Tinuiti Employee Reviews about "tinuiti"

Updated Nov 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 of over 269 reviews

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Tinuiti CEO Zach Morrison
Zach Morrison
103 Ratings

What people are saying about Tinuiti

Join the conversation on

Advertising

115.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Tinuiti~412035
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and PTO policy(in 34 reviews)
  • "Great culture and really wants the team to strive towards common goals.(in 27 reviews)
  • "You will work with genuinely great people(in 24 reviews)
  • "Unlimited PTO, Autonomy in my role, Constant Growth, Flexiblity(in 11 reviews)
  • "great company culture and flexibility(in 11 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Tinuiti and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "tinuiti"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Very Strong Company

    Nov 15, 2021 - Strategist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tinuiti prides itself on a culture of ownership, which is really important. If you say you will own something, the expectation is that you will complete it, or ask for help in advance if you're unable to. This breeds stronger teams and a network of growth opportunities where we are constantly learning from one another and bouncing ideas around to bring the strongest approach possible to our clients.

    Cons

    There are some basic organizational processes that either don't exist or need updating, and sometimes more tenured team members can be reluctant to change. Other than that, it's a very solid organization.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Tinuiti Response

    Thank you for your feedback and commitment to Tinuiti. As you may already know, we have experienced exponential growth this year and are working hard to continue to evaluate our systems and processes in order to maintain and increase efficiency, and better the employee experience and foundation for all of our team members. We understand that others reluctance to change can become frustrating, but we will continue to drive adoption on new process that are more efficient.

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Being Patient…

    Nov 24, 2021 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great co-workers and more flexibility than I’ve experienced elsewhere. I appreciate the push for a strong culture and to be innovative.

    Cons

    The CEO and 1-2 other people in management seem to be the only ones that genuinely care about people and culture. People-first culture is talked about, but the actions are sales/profits and client-first….and are driven by client/sales leaders that are unapproachable and robotic. If Tinuiti is just about sales and clients, just admit it. It is the lack of just admitting what Tinuiti is that can make working at Tinuiti difficult….because you get excited for the promise of what Tinuiti is supposed to be…but then you are hit with the reality of Tinuiti when you are mandated by your boss (not asked) to work during your vacation or you wake up each morning to Slacks, emails, texts, follow-up Slacks, follow-up emails, follow-up texts…. This is why people leave. The reality isn’t that different from other places and the gaslight of the promise is angering. There is a lot of change happening, so I (and my co-workers) are trying to be patient. But, it only seems as if the problem leaders are being given more power and exposure…which isn’t helping anyone believe things will change.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful

    Tinuiti Response

    We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously! We are sorry to hear you are feeling this way. As you mentioned, there is a lot of change and focus being placed on our employee's experience and how to continue to improve it. We are hopeful that you feel the impact of those efforts in the months to come. We pride ourselves in maintaining a culture where we put employees first and will continue to make efforts to achieve this in different ways. In the meantime, we encourage you to meet with your People Business Partner to voice your concerns in real-time and work towards a solution.

  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Lost its way

    Sep 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Solid benefits - You will work with genuinely great people - Generally good WFH culture - Some clients are fun to work with

    Cons

    Tinuiti has lost its way. The company is hemorrhaging talent as senior employees are realizing they can make significantly more elsewhere and are jumping ship. Everyone is completely spread thin and is overworked as a result. Unlimited PTO is a joke. Sure, you can take unlimited time off... provided you give at least a month notice, train people up on your accounts, work ahead as far as possible, and are OK with the possibility that when you come back from vacation you will be putting out fires caused by the overworked person covering your accounts. Management is inconsistent and generally exists only to come up with new processes to make things more "efficient" (re: finding ways to extract more work onto employees). Training is essentially non-existent and client documentation is extremely poor. You'll be thrown onto a client and will be expected to pick everything up in a few days. There is very little growth - client-facing employees will almost always hit a ceiling of where they can advance to. Management recently "updated" job descriptions across the board to give junior employees more senior responsibilities, of course while maintaining their junior-level pay. If you are client-facing, you will work late nights, weekends, and holidays. That would be manageable if the compensation was competitive, but it's not. Everyone I know who has left in the past few months has gone on to work in-house doing pretty much the same job while making 50% more.

