Titan America Reviews | Glassdoor

Titan America Reviews

Updated Dec 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
56%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Titan America CEO Bill Zarkalis (no image)
Bill Zarkalis
23 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some upper management can seriously micromanage and send conflicting messages(in 4 reviews)

  • "Unpaid overtime, expected to work at home as well, very rigid system, high risk tasks(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Collaborative senior leadership who care and strive for success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Finance in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined Titan America in south Florida nearly a year ago in a senior leadership position and continue to be impressed by the firm and everyone I work with. The interview experience, while long with multiple rounds, was excellent as I was able to spend significant time with each leader discussing their business unit / function, goals and issues. The culture fostered under Randy Dunlap, president of Titan Florida, and supported by Bill, our CEO, is one of collaboration and teamwork. You have the opportunity to go beyond your presumed scope as everyone’s opinion is valued and appreciated (a seat at the table is a reality rather than a platitude at Titan). Further, it is a company where I find it easy to get along with all of my counterparts and see my HR business partners as true partners rather than as the “HR police”. Titan lives the culture of pay for performance so if you are hard working, dedicated and exceptional, the firm will recognize that and strive to reward you. Every position / company has stress, but my quality of life has also dramatically improved compared to my last company based in Norfolk VA. Time off is respected and not questioned. All in all, Titan has lived up to the image that was portrayed in the interview process. Joining wasn’t an easy decision but one that I’m glad I made.

    Show More

    Cons

    Complex industry that takes time to learn and understand. Some of the existing talent and technology needs to be upgraded (which has been recognized and is in process of being addressed).

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Titan America2019-04-07
  2. "Poor Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary, being able to travel instead of being in an office all day

    Cons

    All the employees are horrible people. Everyone expects the world to be handed to them.

    Advice to Management

    Start supporting your staff who care for the company.

    Titan America2019-12-30
  3. "Worst job ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Titan America

    Pros

    Most of the employess are cool

    Cons

    The mamagment is horrible. There is alot of favoritism and the trucks are old and broken down.!

    Titan America2019-12-12
  4. "I recommend this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - E&I Technician in Medley, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Titan America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Is a big company, very stable, good salary

    Cons

    The environment is super dusty, and the administration doesn’t has good incentives.

    Titan America2019-03-20
  5. "Accounts Payable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Titan America full-time

    Pros

    flexible, benefits, some holidays off

    Cons

    none, none, none, none, none

    Titan America2019-01-04
  6. "Review Title"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan America for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A very good place to work and growth

    Cons

    No cons everything great about this company

    Titan America2018-11-28
  7. "Safety Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Titan America full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, loyal, great work environment

    Cons

    Lots of long days and weekends

    Titan America2018-06-12
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ready Mix Driver in Leesburg, VA

    I have been working at Titan America full-time

    Pros

    It has good benefit and you can make good money

    Cons

    Bad management- there are people in charge who do not know their jobs.

    Titan America2018-05-25
  9. "Information Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Technology in Norfolk, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most employees are good people.

    Cons

    Over worked, under paid amd under staffed. Ratings are not based off your performance but is based off who likes you better. Entitled employees.

    Advice to Management

    Do right by the employees who go above and beyond. We don't work just to work. We work hard to hopefully be noticed and rewarded.

    Titan America2018-05-08
  10. "Ready Mix Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan America full-time

    Pros

    This job allows you to be out with the public. Therefore, you are not bound to an office all day. The pay is good only when hour time is available.

    Cons

    You will never know when you are to come into work. you have to call in every evening to find out your start time.

    Advice to Management

    Management should recognize the drivers who perform with high volume but they don't.

    Titan America2018-05-08
Found 57 reviews