Ticketmaster "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Ticketmaster Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jan 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Ticketmaster Presidents Jared Smith and Mark Yovich
Jared Smith and Mark Yovich
272 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a casual work environment with lots of opportunity for team based strategic planning and deliverables(in 45 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedules, good pay/hours, 2 free tickets every year(in 41 reviews)

Cons
  • "The talk about a work/life balance but with client demands it's sometimes hard to achieve(in 24 reviews)

  • "Long hours and trips can be wearing but worth it(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company and even better to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer II in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best culture I have experienced at a company. Great perks, great work environment, super open to new tech and very vested in exposing employees to new tech. Just an all around great place to work. benefits are awesome.

    Cons

    i cant think of a con.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Ticketmaster2019-09-13
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in Hollywood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice and friendly people, great benefits, and great work environment

    Cons

    It's pretty hard to get promotions.

    Advice to Management

    Better career development opportunities

    Ticketmaster2019-10-16
  3. "Jr. graphic designers, do not waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Ticketmaster for less than a year

    Pros

    A fairly easy position for an entry-level designer to acquire through a recruitment agency. Flexible schedules and fun work environment (WeWork).

    Cons

    Lures you in with a "3-6 month contract with potential for hire," and then seems to stonewall most of their contract hires by setting the bar ridiculously high. Not worth $15/hour if you have to travel more than 40 minutes. Painstaking precision required to satisfy some of the third-party sales team. I don't think it is a company-wide problem, but there seemed to be somewhat of an algorithm with something as small as centering objects on a shape; first center the label, then move it one point to the left, then one point up, then one point to the right, then one point down again . A label was always just "one point off." As a result of constantly editing these tiny details while also trying to keep busy while the reviewers are busy doing other things, the maps will accumulate and you may have a difficult time catching up. Draining and unrewarding. Contract positions like this tend to chew you up and spit you out.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I think that the written guide for building the maps is perfectly clear, and as a designer, I appreciate the attention to detail. But, the fact that I couldn't salvage this position by simply using the programs guides and also my own eyes to determine whether or not an object is "perfectly centered" according to one co-worker was just a little ridiculous. I don't know if this is in fact the company norm, but I don't believe that amount of critique is justifiable.

    Show More
    Ticketmaster2019-10-29
  4. "Industry Giant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ticketmaster full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Casual work environment. Good perks if you enjoy live entertainment.

    Cons

    Becoming more of a technology shop which limits opportunities if you are not in that world.

    Ticketmaster2019-08-08
  5. "Engineer 3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ticketmaster full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work environment, lot of learning at work, great management and great work life balance

    Cons

    Lower compensation compared to other companies

    Ticketmaster2019-05-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not a bad job just not enough pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Fraud Analyst 

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work environment was nice

    Cons

    The pay was not enough for the amount of work that was required

    Ticketmaster2019-04-08
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hollywood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been incredibly fortunate to land at Ticketmaster. It's been a great combination of unique opportunities and challenges, supportive leaders, and amazing peers/teams. The benefits and perks are FANtastic (Medical, dental, vision, wellness programs, 401k, employee stock purchase reimbursement, tuition reimbursement and repayment, generous caregiver benefits, company sponsored family events, adoption assistance, 5 volunteer days, competitive PTO plan, 2 week winter break, pet friendly offices, and free tickets! The culture is a good combination innovation and collaboration. It's a casual work environment with lots of opportunity for team based strategic planning and deliverables. The open floor plan makes it easy to brainstorm and really speaks to the open door policy and inclusivity at every level in the org. A career at Ticketmaster is what you make of it. If you've got passion and know how to align that to business priorities, go for it!

    Show More

    Cons

    Not really a "Con," moreso advice: the environment is incredibly fast-paced. Establish internal networks and support quickly based on priorities and goals you're supporting.

    Ticketmaster2019-01-24
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time

    Pros

    Paid time off, relaxed work environment and good people

    Cons

    Alignment with other departments

    Ticketmaster2018-03-22
  9. "Software Engineer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Rolling Meadows, IL

    I worked at Ticketmaster

    Pros

    Opportunity to work on both front and back end web development. Great work environment and flexible schedule.

    Cons

    A lot of downtime and some overly trivial tasks.

    Ticketmaster2017-11-04
  10. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ticketmaster

    Pros

    - good culture and fun work environment - great office location and good connections in Los Angeles

    Cons

    - The ticketing industry is kind of boring and limited in terms of the creative services that it offers

    Ticketmaster2017-11-02
Found 45 reviews