Thumbtack Sales Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Thumbtack Account & Sales Executive Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Thumbtack CEO Marco Zappacosta
Marco Zappacosta
5 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Executive in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thumbtack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is excellent at Thumbtack. Management truly values feedback from its employees and makes changes quickly. Nice benefits, free lunch every day, 401K vision, dental, great facility. Excellent vacation time with good work-life balance.

    Cons

    Upward mobility is a bit tough but the company is addressing it.

    Thumbtack2019-10-09

    Thumbtack Response

    October 22, 2019Social Media Support Manager

    Thanks for sticking with us through all these changes! We're excited about where Thumbtack is headed and we hope all of our employees are too. Thanks for the 5-star love :)

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Executive in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thumbtack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and dynamic within the sales team. Management is willing to bend over backwards to help with anything. We get fantastic meals provided daily and leadership is adamant on creating an environment built around employee happiness.

    Cons

    As with any newer company, a lot of changing processes

    Thumbtack2019-10-09

    Thumbtack Response

    October 21, 2019Social Media Support Manager

    Thanks for coming along for this ride with us! We know changes aren't everyone's favorite. We appreciate your willingness to work through it all.

    Continue reading
  3. "They want you to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Executive in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thumbtack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Thumbtack has a lot of growth opportunity. They care a lot about employees and their well being. My team lead Austin Coleman helps me succeed and cheers me on!

    Cons

    The only con is being a bit far from my home

    Thumbtack2019-10-09

    Thumbtack Response

    October 21, 2019Social Media Support Manager

    Go Austin! Thanks for that shoutout. We love seeing the partnership.

    Continue reading
  4. "Very Happy To Be Here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Executive in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thumbtack full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere here is great and the people are amazing. I don't think I have ever felt more welcome than I do as an employee of Thumbtack. The pay and growth potential are great and the daily breakfast and lunches are awesome.

    Cons

    I have yet to come across any cons.

    Continue reading
    Thumbtack2019-10-09

    Thumbtack Response

    October 21, 2019Social Media Support Manager

    No, thank YOU! We couldn't do it without you.

    Continue reading
  5. "Excellent Culture & Vibe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Executive in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Thumbtack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company does everything to show us how valuable their employees are, and we feel that every single day at work. There are few companies out there that treat employees like actual assets, and Thumbtack does an excellent job providing positive reinforcement.

    Cons

    There are little to no significant cons to working here, other than growing pains are causing parking to become an issue.

    Continue reading
    Thumbtack2019-10-09

    Thumbtack Response

    October 22, 2019Social Media Support Manager

    Ah, we're very sorry about the parking issue due to the construction! We're hoping for a speedy work through with that. Thanks for being patient during this time :)

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews