Thumbtack "401k matching" Reviews | Glassdoor

Thumbtack Employee Reviews about "401k matching"

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Thumbtack CEO Marco Zappacosta
Marco Zappacosta
233 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent vacation time with good work-life balance(in 29 reviews)

  • "The culinary team is amazing (3 homemade meals a day, can't beat it(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are little to no significant cons to working here, other than growing pains are causing parking to become an issue(in 25 reviews)

  • "They don't offer any 401K matching(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "401k matching"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best Company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thumbtack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits here are unheard of. Thumbtack takes care of their employees & does a great job at protecting the special culture they have created here. It's a breath of fresh air waking up & being excited to go to work. The product is awesome and is a very transactional sales process.

    Cons

    As of now there isn't a 401k match. That's literally the only con I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Thumbtack2019-10-09

    Thumbtack Response

    October 21, 2019Social Media Support Manager

    Thanks for this wonderful review! We will continue to work to create a positive environment that you enjoy coming to each day. And we've noted that 401k feedback!

    Continue reading
  2. "Honest, Ethical Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thumbtack for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Thumbtack, I never met anyone who seemed unhappy. It was a company full of sharp minds taking on a difficult problem, and everyone was bringing their full self to their projects

    Cons

    They don't offer any 401K matching

    Thumbtack2019-09-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Thumbtack is such an amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thumbtack full-time

    Pros

    I have so many pros when thinking about my experience so far at Thumbtack. Below are a few that stand out when I reflect on my time here: - A collaborative, open-minded culture - Humble, intelligent, and kind coworkers - Meaningful work -- an opportunity to help small businesses grow and solve super complex yet interesting challenges - An incredible culinary team that prepares amazing food and meals for Thumbtack employees - A good work / life balance - Transparent management

    Cons

    No 401k matching offered at the moment and more people need to know about and use Thumbtack! Overall, I have so many pros when thinking about my time at this company and so very few cons -- it is an incredible place to work!

    Thumbtack2018-12-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thumbtack full-time

    Pros

    I've been very happy working at Thumbtack for many reasons: - Inspiring company mission and opportunity for impact building a local services marketplace - Strong leadership - Supportive, smart and collaborative coworkers - Great benefits and culture

    Cons

    - No 401k matching here yet

    Continue reading
    Thumbtack2018-10-24
  5. "Best Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Draper Commercial Parkway, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thumbtack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've loved working at Thumbtack. There is lots of opportunity for growth both professionally and personally. I've learned so many valuable skills and have been challenged in many ways and have grown from it. There are great benefits and it's a great stepping stone for other opportunities. Catered lunches, lots of PTO and great pay.

    Cons

    No 401k matching yet.

    Thumbtack2018-09-27
  6. "It'll take a LOT to leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thumbtack full-time

    Pros

    This company is amazing. They offer amazing benefits, perks, and an awesome work life balance. Everyone is collaborative and even the co-founders are approachable.

    Cons

    No 401K matching, but they're working towards it.

    Continue reading
    Thumbtack2018-05-31

    Thumbtack Response

    June 19, 2018Social Media Support Manager

    We’re working hard to provide the best experience. We’re love that you’re joining us on this journey.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great maturing startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thumbtack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Thumbtack is leading the charge to bring technological improvement to the local services industry. There's massive potential in this space (~$700B in the US) and lots of companies trying to figure out how to do it, but I still feel confident that we're the most poised for success. Specific pros - * great lunch everyday * fantastic PTO policy * extremely intelligent, talented coworkers and managers * interesting, engaging work - Thumbtack is evolving all the time as we figure out the product/market match so there's always something new to dig in to if you've got the attitude to pursue it.

    Cons

    No 401k match (I hear rumors that this is changing, but no official word on that)

    Thumbtack2018-05-09
  8. "Amazing company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thumbtack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So many! - Great people. Made so many friends since joining last year. Been happy with my immediate coworkers and my manager - Great benefits (the standard stuff+conference budget, education stipend, phone reimbursement, credit to spend on Thumbtack etc.) - Amazing food three times a day - Top of market compensation - Inclusive and thoughtful culture - Convenient office location - Lots of opportunity to have a big impact on the company. Recognition when you do make it.

    Cons

    - (Natural) uncertainty that comes with a start up that is still figuring it out - No 401K match - Health insurance could be even better with a lower deductible - No performance bonuses at this point

    Continue reading
    Thumbtack2018-03-08
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thumbtack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've worked in high pressure and aggressive companies in the past, and after my first week at Thumbtack, my shoulders started to relax, my head lifted, and I could smile again. Employees are truly happy, kind, and great to work with. The in-house culinary team is absolutely incredible. Friends from other companies frequently ask to "stop-by and have lunch." Executives truly care about building a thoughtful product.

    Cons

    While the benefits are great (health insurance with no monthly premium, phone reimbursement, and delicious food) they could look to match other companies with perks like a fitness reimbursement, fertility benefits, and 401K match. Not deal breakers for the great work experience in my book, but I do miss those benefits a bit.

    Continue reading
    Thumbtack2018-02-16

    Thumbtack Response

    March 13, 2018Social Media Support Manager

    We love the food too, it’s delicious. Being able to relax after your first week is always a plus. We’re so glad you’re smiling again!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thumbtack full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Intelligent employees. Good atmosphere and culture. Free lunch, snacks, massage days. Reasonable benefits, medical insurance, equity, and pto. Lots of employee functions, and swag. New management is headed in a new, positive direction. It is nice to see focus on actual productivity and performance. Lots of insight for the direction of the business.

    Cons

    Entitled employees. Complaints from staff when they are expected when performance expectations are set. No 401k match.

    Continue reading
    Thumbtack2018-01-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 17 reviews