Tiffany & Co. Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Tiffany & Co. Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tiffany & Co. CEO Alessandro Bogliolo
Alessandro Bogliolo
7 Ratings
  1. "Great benefits, store level management leaves much to be desired."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. part-time

    Pros

    Comprehensive benefits, even for PT workers. Some education assistance. Nice co-workers and support staff.

    Cons

    Little stimulation, difficult mobility/opportunities to advance, store level management can seriously impact your experience with the company. In this case, store management is often either absent, inaccessible or inappropriate.

    Advice to Management

    Would be nice to see regional management come in and create some changes or work to coach employees on effective hiring.

    Tiffany & Co.2014-02-01
  2. "Great for experienced retail professionals."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The management was very nice and I got along with them, more so than my peer co-workers

    Cons

    Not the best environment for someone who has never worked retail before good for someone who has. I only say this because training is done via computer.

    Advice to Management

    Provide feedback and conversations with training new staff.

    Tiffany & Co.2013-12-19
  3. "I had a great experience with Tiffany and Company as a Sales Professional. It was a friendly environment and a great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone was very supportive of advancement in my career. The company does a great job of training you.

    Cons

    There is a lot of red tape to get where you want to be. A lot of company politics. This can be very disheartening at times.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Tiffany & Co.2013-07-27
  4. "A Brief Tenure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in New York, NY
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A chance to engage with a diverse and interesting array of customers while selling beautiful designs.

    Cons

    Security driven and stressful work environment.

    Advice to Management

    More training as to actual product lines and less emphasis on the sales experience.

    Tiffany & Co.2012-12-17
  5. "Good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Skokie, IL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company with good pay and career opportunites.

    Cons

    Must live in or near a city to work there. Tiffany is not in small cities, generally.

    Tiffany & Co.2012-08-30
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Incompetent Store Management Engages in Employee Intimidation""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Natick, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hourly wage, great training, reasonable scheduling.

    Cons

    Hostile work environment, overzealous sales staff, immense pressure to make sales, store director inept to the point that internal theft was rampant.

    Tiffany & Co.2012-08-06
  7. Helpful (4)

    "PAY IS POOR!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Medical (but very high priced), being in the Bellagio hotel, having great co-workers and managers

    Cons

    Low motivation from staff due to new comission change, pay sucks unless you are willing to lie, cheat and steal from your co-workers!

    Advice to Management

    My store managers are terrific, I couldnt be happier about them. Im very worried that one of them might leave from too much pressure.....I hope im wrong : ( but he is very supportive. UPPER MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO CHANGE THE GOALS AND COMISSION BACK TO WHAT IT WAS!!!

    Tiffany & Co.2012-06-14
  8. "Wonderful & I learned a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co.

    Pros

    It's a wonderful place to work, great people and great management

    Cons

    It is hard to move into Corporate if you begin working in the store.

    Advice to Management

    Don't loose a great employee who works in the store because if you don't promote that person, you will just loose them to another company

    Tiffany & Co.2011-01-16
  9. "Strong company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co.

    Pros

    Good management, not bad pay.

    Cons

    Hours can be long during holiday season, occasionally customers can be demanding or rude.

    Advice to Management

    The management at my location (Northpark Center) seemed to really know what they're doing, so I would just commend them.

    Tiffany & Co.2010-06-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A good place for young, personable people to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Short Hills, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co.

    Pros

    If you are a people person it is a good place to work. Everyday at work is very different because you are constantly meeting new people and trying solve their "problems". Most people are intimidated by the appearance of the store and our reputation, but being able to make them feel comfortable by being personable is what we do. It is a good place to maintain and grow a faithful client base. As far as salary, I make more...

    Show More

    Cons

    The retail hours and working most weekends are downsides. Most of the seasoned sales professionals are "sharks" making it very hard to make sales goals.... when it comes to making sales goals its mostly about luck (being at the right place at the right time). Growth is hard because you must really be a standout because there are many employees and few management positions. The prices are comstantly increasing making...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Overall I think that things are run well. The company is now all sales based compared to the past (so I've heard) and I think that is a good thing because if you do well among your co-workers you are recognized.

    Tiffany & Co.2008-09-25
Found 52 reviews