Thyme Maternity Reviews | Glassdoor

Thyme Maternity Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Thyme Maternity CEO Jon Plens
Jon Plens
3 Ratings
  1. "Fashion Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fashion Associate and Sales Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends

    I worked at Thyme Maternity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to work for a big brand the 'Reitmans' . A value based organization. You get to learn a lot about retail management, inventory management, finance while also focusing on great customer service which is great has to meet people who you feel so happy to help.

    Cons

    Long hours, off season can be a drab in the stores.

    Advice to Management

    Keep motivating the employees to excel in customer service

    Thyme Maternity2015-11-03
  2. "Amazing Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Halton Hills, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Thyme Maternity part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    M2B are amazing to talk to, you learn so much through your extensive training and the customers as well. They cover all their bases in training from Stock, Sales and Cash. Great company if you are starting out and looking for a first job!

    Cons

    Small team. Even smaller management team, booking time off or vacations are difficult as it has to be booked months in advance for management.

    Thyme Maternity2019-02-19
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Thyme Maternity full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility with doing what's best for the customer.

    Cons

    Not enough hours, over worked staff.

    Thyme Maternity2018-12-09
  4. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Thyme Maternity part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I cant think of any good things about the store !!

    Cons

    I was working with this company for a several months. I was working really hard. Unfortunately,I am quitting since they dont give enough hours to the workers , you going to struggle to get hours with them ..if they give even 10 weekly and you are not their favorite! They will CUT YOUR HOURS. As they do it all the time. And, which I noticed that they dont like multi cultural employees. Also,forget about something called...

    Show More
    Thyme Maternity2018-10-30
  5. "fashion associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Thyme Maternity part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment to work in

    Cons

    Micro management at times !

    Thyme Maternity2018-10-02
  6. "Fashion Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Thyme Maternity part-time

    Pros

    Good discount with all Reitmans stores

    Cons

    It's retail- hours and holidays

    Advice to Management

    Provide more breaks and get a coffee machine

    Thyme Maternity2018-01-18
  7. "awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Thyme Maternity part-time

    Pros

    amazing team. flexible and reliable hours

    Cons

    short shifts sometimes. not easy to move up

    Thyme Maternity2017-11-09
  8. "Most toxic work environment in Toronto"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Thyme Maternity part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Going home at the end of the shift was the only benefit to working here. Located in a great mall.

    Cons

    The don't compensate their employees for all the work they do. Managers are constantly unavailable to train and support their team. They deduct pay from you without giving you notice or explanations. Regional managers do not care to support the sales team.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees what they deserve for their labour. Support your team which will eventually strengthen the team if people are patient long enough to put up with changes.

    Thyme Maternity2017-11-14
  9. "Fun, rewarding, fast paced environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales Associate in Kingston, ON

      I worked at Thyme Maternity

      Pros

      Flexible Hours, opportunity for growth, fun, great benefits and wages is above minimum wage. You can also move to any reitman chain store.

      Cons

      there was 3 different district managers while I was working there it was difficult to keep a strong relationship. in the end the atoew actually shut down leaving Kingston with no maternity clothing stores

      Advice to Management

      none to report

      Thyme Maternity2017-09-21
    • "Overall good company."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Thyme Maternity

        Pros

        Great coworkers and product. Had great fellow staff to work with! Had great acesses to DMs, and retail support.

        Cons

        Not enough hours with a small store. Not always busy, often let to cut shifts. Not enough growth with small store.

        Advice to Management

        Better schedueleing, along with more access for employees to gain more hours and develop them more.

        Thyme Maternity2017-06-21
      Found 19 reviews