Tiffany & Co. Seasonal Sales Professional Reviews | Glassdoor

Tiffany & Co. Seasonal Sales Professional Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Tiffany & Co. CEO Alessandro Bogliolo
Alessandro Bogliolo
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Sales Professional in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co.

    Pros

    Most people are helpful, warm and inviting. Management really seems to want to ensure employees are happy and set up for success.

    Cons

    Can be a little competitive sometimes with other Sales Professionals. The lines of communication can get easily crossed.

    Tiffany & Co.2017-08-26
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Full-Timers Dislike Seasonals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Professional in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will get some kind and amazing customers that come in. You will also get 1% commission on every item you sell. A great part-time opportunity during the holiday season to make extra cash.

    Cons

    Full-timers somehow believe that Seasonals are out to steal every sale. There was a blatant division the holiday season I worked there. Full-timers are under a lot of pressure to meet their Monthly Sales Goals, so each time a Seasonal takes a customer, a Full-Timer sees that as a threat. Everyone basically hates each other but gets along well when eating together in the kitchen...it's strange. There are peaks and valleys...

    Show More
    Tiffany & Co.2016-01-14
  3. Helpful (2)

    "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Professional 

    I worked at Tiffany & Co.

    Pros

    Great hourly pay and employee discount on TCO merchandize

    Cons

    no other benefits for a seasonal position

    Tiffany & Co.2015-12-28
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Seasonal Sales Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Sales Professional in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great company and benefits, easy job, good pay

    Cons

    you can get lost in the crowd and not much recognition for exceptional work in large nyc stores

    Advice to Management

    pay attention to hard workers; lift your nose up from your computers/phones for 5 minutes to get to know your staff

    Tiffany & Co.2015-11-10
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Seasonal Sales Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Professional in Chicago, IL
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co.

    Pros

    The salary was decent for a seasonal position. I enjoyed the busy work environment because the day did flow by pretty quickly on most days. It was really nice dressing up every day and working in a luxury environment. Most employees were very helpful and sociable throughout my experience with Tiffany.

    Cons

    Not much time for appropriate and much-needed breaks. Training prior to being placed on the floor was under par. Lower management personnel displayed blatant favoritism, cattiness and very unprofessional behavior towards other Sales Associates during my experience. At times we were micro-managed on the sales floor, which was frustrating.

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees and treat them as equals and with appropriate professionalism.

    Tiffany & Co.2015-04-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Seasonal Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Professional in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. for less than a year

    Pros

    excellent training, positive atmosphere, looked forward to work

    Cons

    Having too many staff on the sales floor at one time, not having full time availability after the holidays

    Advice to Management

    Fabulous! Each manager was so unique, I loved them all. They are my most favorite team to work with.

    Tiffany & Co.2015-03-31
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Good experience, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Sales Professional in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training, busy environment, some friendly employees, simple dress code . Great cafeteria

    Cons

    As a seasonal employee, there were a lot of negative actions from the long term sales staff, not all but there is several people that do not like to have you there, and make it very clear.

    Advice to Management

    The management people on the store are also very unfriendly, there was one lady in special that was truly rude, looking for any excuse to give you a lection

    Tiffany & Co.2015-02-06
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Good Temporary Seasonal Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Professional in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Tiffany & Co. for less than a year

      Pros

      Great training program, discounts are generous, customers are fun, management very helpful, perks during the holidays, looks great on your resume

      Cons

      staff can weigh you down, corporate environment is hard to maneuver as a sales person, no knowledge of product or inventory status doesnt make you look good to customers, dress code statuary,

      Tiffany & Co.2015-01-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "Seasonal sales associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Professional in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great culture and people to work with.

      Cons

      Not a lot of advancement. People stay in same place for years unless they want to move. Always work on weekends.

      Advice to Management

      Managment needs to communicate effectively. They all have different ways to manage and are not on the same page.

      Tiffany & Co.2015-01-29
    • Helpful (5)

      "Selling Pencils from a Cup on Michigan Avenue Would be a Step Up"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Seasonal Sales Professional in Chicago, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The product sells itself. Some of the people you work with are just amazing. They really care about the product, and stay out of the pettiness. The people in operations are valuable resources for information. The discount on the product is great even if it does not apply to all products. The location is amazing.

      Cons

      Compensation is lackluster with a low commission structure for seasonal temps. Management is condensing and will speak down to you in front of other colleagues on the sales floor. Cross training in other departments such as Customer Service as well as on the job education is nil. I even offered to come in and train on my day off, but was told that they would not cross train seasonal workers much to our detriment. I learned...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      You cannot be friends with everyone as a manager, but you should treat everyone fairly instead of having favourites; this is not high school. Having double standards for permanent and seasonal employees (they have selling priority so for the first few weeks you will learn nothing because you will not have customers since it isn't busy) is unacceptable. Do not promise open full time positions after the season when you...

      Show More
      Tiffany & Co.2014-12-22
    Found 24 reviews