KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Three

Is this your company?

Three

Add a Review

Three Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Dec 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 of over 1,236 reviews

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Three CEO Robert Finnegan
Robert Finnegan
153 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice and friendly work environment(in 58 reviews)

  • "Great people and challenging projects(in 43 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "This is really set by the 'tone at the top' - senior management have changed so much over the past year that I honestly can't keep up(in 21 reviews)

  • "Area managers and store managers couldn't run a bath let alone a store you are just a number to them couldn't care less about you(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good culture but poor delivery

      Oct 8, 2020 - Finance Analyst in Maidenhead, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People Relaxed Approach Genuine desire to develop and promote from within Flexible Working 'Flat' non-hierarchal structure - anyone can talk to anyone across levels, anyone can raise points, questions, challenges of even the most senior management without fear

      Cons

      Chaotic - a new 90 day, 1 year, 5 year plan every couple of weeks that are forgotten about and abandoned within weeks or even days. Very difficult to understand if what you are doing is actually benefiting the company (but as long as you are doing 'something' you get a pay rise and bonus anyway so not all bad!)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Three Response

      People Assist Advisor

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Great to hear you embraced our fab culture and that we really champion our value ‘we work as one team’. Our People really are our biggest asset. We work hard to create a friendly and open working environment to help get the best from our People, so thanks for calling this out. We know that it’s been a busy few years with new initiatives, but we are confident that the hard work being done across the business will set us up for success and put us in an even better position to support both our customers and colleagues in the future. Thanks again.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      tttttttttttt

      Nov 3, 2020 - Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people working there. Great

      Cons

      none that i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      New board going backwards

      Dec 3, 2020 - Senior Commercial Manager in Maidenhead, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of chances = opportunity Good salaries Great people

      Cons

      Old fashioned leadership style from new leadership team. Huge turnover of popular senior leaders. Removal of well designed wellness benefits, lower commitment to employee health. Hierarchical style imposed, no delegation or trust

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Was a great place to work but a lot of change

      Oct 8, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Maidenhead, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and a huge sense of fun and shared challenge. Always wanted to make a difference and be a challenger in everything it does which means there are always exciting things to work on. A great wellness culture.

      Cons

      A lot of change especially in last 3 years. Sometimes an unrealistic expectation on results without understanding what's achievable which can be stressful.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good ideals

      Nov 30, 2020 - Copywriter in Maidenhead, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, good perks, good culture

      Cons

      Slow to keep up. Three have bold ideas that they don't always commit to.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great people

      Sep 25, 2020 - Customer Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and opportunities available

      Cons

      Very tough targets to meet

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Challenging place to work

      Sep 10, 2020 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and challenging projects

      Cons

      Chaotic, massive change in company ethos, dysfunctional

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      Lovely place to work with plenty of opportunity

      Jan 29, 2020 - Programmer Manager in Maidenhead, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People with lots of fun One of the only places, despite the challenges it has, that I would like to work at as a permanent member of staff.

      Cons

      Doesn't live up to the hype of being a forward thinking quick to change company. The speed of change and transformation is very slow and that issue unfortunately comes from the top which doesn't seem to change. Lots of potential but very little in development of people. Loads about flexible working and wellness but nothing about what benefit this brings to the company if any at all. There is a clear need for the leadership team to make leadership decisions in a timely manner and engage with people much sooner as they are not children!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Three Response

      People Assist Advisor

      Thanks for taking time to leave a review. Our continued focus on Wellness ensures our People can be the best versions of themselves, in and out of work, and we truly believe this will help us succeed as a business. Our Leaders play a crucial role in managing change at Three. You’ll be familiar with our current transformation programme. We recognise this is a long journey but we’re continuing to place focus on our network and new technologies that will deliver amazing experiences for our customers. Regular updates can be found on our designated intranet hub and we also encourage feedback via line managers or our employee-elected forum reps. Thanks again for your review.

    9. 4.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Great Experience working at one of the UK's mobile networks!

      May 14, 2020 - RAN Engineer in Reading, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people. Nice office in Reading. Loved the ping pong table.

      Cons

      Too much outsourcing to Ericsson and other companies. IT support was based in India which caused a lot of unnecessary faff sorting out basic issues.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Fun Company

      Jun 18, 2020 - Senior Analyst in Glasgow, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun, dynamic, great people and culture with a fantastic work/life balance. Huge focus on wellness.

      Cons

      Some of the strategic decision making can be a bit ropey.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Three Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Three? Share Your Experiences

    Three logo
    or