Titan Protection and Consulting Senior Security Officer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Senior Security Officer

Titan Protection and Consulting Senior Security Officer Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
99%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Titan Protection and Consulting Owner Ryan Smith
Ryan Smith
7 Ratings
  1. "Good place for a security career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Security Officer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Supportive and friendly instructors. Staff is welcoming and makes you feel like family.

    Cons

    No problems with the company so far.

    Titan Protection and Consulting2020-03-11
  2. "One of the only real reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Security Officer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They were a awesome company at one point. Not anymore.

    Cons

    Management is as fake as most of the reviews.

    Continue reading
    Titan Protection and Consulting2020-01-30
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Security Officer in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Titan is the first security agencies that has helpful and safety training that makes you feel very confident in yourself. Great environment and employees to be around.

    Cons

    There is nothing bad or any concerns I can manage to say about the company. Overall great.

    Continue reading
    Titan Protection and Consulting2019-12-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Titan is the way to go!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Security Officer in Kansas City, KS
    Recommends

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training is amazing! It's not your typical death by PowerPoint training. It's very informative amd hands on.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment.

    Titan Protection and Consulting2019-09-04
  5. "Decent company could be worse, could be better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Security Officer in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to start out in the security/ law enforcement business.

    Cons

    Little time off, what time off is given, including going to the emergency room and being ordered to bedrest for the next few days will have significant consequences on your budget and pay as there are no sick days.

    Titan Protection and Consulting2019-08-20
  6. "Titan protection"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Security Officer in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, amazing training

    Cons

    None so far, love being an employee here

    Titan Protection and Consulting2019-07-23
  7. "Good long term job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Security Officer in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great hours, almost always get 35-40 hours full time unless there has been a sudden schedule change because of company reasons. Have to be 18+, 21 to carry firearms They teach you good defense and PAID training for a week before you get to do any type of actual work They're understanding and try to find the right fit for you. DEFINITELY a good job if you have an interest in this kind of field You get the opportunity to work in places all over the KC Metro area.

    Cons

    Sometimes when you have an emergency and cant work they act as if they don't care but it also depends on the sergeant manager working. Sometimes have to work crazy hours and holidays. You might have to drive far away from your home You get paid on the 5th and 20th only

    Continue reading
    Titan Protection and Consulting2019-07-11
  8. "Greatness!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Security Officer in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best security I’ve work for! Real legit training!!!!!!!x100000000000 No BS training like any other security company that I’ve worked for. They care about their officers!! You are heard! Very structured! Has change of command. Have values as a company and stand by it. You won’t go into the field uninformed. Get your app in today. The company even has its own store. Very reasonable prices. You can also rent your gear for $15-25 hi weekly for first 24 months of employment

    Cons

    You not applying! I haven’t came across nothing yet.

    Titan Protection and Consulting2019-05-30
  9. "Great opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Security Officer in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have just started on with titan and i have learned so much in the past couple days of working not only for my job but for my everyday life. Highly recommended!

    Cons

    I dont have any cons 🤷🏻‍♂️

    Titan Protection and Consulting2019-01-30
  10. "Awesome place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Security Officer in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titan Protection and Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can rent your own equipment and if you work hard the sky is the limits!!!

    Cons

    Besides having to shave I can’t think of any

    Continue reading
    Titan Protection and Consulting2018-07-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews