Tickled Media Reviews | Glassdoor

Tickled Media Reviews

Updated Mar 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Tickled Media CEO and Founder Roshni Mahtani
Roshni Mahtani
26 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Potential but needs to trim the fat and hire key positions instead of anyone just anyhow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tickled Media full-time

    Pros

    You get to meet people from countries like Singapore and Thailand and India, etc. A good primer on the relationships between publishers and agencies.

    Cons

    Some useful positions are never hired so most people scramble to multitask. Actually hurting the company.

    Continue reading
    Tickled Media2018-07-18
  2. "Brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Brand Solutions Executive 

    I have been working at Tickled Media full-time

    Pros

    Good learning Environment in the company

    Cons

    Not very motivating environment

    Tickled Media2020-03-03
  3. "I miss working there!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tickled Media full-time

    Pros

    Good company to grow and be part of an inspiring mission

    Cons

    Lots of work not enough time to complete it all

    Tickled Media2019-11-05
  4. "Great company, lots of opportunities to grow your Knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Web Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tickled Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of opportunities to learn things. - Great team members, management is open and honest - Company that is expanding quickly means there are many opportunities to learn new things

    Cons

    Company rules and regulations are constantly being redefined. HR operations is not good

    Continue reading
    Tickled Media2019-09-10
  5. ""Excellent Work Culture and friendly environment”"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Campaign Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tickled Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Tickled Media full-time for more than 2 years. Benefits from company side: 1. Salary will credit on time. 2.Free meals, employee trips, and parties, financial bonuses, open presentations by high-level executives, friendly environment and so on. 3. My manager was very supportive and easy to talk to. I learned a lot from him. The company culture was inclusive and employee-friendly. 4. Good management and nice colleagues. 5. Tickled Media is one of the fastest-growing top-level parental company in Asain Region.

    Cons

    1. GYM is not available. 2. The office is not spacious.

    Continue reading
    Tickled Media2019-08-29
  6. "Lots of opportunities to expand your knowledge!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ad Operations Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tickled Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a very good place to learn about various departments. Being from a non-tech background I learned a lot about advertising operations and SEO. People always help you answer all your queries.

    Cons

    Lack of office activities. Lack of communication.

    Tickled Media2019-08-22
  7. "Lot of learning Opportunities, open culture & Flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - React Frontend Developer in Andheri East

    I have been working at Tickled Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    From Technology point of view, Tickled Media is an ever-growing company that makes a great product for parenting and really have a good Stack to work on. You will be exposed to the latest and greatest technology and Industry practices. It has the brightest Engineering minds and every day you get to learn a lot. Company has spread globally - Singapore, Thailand, Indonesia, Philipines, Malaysia, Sri Lanka, India, Vietnam, Hong Kong, Japan, Taiwan, and Nigeria The best thing is, you get a chance to communicate with people globally. HOD is too intelligent with great knowledge, always ready to help, down to earth attitude.

    Cons

    None for me as of now

    Continue reading
    Tickled Media2019-08-14
  8. "Best environment to take more knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tickled Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Tickled Media as Lead backend engineer as a full-time employee for more than two years. A very good atmosphere and work-life balance is good, good salary. Lots of opportunities to learn things. Very supportive seniors and management as I can work in office & from home as I travel the Mumbai-Pune-Mumbai route every weekend.

    Cons

    Office location is at Marol Naka. No cabs.

    Tickled Media2019-08-13
  9. "Good company for learning and gaining knowledge."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I have been working at Tickled Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    well supportive and always been there for helps. More on we are working as team.

    Cons

    Still I dont understand the leave policy and dont know is there any use of employee insurance.

    Continue reading
    Tickled Media2019-08-13
  10. Helpful (5)

    "don't trust the 5-star reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tickled Media full-time

    Pros

    * some of the people who work in tickled are genuinely good and talented * benefits are ok, they offer healthcare and generally respect holidays * you will learn a lot (because you're forced to, you will be given very few resources so you have to be creative and make magic)

    Cons

    * lack of transparency with staff, you can go to work one morning and find out there and then that youre assigned to a completely new workflow * company is overly focused on numbers to the point that they compromise on ethics * management sets very ambitious goals without giving staff the resources they need to do their jobs properly * lack of work-life balance and no respect for personal time i.e. people will message you in the early morning, weekends, etc. * management makes decisions too quickly without thinking about the long-term

    Continue reading
    Tickled Media2019-06-18
Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews