Ticketfly Reviews | Glassdoor

Ticketfly Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Ticketfly CEO Andrew Dreskin (no image)
Andrew Dreskin
28 Ratings
  1. "Unparalleled career opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ticketfly full-time

    Pros

    At Ticketfly, leaders levels can take initiative and make things happen. The management team is very open to feedback and works hard to support employee growth and development. It's an incredibly fun place to work.

    Cons

    The company offers an "all in one" technology solution for event promoters. This is a compelling value proposition in the market, but it also makes it hard to determine what we need to be "best in the world" at.

    Advice to Management

    A lot of my colleagues have said that they did the best work of their career at Ticketfly. My advice to leadership is to keep investing in employees.

    Ticketfly2018-04-11
  2. "Overall fun job with a cool culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ticketfly full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun coworkers, great location, well stocked office.

    Cons

    Pay (at the time at least) wasn't competitive for the bay area.

    Ticketfly2019-03-28
  3. "A-Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at Ticketfly full-time

    Pros

    Great people, cool office, good benefits

    Cons

    Messy product, unclear roadmap, lots of tech debt

    Ticketfly2019-01-23
  4. "Customer service agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ticketfly full-time

    Pros

    If you're in your 20s and 30s, lots of people the same age. Got free swag (beats headphones, fleece hoodie, etc). Customers can be really annoying and rude sometimes (but that's all customer service jobs), but if you're a music fan it's cool to know the backend of a ticketing platform. $200 a year towards concert tickets is given. Which honestly, to me seemed pretty low considering that doesn't even cover the cost... of a single festival ticket in some places. Work could be entertaining, but....

    Show More

    Cons

    there seems to be zero room for advancement. There were people working in the same position for 3 years and hadn't moved up. The work isn't terrible, but it's so monotomous. Same thing every day. Sucks to have to be there at 7am, while the rest of the company in other departments don't arrive til 9am. The supervisor would usually make us keep the lights off the first two hours until the rest of the people arrived.... Also customer service is the only dept that has to work weekends. You're allowed to choose one weekend day off on your schedule. Not really the company's fault, just stated that's how it is. Also LOOOW PAY! Unliveable for the Bay Area.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Customer service reps are key to your business, STARTING THEM AT 28,000 DOLLARS A YEAR IN THE BAY AREA IS ABSURD. How do you expect anybody to live off that??

    Ticketfly2018-09-25
  5. "Friendly colleague, Happy culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ticketfly full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture, a lot of happy hours

    Cons

    The pace is relatively slow as a tech company, as the business model tends to be too traditional.

    Ticketfly2018-06-24
  6. "Great team, horrible HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ticketfly full-time

    Pros

    My team and the group of front end engineers were great and made it really fun to work with!

    Cons

    Slightly alcoholic culture combined with some really negative ways HR handled a couple issues made it a somewhat toxic happy hour environment.

    Ticketfly2018-05-07
  7. "Maybe Things Have Changed?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ticketfly full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working hours Nice Colleagues Free snacks/drinks A somewhat 'hip' environment

    Cons

    Low Pay Lots of tech debt Tons of employee turnover Demoralized developers

    Advice to Management

    Ticketfly's tech culture is one of being acclimated to pain. This is dysfunctional. Tech debt needs to be rooted out and addressed and should take priority over new feature development.

    Ticketfly2018-04-13
  8. "Miss the fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior IOS Developer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ticketfly full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Creatives and Techies in unison

    Cons

    No path to career advancement

    Ticketfly2018-01-18
  9. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ticketfly full-time

    Pros

    Has a great culture and office

    Cons

    Under paid and over worked

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Ticketfly2018-01-23
  10. "Ticketer/Administrative du"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ticketing in Oakland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ticketfly full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment and really stable job. Great manager.

    Cons

    Not much room for growth

    Ticketfly2017-10-30
Found 45 reviews