Titan Protection and Consulting Armed Security Officer Reviews | Glassdoor

Titan Protection and Consulting Armed Security Officer Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Titan Protection and Consulting Owner Ryan Smith
Ryan Smith
9 Ratings
  1. "Titan review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Armed Security Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time

    Pros

    New opportunities in new teachings Very nice welcoming people And understanding people

    Cons

    You may come in contact with people that’s on drugs and you may have to Pull your fire arm hopefully not

    Titan Protection and Consulting2020-01-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best security company I’ve every worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Armed Security Officer in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training class is amazing thumbs up

    Cons

    I have absolutely no cons

    Continue reading
    Titan Protection and Consulting2020-01-08
  3. "Seems like a great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Armed Security Officer in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Finishing up some great training today. Instructor is a great guy to work with. Can't wait to put my training into the real world.

    Cons

    No cons as of now.

    Continue reading
    Titan Protection and Consulting2019-12-26
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Armed Security Officer in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Team atmosphere and all about helping employees

    Cons

    You guys are doing a good job no cons available

    Continue reading
    Titan Protection and Consulting2019-11-06
  5. "So far so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Armed Security Officer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time

    Pros

    The training is great, instructors are awesome, the defense training is useful and effective. Look forward to advancing in the company.

    Cons

    So far I don’t have any issues and don’t see myself having any.

    Titan Protection and Consulting2019-09-10
  6. "The best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Armed Security Officer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company very effective and confident individuals

    Cons

    Theres absolutely non not saying they're perfect but i don't see any downside

    Continue reading
    Titan Protection and Consulting2019-02-28
  7. "Very Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Armed Security Officer in Topeka, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything is great. Great training

    Cons

    Non to speak of right. Now

    Titan Protection and Consulting2019-02-27
  8. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Armed Security Officer in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training and instructors, Advancement opportunities available for those willing to put the effort in, Can potentially help you for a career in law enforcement.

    Cons

    Majority of time is spent standing or walking while at your post, which can be rough if you have a 12 hour shift that day. (Invest in comfortable tactical boots, $200 is worth the money)

    Continue reading
    Titan Protection and Consulting2018-08-29
  9. "Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Armed Security Officer in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very Punctual with time. They are so passionate about there job and Fired up! I've never received such great training regarding my task. Orientation was exciting and informative.

    Cons

    No cons yet. Haven't cross any.

    Continue reading
    Titan Protection and Consulting2018-06-28
  10. "Terrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Armed Security Officer in Over-The-Rhine, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training Good office staff Nice trainers

    Cons

    Talk a big game Don’t follow through on promises Most of the sergeants are on power trips They looked down on you Stood in the same spot for hours No breaks Have to pay big bucks for equipment or rent it Uniform is uncomfortable and absorbs heat Promise hours but never deliver

    Continue reading
    Titan Protection and Consulting2018-07-11
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews