KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

TickPick

Engaged Employer

TickPick

Add a Review

TickPick Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 17 reviews

4.2
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
TickPick Co-CEO Brett Goldberg
Brett Goldberg
5 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Executive Team, Good Culture

    Aug 12, 2021 - Data Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    During the pandemic (remember, 0 live events happening) our CEOs kept over 80% of the staff while our competitors fired 50%+ of their staff. We're a growing company and each time we've hit an issue, they've done the right thing. Great culture, early employees rarely ever leave. Free lunch everyday., fun happy hours. Love the people I work with.

    Cons

    To get ahead you have to show initiative and ask for more interesting/impactful work. The company is still small and lots of employees do a bunch of different roles. There's no clear advancement plan, but if you push the issue you'll be fine. Not for super quiet people that need a manger to dictate what they do.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Uncaring company

    Apr 22, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    $50 credit for tickets per month, but it doesn’t accrue. Use it or lose it.

    Cons

    Smug, inconsiderate management. Unrealistic expectations. Look down on customers and employees alike. String you along for weeks after getting hired without telling you what your schedule will be, until you find out right before your start date and have to scramble to get your life organized around work.will advertise a certain pay and offer you less, even if you have experience.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Typical startup culture

    Mar 1, 2022 - Associate Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room to grow and exciting product

    Cons

    very low pay and bad management

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    TickPick Response

    CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at TickPick, we appreciate your feedback. We're are glad to hear that you believed in our product and services and found that there was room for professional development. From a compensation perspective, we're sorry that you did not find our package to be competitive. We are constantly evaluating the job market to help us build salary and benefit packages that both current and prospective employees are excited about, including 401k contributions (regardless of employee contribution), a monthly live event ticket stipend, daily catered lunches and a hybrid in-office schedule. Regarding your feedback towards management, we encourage all of our employees to manage up and keep an open line of communication. We hope that this feedback was passed along during your time with us as we are always looking for ways to improve. If not, we'd be happy to connect again offline to learn more. Thank you again for your feedback and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Secondary ticket resales

    May 29, 2021 - Customer Service Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best ticket prices and customer service

    Cons

    Never had any bad experiences

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Growing and Improving Everyday

    Oct 8, 2019 - Customer Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - PTO - Holidays - Corporate Delivery Accounts for Lunch - Employee Education Opportunities - Monthly Social Outings - Monthly Credit allotment (to attend concerts, sports, etc.) - Flexible, remote working options I started at TickPick about 2 years ago when there were less than 20 people in the company. Now we're nearing 50 employees within the New York office, half of which are women (many hold higher level positions, which is amazing progress to witness first hand).

    Cons

    - A lot of voices mean you have to speak louder to be heard at times. This is improving as we are growing, but just be prepared to fight for the promotions you want in order to get them quicker. - Working in events and ticketing means weekend hours (although Support DOES get to work these from the comfort of their bed, so it zeroes out)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Start-Up Culture, Always Room For Personal Growth

    Mar 22, 2017 - Head of Broker Relations in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Start-up culture promotes employees branching out into other roles - Privately held company, influenced by the opinions of its team and not by outside investors - Bosses who look to incentivize and reward employees in every way they can - Lunch, and sometimes breakfast and dinner, paid for every day - Monthly team happy hours - Ping pong table - Kegerator - TickPick softball team

    Cons

    As a retail marketplace, the website is live every day, so some roles have no way to avoid working portions of some holidays. The more employees we hire however, the easier it has been to split the holiday responsibilities.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Phenomenal Place to Work

    Apr 18, 2017 - Support Agent/Social Media Coordinator/Head of PPC in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Quite frankly, there is no better work environment that one can be lucky enough a part of, and that's why I become so braggadocios whenever I get asked about what I do. We get lunch paid for every day at the office (and dinner as well if you're working the later support shift), we have a budget for snacks and amenities that the vast majority of other places simply don't provide, and we have regular company-sponsored happy hours that let everyone unwind and become tighter as a team in the process. A ping pong table doubles as our conference table. If you close your eyes, you can just about picture the quintessential startup. We are a company that is about building on the great things that have already been accomplished while pushing the envelope to stay innovative at the same time, and as a result we're one of the fastest growing private companies in the entire country (named by Inc. as the 90th fastest growing private company in the US in 2016). That's something I feel proud of and will continue to as we keep building and challenge other competitors in the industry. It is an extremely thoughtful approach to hire new members of the team because of how delicate a process it is to find employees that are not only qualified for the role that they're hired to do, but also how well the incumbent members of the team feels a prospective employee will fit in within our culture. That's not to say it's anything but an inclusive environment, here, but we know what kind of personalities will fit the job description. At the end of the day, we all have each other's back at TickPick, LLC, and that support has fostered an excellent place to walk into each and every day of work.

    Cons

    Being that we're a business that never truly sleeps (live events are happening all around us nearly every waking hour of every day in the Continental US and Canada), there are some odd hours and shifts that need coverage (within reason). This is something that has been mitigated as we've an increase in staff size and will only become less of an issue for everybody as they put in their time in times ahead to get the ideal schedule for them. While working some holidays obviously isn't ideal, they're more than fair here about divvying it up.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Culture and Place to Work

    May 8, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * A terrific work environment * Fun young coworkers that I often hangout with outside of the office * Transparent bosses with an open door policy who always keeps everyone up to date with what is going on within the company * Opportunity to move up quickly within the company * Place where every idea is heard * Brand new office right by Penn Station * Can always get time off when needed * Full kitchen with snacks * Daily lunch * Monthly happy hours * Startup who is continuing to grow rapidly

    Cons

    Not having a company 401k

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Work Environment and Company to Work For

    May 8, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * A great work culture * Transparent bosses who always let you know whats going on within the company * Open door policy * Can always get time off when you need it * Brand new office by Penn Station * Full kitchen with snacks * Ping-Pong Table * Monthly company happy hours * Young fun coworkers who I hangout with outside of the office * Start up who is continuing to grow quickly * Any ideas are always heard

    Cons

    No company 401k or match

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Incredible company!

    Dec 28, 2017 - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *The company has seen rapid growth due to it's superior business model. *Incredible culture and leadership that is very transparent. Room for growth/able to grow with the company. *Amazing office in the heart of NYC (across from Madison Square Garden).

    Cons

    Unlike other companies, this company doesn't sleep with live events happening all the time. Started out working unique shifts, but this should be less of an issue as we continue to hire more people.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Popular Careers with TickPick Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TickPick? Share Your Experiences

TickPick logo
or

TickPick Photos

+ Add Photo
TickPick photo of: TickPick Office

Have you worked here?

See All Photos