Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care Reviews

Updated Jan 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care Chief Executive Officer Bob Creamer
Bob Creamer
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly office staff in Richmond(in 11 reviews)

  • "Very flexible schedule, good compensation(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No more "open door" to vent to office staff(in 6 reviews)

  • "No PTO but office staff has PTO(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Feel good about what you do

      Jan 10, 2021 - Pediatric Home Health RN in Albuquerque, NM
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Thrive strives to support medically fragile children and their families live their best life...it feels good to make a difference in a child’s & in a families life. Very flexible schedule, good compensation.

      Cons

      They could have better benefits/PTO & vacation policies

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care Response

      Communications Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Yes, helping medically fragile children to live their best lives is the noblest purpose!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Positive and Supportive Employer

      Jan 22, 2021 - Speech-Language Pathologist in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Thrive SPC has been a wonderful company with which to transition from the education setting in Speech-Language Pathology. My supervisors and those working in the office have all been so kind, professional and supportive as I learn new systems and processes, while giving me the autonomy I need to work with my patients and do my job to my professional satisfaction. Thrive SPC invests in their patients by investing in me. Thrive SPC is a great place to work if you want a flexible schedule and mobility in your day-to-day work environment with competitive salary and benefits options as well as career advancement.

      Cons

      There are no downsides to working for Thrive SPC.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company to work for

      Jan 26, 2021 - Physical Therapist in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great support from management. They get to know you as a person and not just another employee. You get to set your own schedule and decide whether or not you feel comfortable seeing kids with certain diagnoses. Good pay. The families of the kids are so grateful for your services.

      Cons

      You may have to drive longer distances if you choose to see kids farther away.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Opinions of a Home Health Physical Therapist

      Jan 25, 2021 - Physical Therapist in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with Thrive SPC now for just over one year. Since then the schedulers and referral recruiters have worked hard to try and keep me in the area's I want to be and seem to make it a priority I get the number of patients I want to help without pushing me into services area's or populations I do not want. My direct supervisor is easy to get a hold of for questions and makes an effort to reach out to me weekly.

      Cons

      Thrive uses email and internet options to help inform employees of company news and ideas, but It would be nice to have a better direct communication options to other therapy coworkers to help with treatment ideas and build more relationships with other's working for Thrive SPC. Have to supply your own treatment materials (Excluding Standardized Tests)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care Response

      Communications Manager

      Thank you for the feedback. In 2021 we have a lot of exciting new communication tools planned, so stay tuned!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Jan 20, 2021 - Registered Nurse in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible and understanding work environment.

      Cons

      Little orientation and training. Super long assessments and test at the beginning of hiring process

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care Response

      Communications Manager

      Thanks for sharing! Flexibility is indeed one of the may perks of pediatric home healthcare. Thank you for the feedback on our hiring and orientation process. We are always looking to improve and I will share this feedback with the team. Julie, Communications Manager

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love this job!

      Jan 16, 2021 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Allows for a flexible schedule - Schedulers are great at finding the shifts that perfectly fit the schedule and the number of hours you are looking for - Agency truly cares about the families being a great fit for their nurses (and vice versa) - Great coworkers and very competent nurses

      Cons

      None come immediately to mind.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Jan 15, 2021 - Home Health Nurse in Jacksonville, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful company to work for. The supervisors are always there if you need them.

      Cons

      The after hours call service could be improved.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Flexible scheduling

      Jan 10, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Temple, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible scheduling, 1:1 patient care, overtime available

      Cons

      No PTO benefits or raises given

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great manager

      Jan 6, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Lake Havasu City, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      For those who love Rewarding and meaningful work

      Cons

      Can be challenging to work in homes. If you travel to homes for work there’s no pay for mileage. Vacation hours are not good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company

      Dec 30, 2020 - Licensed Practical Nurse in Gastonia, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company, good benefits. Good people.

      Cons

      Sometimes assignments aren't all that great.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 151 English Reviews

    Work at Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care? Share Your Experiences

    Thrive Skilled Pediatric Care logo
    or