Tighe & Bond Reviews | Glassdoor

Tighe & Bond Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
Tighe & Bond CEO Robert Belitz
Robert Belitz
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tighe & Bond full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tighe & Bond has been a very welcoming company that's full of very smart and talented workers across a variety of age groups. So many people in the company will go the extra mile to help. Also, the IT department is wonderful!

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Tighe & Bond2019-07-26
  2. "Good people, good environment, great place to start engineering career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Tighe & Bond full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Managers are attentive and instructive without being condescending.

    Cons

    Usual bureaucratic stuff with some managers being lower quality than others.

    Tighe & Bond2019-05-19
  3. "Excellent People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Engineer in Westfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tighe & Bond full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked with great people, enjoyed my time at the company

    Cons

    Work wasn’t what I wanted to do

    Continue reading
    Tighe & Bond2019-01-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Environmental"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tighe & Bond full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits at the company and retirement

    Cons

    Slow upward mobility and little room for non engineers

    Tighe & Bond2018-09-26
  5. "Awesome Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tighe & Bond full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is extremely kind, welcoming, and approachable. Wide variety of projects to work on. Feels like one big family where everyone is working towards a common goal. Perks (cookouts, employee recognition, seminars, etc.) and benefits are top notch!

    Cons

    None, has been a great experience so far!

    Tighe & Bond2018-05-20
  6. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tighe & Bond full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great work environment with a wide range of projects

    Cons

    not really any worth mentioning

    Tighe & Bond2017-12-14
  7. "Tighe & Bond"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tighe & Bond part-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and people Flexibility with hours and location

    Cons

    Inconsistent amounts of work In house work is almost frowned upon because it is not billable

    Continue reading
    Tighe & Bond2017-10-23
  8. "Great company, cares about employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer in Worcester, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tighe & Bond full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, good benefits, good PTO & holidays, supportive atmosphere

    Cons

    None really! Didn't have much work when I started but picked up

    Continue reading
    Tighe & Bond2017-06-13
  9. "Mixed bag."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tighe & Bond full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great overall environment, takes great care of its employees. Healthcare benefits are amazing, and the company holds multiple events each year for employees. A lot of great people work there. I worked in Westfield and it was a very fun office.

    Cons

    Management needs to modernize its business practices. Working remotely was extremely frowned upon. Office politics are also very prevalent. Some project managers won't hesitate to throw employees under the bus to protect their own behinds. You will also be expected to take care of things that are way outside your job description.

    Continue reading
    Tighe & Bond2017-06-24
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Not an engineer... you may want to keep looking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Environmental Compliance Specialist in Middletown, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tighe & Bond for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and perks. There are employee stock share options, great insurance and great gatherings of all the regional offices at the annual lobsterfest and holiday party.

    Cons

    Upper management was always courteous and gracious, but middle management was strange and crude. I experienced some sexual discrimination, such as middle management complaining that I was a burden to send out on projects because I needed an escort. When I asked why I needed an escort when a male employee with the same job description did not, I was told flat out, "because he's a DUDE!" - in those very words. Not to mention that I had more experience than this particular "dude," whom I had helped to train at a previous company, and yet I was hired at a lower position. When I broke a shoulder on the job, working for one of their prestigious and most valuable clients, I was suspected of injuring myself (falling through a decrepit floor in an old abandoned house) on purpose to get worker's comp. No more said about that. When I finally decided to leave the company, access to files that I was working on was shut off without informing me. When I tried to troubleshoot the files simply by trying to open them up, I was accused of trying to get secrets to give to the company I was moving on to. Middle management said that it was a routine policy when someone was moving on to a competitor. Upper management said they had never heard of that policy. These are just a few examples of my weird experience there. I have never had such experiences before or after my tenure at Tighe and Bond.

    Continue reading
    Tighe & Bond2017-05-20

    Tighe & Bond Response

    July 24, 2017HR Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your candor and are sorry you had a negative experience with management. It is Tighe & Bond’s policy that employees are treated without regard to race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, national origin, age or disability. Your comments have been brought to senior leadership’s attention and will be addressed.

    Continue reading
Found 20 reviews