Timmons&Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Timmons&Company Reviews

Updated Mar 17, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Excellent work environment that fosters creativity and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Copy Writer in Jamison, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at Timmons&Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Although I only worked at Timmons & Company for 9 months, I credit the great people working there with inspiring me on a daily basis to produce what I feel was some of the best work of my career. Their creative and strategic approach to marketing really spurred a lot of growth in my writing, in such a short amount of time. My short tenure there was not at all a reflection of the work environment at T&C. I loved coming...

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Timmons&Company2016-03-02
  2. "Graphic Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Jamison, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Timmons&Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are many exciting projects that we are involved with.

    Cons

    The workflow can be inconsistent.

    Timmons&Company2017-03-17
  3. Helpful (6)

    "New blood and a team approach!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jamison, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Timmons&Company full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great working environment - Recent hires are engaged and committed to working together to produce excellent work - Outlook is very positive with several recent client wins and enhanced capabilities

      Cons

      It's a business and sometimes people don't always agree - Having said that communication has improved from the top down

      Timmons&Company2016-02-09
    • Helpful (6)

      "Not sure what these negative reviews are about."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Timmons&Company

      Pros

      I've worked here for some time. My colleagues are quite thoughtful and kind and a real pleasure to work with each day. There is a very distinct team approach that happens on every project and I just haven't seen negativity that is being described in the other reviews. Everyone here is really nice and I guess you can't make certain people happy. Oh well I think it's a terrific company. And, I believe that the decision...

      Show More

      Cons

      There is no such thing as the perfect job. Like many agencies this place can always stand to improve process and procedure but as mentioned above, there is a willingness from the top to make that happen.

      Timmons&Company2016-02-08
    • Helpful (5)

      "Very creative, positive and ethical workplace!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Timmons&Company

      Pros

      Timmons&Company continues to be a leader with not only top quality talent but top quality strategic, creative, and intuitive design. Management sees the big picture and drives the team toward high standards to offer their best to clients. Their cohesive team lends itself to a "family" feel with all members bringing unique passion and gifts to the table where the fun begins to create only quality results for clients.

      Cons

      I would like to see Timmons&Company get more clients interested in app development.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work and thank you!

      Timmons&Company2016-02-09
    • "Good stuff, real good stuff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Timmons&Company full-time

      Pros

      Small agency which means hands on experience that you can't really get anywhere else. Go somewhere else and they'll stick you in a corner where you can't offer any input.

      Cons

      Didn't really have any negatives while working there. Besides the ghost, no complaints. No one ever believed me anyway.

      Advice to Management

      Give recognition to employees when they offer great ideas. Throw money at employees to solve any issues.

      Timmons&Company2016-02-21
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Evironment, Creative Team, Effective Work, Interesting Clients"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Timmons&Company

      Pros

      Timmons & Company was a really nice place to work! It was a very creative, yet professional, environment. I enjoyed the work very much and felt challenged and proud of the work I produced. I had an interesting array of clients, so I was able to bring my skills to the table, but I also learned about industries I had not previously encountered. Timmons works hard to make sure clients get great work with ROI and value-added...

      Show More

      Cons

      No public transportation that I am aware of.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to focus on clients and all will be well. Also, the web site could use a refresh.

      Timmons&Company2016-02-10
    • "Great agency. Made me the professional I am today!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Vice President, Account Services in Jamison, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Timmons&Company full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Wonderful opportunities to learn and grow. Strong strategic approach to tackling an array of industries. Very talented creative lead that inspires excellent and pride in the products produced.

      Cons

      Fast pace, but isn't every ad agency? If you're not eager to learn, grow, and be challenged then look elsewhere.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to grow young talent and retain existing talent.

      Timmons&Company2016-02-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Company is growing and positioned for success"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Timmons&Company full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        In any growing small to midsized business the employees make all the difference. This provides change management opportunities for those who can step up to the challenge or it can expose those who prefer status quo. Management is supportive of employees who contribute to better service of clients, new growth and their contribution to the company's continued success.

        Cons

        As Timmons grows management could improve by sharing company success with the entire team to further contribution recognition.

        Timmons&Company2016-02-16
      • Helpful (5)

        "Unethical business practices (zero stars would have been the preferred rating)"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Timmons&Company

        Pros

        If the owner likes you, you will advance quickly without having to earn your title. You get paid on time (for the time being).

        Cons

        This is the worst company that I have ever worked for in my entire career. • Quality work and talented people are unacknowledged, sometimes even scolded since it's perceived as not contributing to the bottom line as much as possible. • Don't count on annual, even cost-of-living pay increases. • If unrealistic profit margins are not met, expect to be yelled at, even if you had no involvement. • Standards and expectations...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Learn the industry you're in. Stop pretending to clients and employees that you are educated, experienced, and knowledgable. Practice a craft that you are passionate about and provide the highest quality service you can instead of trying to figure out how to get the most money for the least effort.

        Timmons&Company2015-12-01
      Found 10 reviews