KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Tinuiti

Engaged Employer

Tinuiti

Add a Review

Tinuiti Employee Reviews about "unlimited vacation"

Updated Oct 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 of over 269 reviews

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Tinuiti CEO Zach Morrison
Zach Morrison
103 Ratings

What people are saying about Tinuiti

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and PTO policy(in 34 reviews)
  • "Great culture and really wants the team to strive towards common goals.(in 27 reviews)
  • "You will work with genuinely great people(in 24 reviews)
  • "Unlimited PTO, Autonomy in my role, Constant Growth, Flexiblity(in 11 reviews)
  • "great company culture and flexibility(in 11 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Tinuiti and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "unlimited vacation"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company culture and going big places

    May 24, 2021 - Corporate Communications Coordinator in West Chester, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture of ownership, flexible hours, unlimited vacation time, remote workforce, transparent leadership,

    Cons

    Zoom culture can lead to burnout at times

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Strong Channel & Analytics Team Leadership - Client Strategy Team Needs New Executive Team

    Jul 29, 2021 - Director, Client Strategy in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CEO and Chief Strategy officer are strong strategic leaders. Channel teams have very strong leadership - lead by example with clear communication, expectations, and empathy. Top notch People Team. They are extremely supportive and transparent. They provided the best onboarding experience I've ever had. There are many remote positions. Great benefits. (mental health days and unlimited vacation) Opportunity to invest in the company / Receive units upon hire depending on level. Director level teams are wonderful to work with.

    Cons

    Client Strategy team has too many clients to look after and Executive, VP sets unrealistic expectations for new incoming clients - moves too quickly in the wrong direction. She also lacks patience and is not an empathetic leader amongst her team. Back to back zoom meetings all day / week. It's required to be on camera, even during lunch hours. Analytics team is need of more Director level support. Chief Client Officer lacks leadership, emotional intelligence, and self-awareness. He is also hyper critical. 360 degree feedback does not provide transparency into who provides productive feedback.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Tinuiti Response

    Thank you for your feedback. At Tinuiti we are constantly growing and evolving and this includes ensuring we’re hearing feedback from our teams and applying it where we can. And while our Chief Client Officer is no longer with Tinuiti, we can assure you that we will be partnering with the leadership team you have mentioned to talk through this feedback and identify areas where we can continue to improve and support our teams. We would also encourage you to meet with your respective People Business Partner to discuss any additional feedback you may have so that we can address your concerns in real-time.

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Pay and Opportunities but Lot of Work

    Oct 15, 2021 - SEO Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Pay Benefits Unlimited Vacation Learn a Lot

    Cons

    Can be a lot of work

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Tinuiti Response

    Thanks so much for sharing about your experience. We are so grateful to have you as a part of our Tinuiti family and appreciate all of your hard work!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Benefits & Management Team

    Jul 19, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Before I accepted Elite's generous offer to become a part of the team, I was somewhat skeptical about the benefits I was told they offered. What company gives their employees unlimited vacation time and free lunch everyday? I figured I would take my chances since I was tired of working for agencies who overwork and underpay their employees and offer little benefits. I'm so glad I took my chances because the benefits are REAL at Elite and management actually encourages us all to take advantage of all of them. They remind us frequency that it's important to take time off. Having an awesome executive/management team is definitely one of the many great benefits of working at Elite SEM! The executive/management team is great, and always open to ideas on how to further improve the company and keep everyone happy. They treat everyone like family, not like slaves.

    Cons

    If I was reviewing any other agency I've worked for, the con list would be huge. But with Elite, I really can't say anything negative. I do know that if I ever have an issue with something I can approach the management team with ease and know that they will do their best to resolve it.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Better than I could have expected

    Nov 17, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -the people. So friendly, so willing to help when you have a question, funny, genuinely just enjoy being around them and getting to know them -flexible work hours- you decide when you work best -work from anywhere! If you want to visit a friend in another city- stay the whole week and work out of that city- you really CAN work wherever you want! -company annual retreat- a chance to get to know people out of the office. Fun opportunity to meet people that work in different offices too! -perks! unlimited vacation- you don't have to obsess over whether or not you can take 2 days or 3 days over the holiday- you get to decide what works best for you and your workload.

