Three "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Three Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Feb 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Three CEO David Dyson
David Dyson
451 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Area managers and store managers couldn't run a bath let alone a store you are just a number to them couldn't care less about you(in 22 reviews)

  • "Senior management not transparent(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Fun company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Three full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment and great people.

    Cons

    Unclear leadership, can be chaotic.

    Three2020-02-25
  2. "Lovely place to work with plenty of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Programmer Manager in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Three for more than a year

    Pros

    Great People with lots of fun One of the only places, despite the challenges it has, that I would like to work at as a permanent member of staff.

    Cons

    Doesn't live up to the hype of being a forward thinking quick to change company. The speed of change and transformation is very slow and that issue unfortunately comes from the top which doesn't seem to change. Lots of potential but very little in development of people. Loads about flexible working and wellness but nothing about what benefit this brings to the company if any at all. There is a clear need for the leadership team to make leadership decisions in a timely manner and engage with people much sooner as they are not children!

    Continue reading
    Three2020-01-29

    Three Response

    February 7, 2020People Assist Advisor

    Thanks for taking time to leave a review. Our continued focus on Wellness ensures our People can be the best versions of themselves, in and out of work, and we truly believe this will help us succeed as a business. Our Leaders play a crucial role in managing change at Three. You’ll be familiar with our current transformation programme. We recognise this is a long journey but we’re continuing to place focus on our network and new technologies that will deliver amazing experiences for our customers. Regular updates can be found on our designated intranet hub and we also encourage feedback via line managers or our employee-elected forum reps. Thanks again for your review.

    Continue reading
  3. "Full of great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Three full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with and everyone is genuinely nice

    Cons

    Some management are Based on an old school way of thinking that means no progression and sometimes a downer

    Three2020-01-14
  4. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Three full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, good benefits, helpful staff, good training

    Cons

    Work issues, systems, base salary, no opportunity to grow

    Three2019-11-13
  5. "Brilliant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Contact Center Agent 

    I worked at Three for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, great people

    Cons

    None really any I can think of

    Three2019-08-06
  6. "Complaints Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Complaints Analyst in Waterford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Three full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Management is fair enough and a lot more understanding and down to earth than previous experiences. The role is not repetitive and also there are progression opportunities once you do your job.

    Cons

    There can be a lot of promises that are not adhered to just to keep people happy at a specific time.

    Continue reading
    Three2019-08-06

    Three Response

    August 7, 2019People Assist Advisor

    Thanks for leaving a review. It looks like you’ve left a review for Three Ireland rather than Three UK and as much as we love our sister company we really don’t want to step on their toes or take any credit away from them. I’m sure the team at Three Ireland would love to hear from you, the below link will take you to their Glassdoor page. https://www.glassdoor.co.uk/Overview/Working-at-Three-Ireland-EI_IE39331.11,24.htm

    Continue reading
  7. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Advisor in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Three full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good money and bonus and great people

    Cons

    Stressful and always same people being treated well

    Continue reading
    Three2019-07-12
  8. "Three was a great place to work apart from a few cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Advisor in Gateshead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Three full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are many benefits working for Three such as the staff sim and the rewards that come with the incentives. My team were also great people to work with and I made a couple of good friends.

    Cons

    I have a skin condition called eczema and I was discriminated against as they used this as an excuse that I was not fit to work there. I went through a probationary period which got extended due to new management. I was also the youngest customer advisor there and they used that against me.

    Continue reading
    Three2019-06-02
  9. "sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Broadstairs, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Three full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great perks and great people.

    Cons

    Felt a little undervalued with regards to online sales pressure.

    Continue reading
    Three2019-02-24
  10. "CFO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Three full-time

    Pros

    Great people and a fun young at heart environment. Buzzing most days - flexible and dynamic.

    Cons

    Majority of people team are dysfunctional and don't have a good steer on where they're going. If your face fits with the Leadership Team then you're good - if not then no career progression.

    Continue reading
    Three2018-06-05

    Three Response

    July 25, 2018People Assist Advisor

    Thank you for your review. It’s nice to hear you embraced our culture at Three and it definitely sounds like you had a lot of fun along the way. At Three we have a very clear goal for 2021 to be the UK’s best loved brand by our people and our customers. This is a journey on a massive scale and we really focus on transparency and support for our people throughout this process. Thanks again for getting in touch

    Continue reading
Found 33 reviews