Tilt.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Tilt.com Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Tilt.com CEO James Beshara
James Beshara
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great involved active team at Tilt(in 26 reviews)

  • "Just had my two year anniversary(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "very competitive market, Tilt is going up against dominant players in a tough environment(in 12 reviews)

  • "At my current startup, people leave at 5-6, so there are trade-offs, but work-life balance is really important to win in the longterm(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tilt.com

    Pros

    Company Culture, Face pace & fun culture, good incentives

    Cons

    None. Loved working for such a fun startup!

    Advice to Management

    Come back! We need you.

    Tilt.com2018-12-09
  2. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant 

    I have been working at Tilt.com full-time

    Pros

    - Flexible Schedule -Good benefits -Learn something new everyday

    Cons

    -A lot of people with self-interest -Lack of organization

    Tilt.com2019-06-17
  3. "awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Tilt.com full-time

    Pros

    location location location is great

    Cons

    owners, lack of stable management and an insane turnover

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to employees and try to keep them around instead of openly stating how irreplaceable everyone is and maybe the third location can open.

    Tilt.com2018-02-16
  4. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tilt.com

    Pros

    Fun, Positive, Engaging, Ya

    Cons

    Sold out to Air BnB, RIP

    Tilt.com2017-10-09
  5. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tilt.com

    Pros

    great flexibility and program for interns

    Cons

    lack of communication between interns and team.

    Tilt.com2017-09-20
  6. "Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tilt.com part-time

    Pros

    Friendly people willing to communicate!

    Cons

    Unorganized, system errors, unclear company path

    Tilt.com2017-09-21
  7. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tilt.com full-time

    Pros

    People, Culture, Community, Location, food.

    Cons

    There is a tendency for people to speak of things they think the company will do that get others excited and they rarely actually happen

    Tilt.com2017-02-05
  8. "Amazing People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tilt.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The snack wall, perks in general, great team-mates and personal development opportunities. Company outings were always great along with the Sonos in the bathroom. Endless bubble waters.

    Cons

    The treadmill desk has a very loud squeak which can become very distracting. Occasionally we wouldn't have any ping pong balls, making afternoons go by a little slow.

    Tilt.com2017-01-11
  9. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tilt.com

    Pros

    They're a friendly bunch of people with flexible hours and a strong community of employees. Good atmosphere, nice office space

    Cons

    Depends what you're looking for, but the culture is very bro-y, however that's probably partially due to the customers who they target-fraternity and sorority college kids.

    Advice to Management

    Expand beyond the bro college scene, especially if you want to enhance culture and build a platform that employees and others actually care about.

    Tilt.com2017-01-13
  10. "Sales tilt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tilt.com

    Pros

    Good company. Growth. good pay

    Cons

    the company has nothing in cons

    Tilt.com2016-10-25
Found 71 reviews