Tishman Speyer "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Tishman Speyer Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Nov 29, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Tishman Speyer President and CEO Rob Speyer
Rob Speyer
18 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance is non-existent: most people are expected to answer emails at all hours, weekends and holidays(in 6 reviews)

  • "There is a lot of nepotism, so hard work doesn't pay off(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tishman Speyer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive benefits, great team of people, well respected in the industry

    Cons

    salary not competitive, room for growth

    Tishman Speyer2017-08-14
  2. "Great place to launch a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tishman Speyer full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, great team and location.

    Cons

    If you don't take advantage of opportunities, then you miss out.

    Continue reading
    Tishman Speyer2017-11-30
  3. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tishman Speyer

    Pros

    Advancement opportunities available, great benefits, work/life balance achievement. Team is a group of smart individuals that can push your potential.

    Cons

    Tough management team, demands are quite high. Communication is not a priority therefore, a lot of issues with getting no direction and projects not being done to satisfaction

    Continue reading
    Tishman Speyer2016-10-31
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not invested in lower level employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tishman Speyer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great support within certain areas of my department. Great benefits. Adequate 401k options. Not expected to work outside of normal hours. Some really great people to work with within the company.

    Cons

    Nepotism alive and well, no question. Not much investment in lower level employees. No communication from upper management. Salary on lower end. Regularly hire and then trim the fat. Employees only stick to their responsibilities and don't offer help or assistance. Lots of passing off questions (even if they know the answer).

    Continue reading
    Tishman Speyer2015-12-27
  5. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tishman Speyer for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Room for growth depending on department,

    Cons

    Heavy office politics like in many corporate settings.

    Tishman Speyer2015-08-24
  6. "Executive Butler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tishman Speyer for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits , medical i think is pretty good, of course this depends of your medical needs, also there is plenty of paid time off .

    Cons

    I took advantage of the time i worked there, you work very hard, they keep sharpening the ax every year, overall it was a great experience

    Continue reading
    Tishman Speyer2015-08-19
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Tishman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tishman Speyer full-time

    Pros

    Looks good on resume. Come and go as you want. Great benefits. Summer Fridays.

    Cons

    Too many chiefs. No training. No communication. Awkward environment. It wasn't the job for me.

    Continue reading
    Tishman Speyer2015-08-14
  8. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tishman Speyer

    Pros

    Professional atmosphere, educated work force, open lines of communication with manager or director, great benefits (i.e. maternity leave policy), family oriented

    Cons

    Very political, promotions happen only when someone leaves in department

    Tishman Speyer2015-06-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews