ThousandEyes Reviews | Glassdoor

ThousandEyes Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
ThousandEyes CEO Mohit Lad
Mohit Lad
45 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "As said before, growing pains but a nice problem to have(in 4 reviews)

  • "The company is experiencing growing pains - scaling up and out is the big issue facing the company(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ThousandEyes full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The office is awesome. We have catered lunch every day and a fully stocked kitchen. We have raising desks, comfortable chairs, big screens and everything we need to be productive and comfortable. The product we are developing is unique and the engineers working here are always up to date with the latest tools and technologies. That translates to a nice exciting place to work.

    Cons

    Compensation negotiation is not very flexible here. You have to make sure you negotiate a good compensation when you start. Everything that comes after is capped at a company or department maximum.

    ThousandEyes2019-05-16
  2. "Most mature Tech Startup I have worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThousandEyes full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    ThousandEyes is way ahead of other start-ups that are around 250-300 Employees. I have worked for Tech Startups for the last 10 years, some of them fail, some of them flourish to the point of acquisition and a very few IPO. ThousandEyes is on its way! Humility will make you shine here, that is what it's all about! With great power, comes great responsibility! Everyone here is a superhero, a cohesive team lead by a...

    Show More

    Cons

    Some slight growing pains, but they mitigate the pains by great planning and execution. Can't ask for more.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose sight of your core values that permeate through the company. Stay true to who ThousandEyes is. Keep investing in top talent and keeping them around in a hyper-competitive market.

    ThousandEyes2019-04-25
  3. "Board Room Relevant!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThousandEyes full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Incredible Product - Solves a Boardroom relevant problem - wonderful team - Great set of values - Overall fun place to work - empowered to deliver my best everyday

    Cons

    normal high growth issues.

    Advice to Management

    continue to hire ahead of the curve push hard on the innovation pieces to stay light years ahead of the competitors

    ThousandEyes2019-04-19
  4. "High energy company with tons of potential upside in the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThousandEyes full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Lots of energy - In the right place at the right time in the market given enterprises shifting to the Cloud, SaaS apps, etc. - "unlimited" PTO - Great backing from VCs - Opportunities for equity in the company

    Cons

    - No company 401(k) match yet

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the customers and implement the features they want in the solution

    ThousandEyes2019-04-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThousandEyes full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Generous comp plan, tons of opportunity to earn if you're willing to work hard and learn the product.

    Cons

    Complex product, which is a good thing but can be hard to learn for people with a non-technical background. Management can be disorganized, but it's getting better

    ThousandEyes2019-04-01
  6. "Great environment and employees are treated with respect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThousandEyes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great work culture; - Top talent; Fantastic team of professionals; - People are wonderful; the mood is relaxed; - Relaxed environment; - Unlimited PTO; - Benefits are great; - Great food (Breakfast, lunch, snacks... for free!); - Really good salary scale; - Great place to learn from smart folks that have solid fundamentals in whatever trade you're trying to learn.

    Cons

    - Didn't find any cons yet.

    ThousandEyes2019-03-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work...not just a headline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThousandEyes full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Cool products that really impact our customers. Great team with low ego; your peers have your back. Company is in rapid growth mode and everyone has an opportunity to make an impact. I have never felt more empowered to "own my business".

    Cons

    With growth comes some chaos. Some decisions are not clearly communicated.

    ThousandEyes2019-01-25
  8. "Good product and good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ThousandEyes full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Free breakfast and lunch, free snacks, "unlimited" pto

    Cons

    Poor executive/management transparency, no manager training, seemingly random updates and sparse information relayed at all hands meetings

    ThousandEyes2018-09-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Intelligent Staff and Product - Channel Challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ThousandEyes full-time

      Pros

      Intelligent Team, Excellent Product, Amazing Opportunities Abound

      Cons

      Not a true Channel Company - uses the Channel to Pass-through sales that do not go direct

      Advice to Management

      This is an engineering culture, not a 'work family' culture.

      ThousandEyes2018-07-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Fantastic place to work at!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Success Engineer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ThousandEyes full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      * Really smart people throughout the organization * Plenty of opportunities to pursue * Inter-department collaboration is encouraged * Hard working employees are valued and appreciated

      Cons

      It is a startup, so you're not going to be paid big money to work here. It's all about the end game which I'm okay with

      Advice to Management

      Please try to retain the healthy culture for as long as you can. Do everything you can to retain smart people. Hopefully, we will not hire a lot of middle management unless we really need it

      ThousandEyes2018-06-24
    Found 58 reviews