Tires Plus Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Tires Plus Manager Reviews

Updated May 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Tires Plus CEO Joe Venezia
Joe Venezia
4 Ratings
  1. "They take care of you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Minnetonka, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tires Plus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have taken care of me from benefits to quick promotions. They always make decisions with team members in mind.

    Cons

    Lots of behaviors to try and juggle.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of the boss and teammates first.

    Tires Plus2019-05-03
  2. "Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Service Manager 

      I worked at Tires Plus full-time

      Pros

      Decent pay for the job.

      Cons

      Unattainable goals with companies cfna.

      Tires Plus2019-03-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "WAS a GREAT company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Kansas City, KS
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Tires Plus full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      They're in the past... The offer benefits just like everyone else. Used to be able to get help from HR but not anymore.

      Cons

      Literally sat in meetings in February. Was told that we're getting back to the basics. Everyone was thrilled for 5 minutes. Then they introduced the 4dx strategy. Let me tell ya... I thought micromanaging couldn't get worse. In the same meeting we were told "this is all we will implement this year. We are not going to put anything further on your shoulders." Not 5 months later we have another meeting to discuss a...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Ditch the consulting firm and listen to your managers at the store level. Get back to honesty and integrity. Be a trustworthy auto repair company. Stop trying to be like NTB...

      Tires Plus2018-10-30
    • "Tires Plus/Bridgestone is a great place to work and build a career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Service Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tires Plus full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      pay, benefits, sky is limit for career path. Your pay and career are only limited by what you are willing to put into your own self advancement.

      Cons

      typical retail stuff: have to be there to take care of customers when they are off of work which means you work most minor holidays, weekends, etc.

      Advice to Management

      I feel employee retention can be increased by letting more team mates know what they are capable of achieving within the company .

      Tires Plus2018-05-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Service manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Service Manager in Jacksonville, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Tires Plus full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Overtime available. Benefits are okay. I have met some great people. The guys that work in the shop really work hard and not appreciated by most.

      Cons

      Company has a lack of direction and too much turn over. Tires Plus a a great vision statement but make no effort to be amongst the best in retail.

      Advice to Management

      Hire the right people.

      Tires Plus2018-03-10
    • "Stable job with great pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Store Manager in Largo, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Tires Plus full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great pay, bonus plan. Vacation time., great insurance and other benefits. Education and training are very extensive. Large corporation with room to grow.

      Cons

      Long hours. Little home life. Upper management will push for you to work well above 45-50 hours. Vacation time is sub-par, unless you have been there at least 15 years. A lot of outside hires for jobs above store Manager, probably more than 50% in recent years.

      Tires Plus2018-01-11
    • "Store and Service management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Tampa, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tires Plus full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Strong middle management support. Superior products. Tuition programs for students. Employee purchase programs. Employee discount programs. Employee assistance funds available. Promotion opportunities. Large market shares. Numerous storefronts (transferability)

      Cons

      Fraternal management. Limited access to upper management. Insufficient staffing. Restricted P&L manageability. Less-than-transparent policy and procedure. Non-competitive wages Limited flexibility in staff scheduling.

      Tires Plus2017-11-18
    • "Tires Plus"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager of Tire Sales in Cincinnati, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Tires Plus full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Lots of hours. lots of money.

      Cons

      Too Many hours no home life.

      Advice to Management

      Hire more people

      Tires Plus2017-11-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Beware"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in Palm Harbor, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Tires Plus full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Compensation isn't bad but culture is terrible. Please stay away from this company. They will preach values but in reality have none.

      Cons

      Deceitful practices are supposedly frowned upon but in reality rewarded. Direct management is by iron fist. Beware these people are untrustworthy.

      Tires Plus2017-02-02
    • Helpful (2)

      "Expect a lot, and give little."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Service Manager in Omaha, NE
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Tires Plus full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Hours can be pretty flexible. If you are the store manager you can make pretty good money.

      Cons

      Everyone lower then the store manager is just another name. I worked below three very unethical managers at three different locations, and nothing they seemed to do, could get them fired. It was simply amazing, therefore, the room for advancement is non-existent. They didn't give the younger folks a chance, and kept keeping the "old dogs" around.

      Advice to Management

      Out with the old, in with the new, if you want to hire kids with college degrees who are willing to make the change you need to give them the jobs they deserve.

      Tires Plus2015-01-22
    Found 16 reviews