    Continue reading
    20 people found this review helpful

    Tinuiti Response

    Thank you for your feedback - it is appreciated and is something we take seriously. We are actively working with our teams to identify ways we can continue to support them, such as, bringing in additional staff and encouraging employees to balance their work and time off. It appears from your experience that we have some room for growth in this area, but will continue our efforts. We also are focused on ensuring our compensation structure remains competitive across all levels. Lastly, training is a top priority for us as we continue to grow and bring on new team members and develop our existing employee base. We appreciate you sharing your perspective and will use it to improve in the future.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Company and values as advertised!

    Sep 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tinuiti has been a game-changer in my career. I came from a very large global digital advertising agency where leadership didn't walk the talk, the support was minimal and your opinion on efficiencies wasn't heard or requested. The family I have found at Tinuiti is far superior to any company I have worked for previously. I have found our CEO and Executive team to be in tune with what is going on in the organization, they care deeply about our team members from their personal lives through their career trajectories. Our managers and team members are true partners, looking for solutions and calling on one another to help when things get clouded. There is room for growth and they even just launched an internal mobility process to encourage and facilitate our growth within Tinuiti. The culture here is very easy-going and comfortable, I have found in my time here that we truly do put people first. We have summer 1/2 day - no zoom Friday's which has moved into every Friday. We hire the best of the best and have incredibly talented people all across our org, from our Creative Team to our Analytics Team- it's all top-notch people within our industry that have found a home at Tinuiti.

    Cons

    I don't know that there are many to list here. Processes are ready to be built or revised. Some areas of the business have seen some turnover but our growth has been quite fast and change is inevitable. Sometimes it's hard to take off 1/2 days every Friday because of the workload but I am able to take advantage of it a couple of times a month and it's nice to have the ability to do so when I can make it work.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Right People In Right Seats

    Sep 2, 2021 - Director, Client Strategy in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive environment and challenges employees to elevate their level of service to clients and grow within their own careers. Flexibility shows an enormous amount of trust & lends autonomy to employees. I was recently able to make a lateral move within the organization to further my own career interests and further utilize my skillset. The EVP of Client Strategy is one of the most impressive hires I've seen added to the leadership team. She embodies what the company was founded on, especially rare given the growth Tinuiti experienced prior to her arrival. She has been the epitome of a coach - empowering her directors and supporting her team by challenging them to do their best work. She actively thinks of ways to show tokens of appreciation for her entire team and values/ praises a job well done. I've seen her division's impact increase exponentially upon her arrival and am so excited to contribute and learn under her & senior directors' leadership.

    Cons

    Tinuiti is not a place for non self-starters or those who don't take ownership of their own career.

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best agency I've worked at, hands down

    Aug 31, 2021 - Digital Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can read other reviews for all the pros b/c I agree with them. But for me it is that Tinuiti treats you like a human being. And one that is capable of great things. Need time off? Take time off. Need to work from home? Work from home. Want to learn? Learn. Have an idea on how something could be better? Share it and make it better.

    Cons

    Growing pains. Lack of training before being thrown into the fire.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    One of the best...

    Aug 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having just celebrated 3-year anniversary, I've been very happy with my decision to join Tinuiti. Overall, it's been a wonderful experience to date. - More transparency from leadership regarding business performance than I've ever experienced - Management embraces change and a true 'we're in it together' mindset, and there's an active approach to solicit/listen/act in response to employee feedback - Much more of a focus on culture (and the idea of 'healthy growth') than I've seen with public companies - Focus on 'culture of ownership' means that employees are truly treated like adults -- very freeing from a mental perspective. Also, minimal politics vs other companies I've worked with - Extremely supportive throughout COVID

    Cons

    Company is experiencing a LOT of growth. As with every industry today, it's a challenge to secure all the talent needed to support the growth.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great company, incredible growth

    Jul 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Truly people first If love growth Tinuiti is place for you

    Cons

    If you don't love growth, not place for you

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Jun 30, 2021 - Software Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I feel highly valued at Tinuiti, and love working here

    Cons

    Tinuiti isn't a full fledged engineering org so there isn't as much room for growth as there would be at a more software focused company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great culture + Smart People

    Dec 29, 2020 - Associate Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    During my 3.5 yrs at Tinuiti, I have found so many things I love. The culture is one of inclusion, management is open to new ideas, and we are often encouraged to take risks and grow as quickly as we want. Additionally, we have amazing benefits that are always being reimagined and work flexibility to ensure that we are able to remain happy and fulfilled.

    Cons

    Tinuiti grew so rapidly that sometimes we experience some growing pains in the way of unpolished processes and learning how to handle some situations on the fly. With that said, we have come a long way over the years and I do not doubt that we will continue to grow stronger and become more polished in the years to come.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

Popular Careers with Tinuiti Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Tinuiti? Share Your Experiences

or