A bit low diversity, a common thing for the bay area.

    Continue reading
    ThoughtSpot2018-11-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Diamond in the rough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtSpot full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ThoughtSpot has a great product with impressive technology behind it. The company in on a great path. Great leadership. It’s not always about doing things right but the effort to continuously improve. The company leaders listen and are making visible efforts to improve the workspace, diversity. Working with experts in different areas. There are many talented engineers and staff at ThoughtSpot. Benefits and perks are outstanding.

    Cons

    Office is getting crowded quickly.

    Continue reading
    ThoughtSpot2018-11-08
Found 114 reviews