KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Tipico

Is this your company?

Tipico

Add a Review

Tipico Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 of over 129 reviews

3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Tipico CEO Joachim Baca
Joachim Baca
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "Based in a great location in Malta(in 9 reviews)

  • "great colleagues, great atmosphere, flat hierarchy, a good place to learn and share knowledge, focus on quality(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Different departments need to work better together(in 4 reviews)

  • "Disconnection with malta office(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company to work in

      Jul 21, 2021 - Business Intelligence Manager in Saint Paul, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great teams and teamwork company-wide - Company allowing and helping career growth - Very advanced technology used in the data environment - Data is considered as an asset by the entire company: so great projects are being handled by the data units - Multicultural environment - Located in a beautiful island in the middle of the Meditteranean sea

      Cons

      Not much to say as "cons" apart from this company is not suited for people that want to work in a slow pace environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your positive experience with us! As you know, one of our values is progress where Tipico is continuously becoming more data driven. We appreciate your input, it will help us continue doing what we do well and make improvements where necessary.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      none.. . . . . .

      Jan 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New London, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      everything is good. Keep it up

      Cons

      none that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear about your positive experience working with us! Your input is important for us to continue doing what we do well, and take note on where improvements can be made.

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Review

      Oct 12, 2020 - General Laborer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and work for the most part

      Cons

      Management was not professional at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. This is important for us to continue doing what we do well, and take note on where improvements can be made. If you would like to share more information about your experience with us please contact us on careers@tipico.com. Thank you.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      The best company for developmental opportunities

      Aug 29, 2019 - Specialist in Malta, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company focuses on the professional development of each individual member. Regular feedback is encouraged and this creates a safe environment that allows employees to learn from themselves and others and focus on improvement. Progress is one of the main values at Tipico and it is clearly embedded into the culture. There are so many programs and opportunities such as Xchange Programs, Internal training, training budgets, mentoring, collaborative working, on the job learning, shadowing, online learning.... the list goes on and on. There is also a culture group specifically focused on designing, creating and implementing new initiatives that are focused on learning that is highly supported by Jochen, Tipico's CEO.

      Cons

      Some programs and initiatives take quite some time to commence because of all the restrictions and long processes, but once they do they're worth the wait.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. This really helps us to continue doing what we do well, and take note on where improvements can be made.

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Stay away

      Jan 3, 2019 - Payments and Fraud Analyst in Malta, MT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Good benefits -Free ice-creams and fruits -Big bonus

      Cons

      -Constantly understaffed -Bad management -No proper training, no clear procedures -Lack of communication -Bad work-life balance (aweful shifts) -high turn over, so the knowledge doesn't stay

      Continue reading
      15 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      It's a good company

      Sep 5, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Malta, MT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - great people - good possibilites - good managment - very good location and benefits - much more pros than cons and better organised than most gaming companies

      Cons

      - changes could be communicated better - company is spread over different not directly connecting floors

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      HR Marketing Manager

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review of your experience with us. We really appreciate your constructive feedback. Thanks!

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Salary

      Sep 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Malta, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great office space and friendly colleagues

      Cons

      Prospects of career progression are not available as in other companies especially for locals and there are constant changes in organisational structure and direction.

      6 people found this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Group Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback. Tipico is in a very high growth phase and, in this industry, it means we should adapt our structures to stay competitive. As for the career opportunities for locals, we treat all employees equally and fairly regardless of origin. Given that Tipico is focused in the German speaking area, language requirements are essential in many departments, but we also provide support with German language courses in some of our main locations, helping our colleagues bridge that gap. If you'd be willing, it'd be great to connect confidentially and offline about your specific situation and your views on how to make working at Tipico an even better experience :-) Feel free to drop me a note and I'll grab some time to chat: Antonio.arias-lopez@tipico.com

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Nice

      Jun 12, 2021 - Sales Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good good good good good

      Cons

      None none none none none

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear about your positive experience working with us! Your input is important for us to continue doing what we do well, and take note on where improvements can be made. If you have any details you would like to share with us, feel free to contact us on careers@tipico.com Thank you!

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good

      Jul 18, 2021 - Customer Care Agent in Mosta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary, good working atmosphere

      Cons

      No chance of promotion, too entrenched

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback, this helps us continue what we do well and see where we can improve. We're glad to hear about your positive comments about working with us and as you know progress is one of our values so we are sorry to hear about your negative experience.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      good technology but not targets

      May 18, 2021 - Cloud Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      tech stack is good enough

      Cons

      targets can surprise you after some time

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Tipico Response

      Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! I'm glad you are having a positive experience overall, however your feedback helps us to improve and also continue doing what we do, well. As you know, progress is one of our values so if you wish to include more detail, please feel free to email careers@tipico.com. Thank you!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 86 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Tipico Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Tipico? Share Your Experiences

    Tipico logo
    or