Tiffany & Co. Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Tiffany & Co. Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tiffany & Co. CEO Alessandro Bogliolo
Alessandro Bogliolo
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Tiffany & Co."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice product, nice people to work with, good discount

    Cons

    The goals are too high. If you do not speak Mandarin then you will not make any large sales.

    Tiffany & Co.2015-05-12
  2. "Great high brand equity company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extensive training opportunity and wide range of customer interaction experience.

    Cons

    High pressure of standards of excellence.

    Tiffany & Co.2015-04-02
  3. Helpful (2)

    "If you have a college degree and had previous sales experience you may want to think twice before taking a job here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co.

    Pros

    Short term it is a good place to work and learn about a large corporation structure.

    Cons

    With a large number of Directors and sales managers they have some unprofessional or inexperienced Sales Managers that lack management skills. Sales associates that lack sensitivity about some religious holidays in dealing with a diverse clientele.

    Advice to Management

    Get organized and label the Jewelry stock properly. More respect in dealing with employees in general.

    Tiffany & Co.2015-02-04
  4. "Outstanding training. Company went above and beyond to welcome me aboard and my trainer met all my qualifications."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. for less than a year

    Pros

    This company cares about its customers, products and people.

    Cons

    I have none for this location.

    Advice to Management

    None, great working experience.

    Tiffany & Co.2014-12-21
  5. "Great way to build experience, learn about jewelry, work towards goals, social work with customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Westport, CT
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You truly learn how to work in a fast-paced, jewel-centric environment and be constantly surrounded by jewelry and customers, though which you'll learn how to talk to anyone. #1 tip for people who are looking for something and don't know how to style it is to ask them about the person they are buying it for. It can be fun, you're essentially doing some watered down social work. It can be physically demanding in a good...

    Show More

    Cons

    Retail always has a monotonous component to it. Holidays are out of control. Drink tea and take deep breaths. It's fun though, and worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Promote and pay $15/hr to start.

    Tiffany & Co.2014-08-13
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Very Dissatisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only positives about working here are the discounts that employees receive and the decent health benefits

    Cons

    Too much competition between sales associates. The commission structure makes it impossible to make decent money (basically minimum wage). I made more money working as a server for tips when I was working part-time than at Tiffany's full time. The management treats people very unfairly. All they care about is sales quotas that are way too high for the amount of customers that are actually coming into the store. The quotas...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start treating your employees better. All you will end up with is high employee turnover resulting in poor customer service. The commission structure should also be changed to promote a better work environment and less hostility among employees.They should also be more aware of how management treats employees before you end up with an investigation and lawsuit.

    Tiffany & Co.2014-05-20
  7. "Overall was a great job, although I was part time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful and fun staff. Very professional company and culture. Beautiful merchandise to sell.

    Cons

    Not many, other than it's retail hours. Especially during the holidays it can get a bit crazy. But they take good care of you and are respectful of how hard you are working.

    Tiffany & Co.2014-03-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Watch Your Back Current Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Before the 2008 layoffs, the company had the illusion of having a heart. Don't trust anyone there today.

    Cons

    I have heard that the current commission system is a joke and only benefits the company by pitting everyone against one another.

    Advice to Management

    QUIT! You have been there too long and have no clue how the company works. The CEO of Tiffany would fall on his butt on "Undercover Boss" if he heard what the employees really thought of him. It was nice that he stacked the Board of Directors with his friends and then they gave him a 15 million dollar Golden Parachute. Why not when you see their perks for being on the board. Folks, I beg you to attend the Stockholders...

    Show More
    Tiffany & Co.2014-03-14
  9. "great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pay was great and product was amazing

    Cons

    sales where too high and unrealistic

    Advice to Management

    none

    Tiffany & Co.2014-02-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Some months are better than others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Discount, commission, benefits, easy to grow in the company, meeting and working with cool people.

    Cons

    Pressure to make sales goals. You will be fired (from certain locations) if you do not meet your sales goal.

    Advice to Management

    More selling incentives would be nice. Better training for new employees is a must. Also, when at all possible you should promote from within. When sales professionals are training the new assistant manager in basic tasks, that is unacceptable.

    Tiffany & Co.2014-01-18
Found 52 reviews