Tiffany & Co. Operations Professional Reviews | Glassdoor

Tiffany & Co. Operations Professional Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tiffany & Co. CEO Alessandro Bogliolo
Alessandro Bogliolo
3 Ratings
  1. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Operations Professional 
    Recommends

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time

    Pros

    Benefits employee discount, base pay is decent

    Cons

    Competitive, I was seasonal so I did not experience too much cons

    Tiffany & Co.2019-02-20
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Demoralizing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Professional in Costa Mesa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee Discount, Benefits, beautiful environment, working for an American legend in luxury goods

    Cons

    No employee loyalty, even for tenured employees, inexperienced managers, frequent unnecessary threats of termination every time they are providing instructions to new policies and procedures. They don't promote from within.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your internal customers as well as your external customers. Provide better manager training.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-07-08
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great company. Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Professional in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Excellent products and product knowledge training.

    Cons

    Low compensation for a luxury house. High turnover. Poor leadership at the store level. Promotions based on favoritisms not merit . Lack of educated workforce.

    Advice to Management

    Examine your store leadership. Listen to field employees. Lack of leadership is affecting client experience at the stores.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-06-26
  4. "I would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Professional in White Plains, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent part-time salary, I love my co-workers and managers

    Cons

    Retail Hours is my only complaint, sometimes the customers are difficult

    Tiffany & Co.2019-04-03
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Operations Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Professional in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The benefits, working for a company with a long standing tradition of excellence.

    Cons

    Managers who play favorites and pretend like they have an ‘open door policy’ but when you speak up against their lack integrity and how they permit racism or an unbalanced workload you get passed over for advancement or fired for having and wanting others to have higher standards.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the people who have true a passion for being of service to others and accountable those who don’t produce value to the clients or the traditions to the company.

    Tiffany & Co.2018-08-14
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Made me feel uncomfortable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Professional in Manhasset, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time

    Pros

    good discounts, pay was good

    Cons

    being one of the few woman of color at my location was already hard because my store didn't have much diversity. I worked with mostly Asians and caucasians, the asians would speak in their language when I was around which I found very unprofessional (even the manager would speak it with them) working at this location made me very uncomfortable not only because I was African American but also because my managers seemed...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    be more professional, such a huge company with poor management

    Tiffany & Co.2017-12-04
  7. "Seasonal Operations Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Operations Professional in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Very supportive staff. Lots of training prior to the rush during the holiday season. Many staff has been there 20+ years and are still excited about the job and the products.

    Cons

    High stress during rush days during holiday season – but that's to be expected.

    Advice to Management

    Great managers that are very supportive and look out for employees best interests.

    Tiffany & Co.2017-04-30
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Lack of growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Professional 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary, learning opportunities are always there. Fun team to work with. Good experience obtained. Not the best, but could be doing worse.

    Cons

    Management doesn't care about the operations team, they always put the blame for anything that goes wrong in said team. Spent months without taking a lunch break because had no time to even do that and still was very under appreciated. No growth opportunities. No possible to move up in the company as corporate rarely hires people from the retail branches.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention and support your team without always putting the blame on them.

    Tiffany & Co.2017-03-26
  9. "Seasonal Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Operations Professional 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co.

    Pros

    I love the busy holiday season - it's the perfect chance to learn about the company and get your hands in a lot of different areas.

    Cons

    Operations are the backbone of the store and sales floor so it can sometimes feel overwhelming.

    Tiffany & Co.2016-12-30
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Professional in Honolulu, HI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time

    Pros

    Busy store location. Competitive sales professionals. Managers not trained well. Hours of operation is resonable. Not enough vacation days yearly. Quality of customers are poor.

    Cons

    Quality of customers are low. Training is very minimal. Sales professionals only care about large sales. Competitive environment. Managers not trained. Quality of silver products are poor.

    Tiffany & Co.2016-10-06
Found 30 reviews