Tires Plus Reviews | Glassdoor

Tires Plus Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 97 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Tires Plus CEO Joe Venezia
Joe Venezia
10 Ratings
  1. "They take care of you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Minnetonka, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tires Plus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have taken care of me from benefits to quick promotions. They always make decisions with team members in mind.

    Cons

    Lots of behaviors to try and juggle.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of the boss and teammates first.

    Tires Plus2019-05-03
  2. "Tires Plus/Bridgestone is a great place to work and build a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tires Plus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    pay, benefits, sky is limit for career path. Your pay and career are only limited by what you are willing to put into your own self advancement.

    Cons

    typical retail stuff: have to be there to take care of customers when they are off of work which means you work most minor holidays, weekends, etc.

    Advice to Management

    I feel employee retention can be increased by letting more team mates know what they are capable of achieving within the company .

    Tires Plus2018-05-26
  3. "best career decision I've ever made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Palm Bay, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tires Plus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    tires plus is owned by bridgestone and is the best company I've ever worked for. Bridgestone offers all the benefits that you would need. the customer is our boss! That's how it goes day by day you can't ask for anything better!

    Cons

    working at Tires plus their really isn't any cons it's a great company to me

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work you guys have a great idea! The customer is the boss!

    Tires Plus2018-04-17
  4. "Tire Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Tires Plus part-time

      Pros

      Great company environment to work in. Fellow workers were wonderful and helpful in teaching.

      Cons

      The auto industry is already hated by the consumer.

      Tires Plus2017-10-24
    • "Hard worker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - General Service Technician in Reno, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Tires Plus full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I'm a hard worker and a very quick learner I love to learn new things and to exceed in the company I work for

      Cons

      It a long drive from home and I'm spending more than I can afford in gas

      Advice to Management

      My managers at the shop I currently work at are just amazing people

      Tires Plus2016-10-25
    • "Sales Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Tires Plus full-time

      Pros

      great pay and benefits

      Cons

      not alot of room for advancement

      Advice to Management

      train individuals for future roles

      Tires Plus2016-05-18
    • "Mechanic"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Mechanic in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Tires Plus full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great pay tons of work hours

      Cons

      schedules are often all over the place making hard to take kids to dr. appts.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you are doing with the numbers, more training for GS Techs will reduce the risk for losses due to inexperience.

      Tires Plus2016-04-09
    • "Love the place fast service great price"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Tires Plus

        Pros

        Love working with the team, everyone is helpful Good hours and benefits. Hours are flexible and has good training and equipment

        Cons

        Base pay could be better, have to rush jobs sometimes, waiting for parts sucks. Management should listen more to employees as to what's happening in the shop

        Tires Plus2015-10-16
      • Helpful (3)

        "best place ever"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Tires Plus full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        great people. great pay. occasional paid lunches. if you ask questions. do your job. life is great. and if you want to know more just ask. very helpful team. lots of fun. learned a lot. loved working on my cars and test driving other cars. it was fun because if i was working on a car that i found that i liked. it was nice to have a short test drive from the parking lot to the garage. very professional place to...

        Show More

        Cons

        some weeks not enough hours, because slow business. other wise not much to complain. during busy times. expect to feel sore afterwards, like any retail service place. expect horrible and rude customers. even when it was not your fault.

        Advice to Management

        keep up the good work. love that you care.

        Tires Plus2015-02-24
      • "Great opportunity, great people to work with"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Overland Park, KS
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Tires Plus full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Helping customers, developing relationships with co-workers and customers

        Cons

        retail hours; however there are times for over time

        Advice to Management

        keep up the great service

        Tires Plus2014-05-22
      Found 97 reviews