Tiffany & Co. Operations Reviews | Glassdoor

Tiffany & Co. Operations Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 76 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Tiffany & Co. CEO Alessandro Bogliolo
Alessandro Bogliolo
9 Ratings
  1. "Tiffany cares for their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Operations Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are very supportive of each other and very kind. They care about diversity. A lot of resources are available for career development. They care about this very much.

    Cons

    Very long hours sometimes Not much Holiday time off

    Tiffany & Co.2019-06-21
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Demoralizing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Professional in Costa Mesa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee Discount, Benefits, beautiful environment, working for an American legend in luxury goods

    Cons

    No employee loyalty, even for tenured employees, inexperienced managers, frequent unnecessary threats of termination every time they are providing instructions to new policies and procedures. They don't promote from within.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your internal customers as well as your external customers. Provide better manager training.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-07-08
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great company. Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Professional in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Excellent products and product knowledge training.

    Cons

    Low compensation for a luxury house. High turnover. Poor leadership at the store level. Promotions based on favoritisms not merit . Lack of educated workforce.

    Advice to Management

    Examine your store leadership. Listen to field employees. Lack of leadership is affecting client experience at the stores.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-06-26
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good seasonal work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Seasonal Operations Associate in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extensive availability of online training resources. Safe, comfortable, and productive work environment. Friendly, passionate co-workers. Work doesn't follow you home. Purchasing discounts.

    Cons

    Some lack of communication between HR personnel post-hire; unanswered emails chains, even when facilitated by a manager. Could provide pathways to retain seasonal hires and fill positions in other departments/locations. Operations folks were seemingly short-timers or lifers.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in safety. Give people on the ground the resources they need to get the job done.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-05-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "OPS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some good coworkers but not a whole lot else...

    Cons

    Low pay. Most of the team is over-worked and definitely under appreciated. Promises are made by management but rarely, if ever, kept. Continuous assertion of growth from within, but entirely false. Could improve on hours...

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to be revamped. They are stuck in the old school ways of doing things. Focus on innovation and promote those that deserve it, not the suck ups. Too many good people are forced out and you’re stuck with the bad apples.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-04-18
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Legendary company / room for management improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay, vacation benefits and product. Tiffany jewelry is out of this world, so it’s amazing to work for such a storied design house!

    Cons

    Opportunities to grow in your career are limited. Work/life balance is not prioritized. Management is very cliquey and childish, which makes it challenging for them to manage employees. Lots of drama and inappropriate behavior runs amok because managers are too busy gossiping and trying to be in with the “cool” crowd. Professional development is not a priority. Micromanaging is the norm and employee feedback is not valued...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Grow up?

    Tiffany & Co.2019-03-23
  7. "I would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Professional in White Plains, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent part-time salary, I love my co-workers and managers

    Cons

    Retail Hours is my only complaint, sometimes the customers are difficult

    Tiffany & Co.2019-04-03
  8. "Tiffany & Co."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Columbus, OH

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A company with a long history and strong work ethic

    Cons

    Little emphasis or concern for work life balance

    Tiffany & Co.2019-03-27
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Worse than you've heard."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers. Consistent hours.

    Cons

    Pay is absurdly low. You'll spend a lot of time either navigating or being otherwise effected by cartoonish social politics. Many managers and directors come from middle-class backgrounds and see their job as an opportunity to become part of some elite ruling class. It's completely divorced from reality, and actual rich people don't behave like this. The Operations team is expected to say "yes" to every request...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I seriously have no advice that this company's "leadership" would follow. Nobody wants this product or experience anymore, and you don't treat your employees fairly. I'd say the writing's on the wall.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-04-06
  10. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Operations Professional 
    Recommends

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time

    Pros

    Benefits employee discount, base pay is decent

    Cons

    Competitive, I was seasonal so I did not experience too much cons

    Tiffany & Co.2019-02-20
Found 76 reviews