Titan Protection and Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Titan Protection and Consulting Reviews

Updated Apr 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Titan Protection and Consulting Owner Ryan Smith
Ryan Smith
65 Ratings
  1. "Best security company I have worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - On-Call Security Officer in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most security companies give you a day's worth of training, at Titan you receive more training depending if you are armed or not. You get a high level overview of what you will be doing, and you'll get specialized training for your post.

    Cons

    No cons so far. I have really enjoyed the experience.

    Titan Protection and Consulting2020-04-03
  2. "So far, great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Armed Security Officer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Full trainings provided from experienced staff.

    Cons

    Weird work schedule due to the nature of the job.

    Titan Protection and Consulting2020-04-01
  3. "Security officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You'll get the best tactical training when you come on board! All the employees and Sgt are there to help you to be the best!

    Cons

    They keep putting you at the same post and not switch you somewhere else alot more. Doesn't pay that well.

    Continue reading
    Titan Protection and Consulting2020-03-15
  4. "Good place for a security career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Security Officer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Supportive and friendly instructors. Staff is welcoming and makes you feel like family.

    Cons

    No problems with the company so far.

    Titan Protection and Consulting2020-03-11
  5. "Great company so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Private Security Officer in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quick employment and training All training paid for Very professional Fantastic staff and supervision

    Cons

    None at the moment

    Titan Protection and Consulting2020-03-11
  6. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Armed Officer in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Been doing training this week and the trainer is amazing. Very easy to talk to and answer any questions or conserns cant wait to see how far up I can advance

    Cons

    They dont do a rent to own on the guns any more. Wish they did

    Titan Protection and Consulting2020-03-04
  7. "One of the only real reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Security Officer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They were a awesome company at one point. Not anymore.

    Cons

    Management is as fake as most of the reviews.

    Continue reading
    Titan Protection and Consulting2020-01-30
  8. "Titan review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Armed Security Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time

    Pros

    New opportunities in new teachings Very nice welcoming people And understanding people

    Cons

    You may come in contact with people that’s on drugs and you may have to Pull your fire arm hopefully not

    Titan Protection and Consulting2020-01-22
  9. "My review for Titan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unarmed Security Officer in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy, knowledgeable, respectful, everyone is treated fair. Training has been good and I can’t wait to get out there and start

    Cons

    No cons that I could think of.

    Titan Protection and Consulting2020-01-22
  10. "Orientation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Armed Security Guard 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Orientation is payed The second day is fun Confidence booster

    Cons

    The first day is boring do to the fact it’s mainly paperwork

    Continue reading
    Titan Protection and Consulting2020-01-15
Viewing 1 - 10 of 99 Reviews