Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care CEO Gregory Serrao
Gregory Serrao
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "Office staff are all great people(in 10 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low Salary, no benefits, seldom get raises(in 3 reviews)

  • "I have no Cons about this company(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "A positive workplace culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place for a new grad or seasoned nurse. Comprehensive training is provided and supervisors are always available for consult. Rewarding work taking care of medically fragile children in their home. You are able to develop strong relationships and learn many set skills not offered in the hospital environment.

    Cons

    There is a fine line of getting too involved with your patient and the family dynamics. You need to set yourself at a high standard and keep it professional.

    Advice to Management

    I would like you to keep up the good work! The staff and nurses I have had the pleasure of meeting have always impressed me with caring and positive attitudes. CEO and Management have crafted a positive environment and workplace culture with a clear vision.

    Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care2019-05-24

    Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care Response

    May 28, 2019Communications Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share this thoughtful review! Your advice regarding the fine line with families is good, especially for new nurses or those who are new to home care. Greg and our management team across locations are very committed to our purpose and promoting a healthy organization culture. It thrills us to see that this is cascading to our teammates in the field. Our nurses are the heart of what we do! Julie, Thrive Communications Manager

    Show Less
  2. "Love!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Grad RN in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Such a good company! Genuine and down to earth.

    Cons

    Absolutely nothing, this company is great

    Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care2019-10-08
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office and Field Work in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, awesome benefits and flexible hours.

    Cons

    can not think of any

    Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care2019-09-14
  4. "Good Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive staff and quality time with kiddos!

    Cons

    Unreliable hours, but there are almost always shifts to pick up

    Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care2019-08-29
  5. "Overall Good company, poor leadership in Lubbock, Tx"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Lubbock, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helping medically fragile children and being involved the community. Senior Executive Leadership is top notch.

    Cons

    Worst office environment I’ve ever experienced in my 10 plus year career. Local leadership is manipulating, intimidating, and has minimal trust in staff which leads to micromanaging.

    Advice to Management

    Cannot understand how local leadership is still in place with the incredible amount of turnover and internal issues within the last two years.

    Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care2019-09-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Home Healthcare Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Nursing in Centennial, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We value our nurses We attempt to get to know all our nurses We have the best interest of clients always at the forefront We have a nurse and a scheduler on call 24/7 and we always respond right away We have a great support team in the office that will provide help whenever someone asks

    Cons

    Don't know all the nurses /large staff - I welcome nurses to come in or call me to get to know each other better! We need better continuing education for nurses

    Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care2019-07-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good to work for some growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Home Health RN in Centennial, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    communication is pretty good love the families I have the privilege to work with flexible schedule, partial shift/hours

    Cons

    Pay is lower than I would like My Director of Nursing doesn't even know me Updates from nurse to nurse can be a challenge no follow up on requested education on vents, the skills competency day was significantly lacking

    Advice to Management

    Get to know your employee improved the continuing education piece for all staff

    Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care2019-07-11

    Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care Response

    July 13, 2019Communications Manager

    Thank you for sharing. This is very valuable input! We try to stay in close communication with our field staff, but clearly need to do better. Please call the office and ask for Karen Andrews to set up vent education. We are proud and happy to provide ongoing education. We look forward to hearing from you!

    Show Less
  8. "Good Company. Great Mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Mission. More than a job

    Cons

    trying to piece together a culture from multiple acquisitions is difficult

    Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care2019-06-08
  9. "poor marketing and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OTR in Dallas, TX
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    working with kids care coordination with other therapist

    Cons

    poor marketing never full caseload as promised

    Advice to Management

    market better and meet needs of therapist above the client

    Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care2019-07-12

    Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care Response

    July 13, 2019Communications Manager

    We are sorry that your experience was not a good one. It is a delicate balance trying to grow our caseload and keep all therapists working at the level they desire. We welcome you to call and share your concerns and suggestions and hope you will consider working with us again. Julie, Thrive Communications Manager, 781-486-4123

    Show Less
  10. "Friendly staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Pediatric Home Health Nurse in Conroe, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have enjoyed working with the people in the Conroe office .

    Cons

    None so far . Happy with this company

    Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care2019-06-01

    Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care Response

    July 13, 2019Communications Manager

    Thanks for sharing and for the work you do caring for our patients! Welcome to the team.

Found 100 reviews