Titan Machinery Reviews | Glassdoor

Titan Machinery Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Titan Machinery CEO David J. Meyer
David J. Meyer
23 Ratings
  1. "Fun, challenging company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Machinery full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fast-paced work environment, lots of opportunities for people who want to take advantage of them, good compensation package, regular reviews, commitment to increase diversity and provide training opportunities for employees

    Cons

    Publicly traded (both pluses and minuses to that), getting work/life balance right

    Titan Machinery2019-07-15
  2. "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lincoln, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Machinery full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    None no thanks no thanks

    Cons

    bad management keep changing had 9 bosses in 10 years

    Advice to Management

    The management is run by the board of directors they don't have a clue.

    Titan Machinery2019-03-15
  3. "Not a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rental Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Machinery full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay and benefits are competative.

    Cons

    Very cut throat work environment. Lots of management for a few actual workers. Stores are divided into departments with outrageous goals which creates friction and fighting among the departments. Very much a mans world, not a good place for women to prosper. Very few women in leadership positions and no support for women to prosper. Lots of bad management in place with little or no solid values.

    Advice to Management

    Adhere to your mission statement.

    Titan Machinery2019-04-03
  4. "No Future for the company, no leaders."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Titan Machinery full-time

    Pros

    They pay really well, lots of opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    They have to pay really well, and there is lots of opportunity for advancement because there is no leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Get a plan, form a strategy, learn to manage employees, inventory, and assets.

    Titan Machinery2018-09-25
  5. "Company culture and company values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Machinery full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Titan Machinery does have a good set of core values and vision statement. Which I believe resembles its employees.

    Cons

    There is a big contrast between the stores and the corporate office. I would say there is a trust issue, therefore work does not flow properly and correctly. Titan Machinery has an old-school approach to business practices and will get left behind if it does not change.

    Advice to Management

    The culture at Titan Machinery needs an overhaul and this begins at the top of senior leadership. It may be worth the time and cost to create and hire outside a People and Culture Leadership position.

    Titan Machinery2018-08-17
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Marshall, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Machinery part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good work enviornment and friendly staff

    Cons

    none that i know of

    Titan Machinery2018-07-02
  7. "Good times but fell a little short."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service and Warranty Writer in Henderson, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Titan Machinery full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The crew at the Henderson store were among the best I’ve ever worked with in my career. Learned a lot about Construction equipment and Case.

    Cons

    Long hours, gave up many Saturdays. I understood that it was a balls to the wall, all the time type of environment- customers are everything. While it was not necessarily a “con” to say that this was the hardest I’ve ever worked in my adult life, the lack of a work/life balance in exchange for low pay took it’s toll. It was a grind.

    Advice to Management

    Strengthen your ranks. Doing more with less, like the idea of gaining by subtraction-only produces short term gain. Titan Machinery has the ingredients to be a strong player. Pay the troops more, and guide them carefully with effective leadership.

    Titan Machinery2018-06-21
  8. "Inside Rental Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Machinery full-time

    Pros

    Good people, good atmosphere. Everyone gets along well as a team.

    Cons

    Light on the raises. Why is a person worth more when giving their two week notice but not the day before?

    Advice to Management

    More timely raises.

    Titan Machinery2018-06-18
  9. "Grew too fast in a short period of time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Parts Manager in Casper, WY

    I worked at Titan Machinery full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay. Good work atmosphere. Decent products.

    Cons

    Grew too fast. Shut down redundant locations

    Titan Machinery2018-04-24
  10. "Sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Marketing Manager in Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Titan Machinery full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Office employees are nice, it's an outside sales role so you're not stuck in the office. Reimbursement for mileage and food

    Cons

    Management will sell equipment behind your back. Not a lot of room to wiggle and negotiate. Very commission based so if you enjoy that aspect, then it's a role for you

    Titan Machinery2018-04-25
Found 40 reviews