Tires Plus Reviews | Glassdoor

Tires Plus Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 97 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Tires Plus CEO Joe Venezia
Joe Venezia
10 Ratings
  1. "Great for a tire shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Mankato, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tires Plus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are generally great to work with and the benefits are not bad at all.

    Cons

    Lower base pay but with commission it tends to make up for it.

    Tires Plus2019-05-16
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Longmont, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tires Plus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great money Lots of hours

    Cons

    Lots of physical work and hours

    Tires Plus2019-05-08
  3. "Really Good place to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GSTL in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tires Plus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work as much as you want ..

    Cons

    Never off on New Years! They want you to work on holidays , when it’s time to be with your families!!!!! But the big wigs are off and HR .. must be nice !!!!!! And who comes in at 7 pm to get there car fixed , we are so dead at that time ... the hours of operation should be 7-6 , the big wigs don’t know anything.

    Advice to Management

    What advice it won’t do anything.

    Tires Plus2019-02-19
  4. "Having the right TEAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Master Mechanic/Advanced Diagnosis in Hollywood, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tires Plus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the most enjoyable places I have ever worked. We worked our butts off, but we made money and stayed honest.

    Cons

    1) At times the long work days were exhausting. 2) being contacted on your days off for Mechanical advice or the "please come fix this."

    Advice to Management

    when I worked for them Management was great . The store Manager Scott was the most fair , laid back manager I have encountered. you knew what was expected of you everyday and when we were short staffed he would be there working next to you if needed. The Regional Management team was also easy going and supportive at the time. Continue to take care of your employees but everyone needs family/ time away.

    Tires Plus2018-07-16
  5. "Bitter sweet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanic 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tires Plus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with can be amazing and become life long friends.

    Cons

    The management and device area are in constant battle. Very hard to get get compensated for your labor.

    Advice to Management

    Happy mechanics produce better work.

    Tires Plus2018-04-16
  6. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tires Plus full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Great teamwork.

    Cons

    Schedule changes every week sometimes days off are split up.

    Tires Plus2017-04-16
  7. "Tire Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tires Plus

    Pros

    good Training, Good atmophere, clean, fun.

    Cons

    Schedule sucks, not a regular schedule.

    Tires Plus2017-01-23
  8. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tires Plus

    Pros

    Fast paced. Bonus opportunities. Paid weekly. Good Health Insurance and 401K. Advancement opportunity is very real if you are a proven producer.

    Cons

    Below average pay. Stores make a ton of money, there is a lot more money that could go around. Product spiffs are pretty low. Most associates do not get 2 days off in a row. Corporate doesn't care about its employees, they only care about the customers. Any customer complaint, no matter how crazy, will bring a corporate sh!t storm onto the store. Every store is understaffed. If they paid better they could probably...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees more than the customer. Pay your employees what they are worth, you can afford it. Increase spiffs. Fix the growth/spiff model. Setting a new record each month is not the most effective way to energize your sales staff. It can push them to a degree but a top sales force will jump ship when the goals become unrealistic. Improve vacation time. Earning 2 weeks per year in your first year should be...

    Show More
    Tires Plus2016-10-16
  9. "Enjoyed my time here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tires Plus

    Pros

    Competitive pay and benefits. The employees care about the company and the customers satisfaction of the service they received

    Cons

    not your standard 9-5 job. If you do not want to work on weekends or holidays this is not where you want to work

    Tires Plus2016-09-15
  10. "service manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unemployment in Bismarck, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tires Plus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    get to know the best new products out on the market great training

    Cons

    high stress and dealing with a wide verities of personality

    Advice to Management

    be as neutral as you can

    Tires Plus2016-07-26
Found 97 reviews