Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery Reviews | Glassdoor

Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 213 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
31%
Approve of CEO
Richard Akam
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "If one girls section was slow, some girls would give tables to the slow section(in 26 reviews)

  • "Very fun environment on average(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Insanely long hours-sometimes you work 8 AM-2 AM in busy seasons and then you would have to go back to work the next morning at 8 AM(in 14 reviews)

  • "Some customers are really creepy(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Host"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery part-time

      Pros

      None there was none

      Cons

      Great atmosphere enjoyed the people there

      Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery2019-03-07
    • "Creepy Managers, Bad Food, Awful Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Server/Waitress in Thousand Oaks, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Can sometimes make pretty good tip money.

      Cons

      Customers feel entitled to touch and harass waitresses, and management does nothing about it.

      Advice to Management

      Please take care of your waitresses. If we say a customer is getting out of hand, listen.

      Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery2019-07-03
    • "Decent job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bartender in Chicago, IL

      I worked at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      When there are good managers, it's an awesome place to work. It's usually a fun, laid back environment--dependent on what sports are happening that day--though has the potential to be high volume, fast paced work.

      Cons

      Being a part of a franchise means that things change when corporate wants them to, and it doesn't always seem to be for the better. Obviously, it can be difficult to deal with some of the clientele that comes in.

      Advice to Management

      Be consistent.

      Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery2019-05-06
    • "Decent Side Hustle"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Waitress 
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexible with scheduling, very easy server job! You can make over $100 every shift even on slow days if you get regulars

        Cons

        Lots of drama and some inappropriate behavior from managers. Expect to be sexually harassed by customers

        Advice to Management

        More female managers

        Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery2019-04-26
      • "Garbage place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Manager in Boston, MA

          I worked at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          None, nothing, not a thing

          Cons

          Everything, every day, all the time

          Advice to Management

          Be more involved in the operations of your franchises

          Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery2019-04-18
        • "Late night shifts but decent income."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Busser in Los Angeles, CA
          Recommends
          Negative Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Fun atmosphere, especially for sporting events. Tips were decent.

          Cons

          There was often only 1 busses on duty, so the responsibility was extensive at times. Late night shifts resulted in getting off at 4-6 am at times. Management always acted solely in their own interest.

          Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery2019-03-15
        • "Stay away"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Barback 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          The employees and direct management

          Cons

          Pretty much everything really, the owners didn’t care about our store and was shut down eventually

          Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery2019-03-13
        • "Tilted Kilt Review"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Server in Charlotte, NC
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Great hours, always worked with my schedule, managers looked out for the girls made sure we stayed safe.

          Cons

          Not a lot of business, really slow days,tend to get cut if business is not booming.

          Advice to Management

          work on getting business booming more whether they promote more or bring different marketing strategies.

          Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery2019-01-20
        • "Good company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Bartender 

            I worked at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery part-time for less than a year

            Pros

            Fun place to work

            Cons

            Not enough hours and management was not on same page.

            Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery2019-01-04
          • "Server"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
            Positive Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I have been working at Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery part-time for less than a year

            Pros

            Decent Tips Short shifts Easy Job

            Cons

            No benefits Bad Pay Poorly organized

            Tilted Kilt Pub & Eatery2019-01-02
          Found 213 reviews