Tillys Reviews | Glassdoor

Tillys Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Tillys Chief Executive Officer, President and Director Edmond Thomas
Edmond Thomas
65 Ratings
  1. "People-oriented, amazing communication skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Redding, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tillys part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone working is always super sweet. And i love Tilly’s clothes and everything so I feel it’d be amazing working with them.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any cons to working at Tilly’s.

    Tillys2019-12-08
  2. "The employees are really nice and love there clothing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tillys part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I dress good, I like there clothing and make people welcomed.

    Cons

    Some clothing are pricey but it’s good.

    Advice to Management

    Im shy but I can get used to talking to different people.

    Tillys2019-11-16
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great customer service experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Associate in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tillys part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tilly's offers a positive and upbeat working environment! It is enjoyable to interact with customers while multi-tasking floor sales, merchandising and cashier training. There is a new "challenge" each week to motivate staff to reach Top Sales personnel best!

    Cons

    As a summer/seasonal employee, expect to receive low hours - although consider picking up other shifts to gain additional hours.

    Tillys2019-11-15
  5. "Great work place with amazing employee’s"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Tillys

    Pros

    I love all the brands and discounts we have to offer

    Cons

    Having to balance other work positions when they’re not filled while juggling your own position.

    Advice to Management

    When an assistant manager asks for help with their store when they are down a manager please give them help.

    Tillys2019-11-06
  6. "Great Learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tillys part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly enviroment - customer focused training

    Cons

    low pay / long hours

    Tillys2019-10-15
  7. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Tillys part-time

    Pros

    Extra commissions available, especially during the holidays. Store manager at this location is amazing!

    Cons

    Some of the other employees can be over dramatic about their sales numbers.

    Tillys2019-08-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tillys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome customers along with fellow associates

    Cons

    Sometimes the days go by very slow or are super hectic

    Tillys2019-08-02
  9. "Best job I had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tillys full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Store was allowed good amount of hours. Good people Great tools to really train develop staff

    Cons

    Holiday hours were long as any retail job

    Advice to Management

    Don’t give up! Listen to advice given to you .

    Tillys2019-07-27
  10. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Tillys part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good discount, good pay, good first job

    Cons

    Short breaks, long hours, poor management

    Tillys2019-06-20
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely Loved my Time Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Wesley Chapel, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tillys part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Co-Workers Good hours if you work hard for them Engaging store energy Great music played never any drama Got to wear whatever I wanted

    Cons

    Minimum wage, but I was just seasonal so I didn't mind never really had a shift long enough to meet break-time, but they were long enough to feel like I needed one sometimes when it rained the ceiling leaked so we had to put buckets down Discount should be available for sale items

    Tillys2019-06-06
Found 765 reviews