    Cons

    -Being all across the country can be difficult especially with three different time zones -It is hard to develop relationships with people that work in different department than you. However, isn't that the case at ALL companies? -The flexibility can make setting boundaries tough. Because you choose when you want to work and the number of hours you want to work I find myself working MORE than I did at a more traditional company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Career Decision I've Made

    Jun 17, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, where upper management really does care about its employees. They are there for you whenever you need them. All you have to do is ask. Anything you want to branch out and try, you are given the freedom to do so. Great for self-sufficient, fast learning employees, who don't need/want a lot of hand holding. Freedom to work remotely whenever/wherever. Unlimited vacation days. Very competitive compensation, in my opinion. Yearly retreat for all employees. Made up of a lot of smaller offices so you can really get to know the people you work with and have a personal friendship with them.

    Cons

    It can be difficult to get to know everyone else in the other offices around the country unless you travel to those offices a lot for client business.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Account Analyst

    Apr 30, 2018 - Account Analyst in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ultimate work/life balance (truly) unlimited vacation/sick days work from home summer fridays flexible dresscode lunches paid for gym stipend great coworkers highly competitive pay structure Yearly company retreat To give one example of how awesome it is to work here: During hurricane Irma, our CEO, Ben, personally reached out to everyone in our Florida office and made sure they had a safe plan, and even offered to cover gas, food, and hotel expenses should employees choose to evacuate. Truly admirable that our company would let us drop everything and help us prioritize family and safety first.

    Cons

    the internet never sleeps, so there are times where you work odd hours. The paid lunches are an amazing perk, but sometimes makes lunch a very short break in the day. Other than that there's really no cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Truly a Company Where You Are Valued!

    May 31, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great place to work! There is a reason Tinuiti has won several awards on culture and best place to work - they treat you like a person and actually care about you as an individual. Management is transparent and true advocates for their employees, very flexible with working from home and the culture extends to the remote team as well. Unlimited vacation, free lunch, great perks that show the company values work/life balance. Innovative and collaborative work environment, encouraged to try new things and work very autonomously. Can't say enough great things!

    Cons

    Growing pains with acquisitions and growth - perks like free lunch and the gym stipend have changed and while we still get great perks - the ones we had previous were a bit better.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best team you'll ever work/play for!

    May 30, 2013 - Account Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun, fast-paced work environment in a growing industry. Supportive leaders who want to see all employees succeed. Being a boutique agency, there are often lots of opportunities to expand your role. Management listens to all employees suggestions on how to make the company better. Truly a team atmosphere. Unlimited vacation, free lunch, casual dress code, great benefits, and high pay don't hurt either!

    Cons

    You can sometimes find yourself working long/ odd hours (i.e. keeping up with emails on nights/ weekends). Being a self-starter is important at Elite. If you aren't interested in working hard and aren't ready to learn a ton, this may not be the place for you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The people at Elite SEM come first, without exception.

    Jun 24, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A real focus on you as a person. Your personal life and happiness are a HUGE priority to management. This is the first company I've ever worked for that PROACTIVELY sought to make sure my focus was on my family when it needed to be. There are frequent reminders that the unlimited vacation policy is in place for a reason.

    Cons

    I would really have to think and I might find something nitpicky. I think asking for change in an environment this positive and productive would be like punching the universe in the face.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews

Popular Careers with Tinuiti Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Tinuiti? Share Your Experiences

or

Tinuiti Photos

+ Add Photo
Tinuiti photo of: Ft. Lauderdale Happy Hour Oct. 2021
Tinuiti photo of: Recharge Goodie Box
Tinuiti photo of: Tinuiti Live Commerce 2021
Tinuiti photo of: Ft. Lauderdale Office
Tinuiti photo of: Zoom culture
Tinuiti photo of: Black History Month Employee Panel
Tinuiti photo of: Holiday Party 2020
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Bliss Point Media
See all affiliated companies