Titus Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Titus Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Scott Seefeld
2 Ratings
  1. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titus Group full-time

    Pros

    its a good experience so far.the front desk yes

    Cons

    the staff are not too friendly

    Titus Group2016-08-08
  2. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Titus Group full-time

    Pros

    Good variety of work. Good people.

    Cons

    Not enough work to sustain growth.

    Advice to Management

    Company maximized niches and moved on to another. I guess that is what you do.

    Titus Group2018-10-22
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titus Group for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    When there was business it was great, when there wasn't one had to worry about job security. Long hours and a lot of travel.

    Titus Group2017-02-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excited/Optimistic for Big Things to Come!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titus Group

    Pros

    Fast growing company with a tremendous amount of upside. We have the ability to create our own path here.

    Cons

    Being a somewhat young organization, there are naturally growing pains that can go along with this.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to the advice on your employees, as we are the ears on the ground. The management team does such a great job being collaborate with everyone, so I am confident this will continue.

    Titus Group2015-01-12
  5. "Innovative company, Talented employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Wauwatosa, WI

      I have been working at Titus Group for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Titus approaches the market with a new ideas and innovative billing structure, it is a breath of fresh air to anyone who has worked previously in contingent staffing. The talent acquisition team is given a lot of freedom, our ideas are valued and our expertise is appreciated.

      Cons

      This company is growing fast. Flexibility is important and if you're not up for the pains that come with growth, it may not be the right environment.

      Advice to Management

      It is rare to have such an open door like you provide. Keep up the good work!

      Titus Group2014-11-18
    • "Exactly what I was looking for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Madison, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Titus Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fantastic people. I work with a group of really smart colleagues who just get it. There is a real sense of belonging already, and everyone has made me feel so welcome. I can already see a group of talented people that put integrity and our clients' needs first and foremost.

      Cons

      We definitely have a heavy workload. I enjoy it completely, but can see how people may get burned out. With that said, the structure allows us plenty of time off to recharge our batteries, and management does a great job motivating.

      Advice to Management

      Everything has been great so far. Keep us energized and poised to do the big things we have planned for the future.

      Titus Group2014-09-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Incredible Opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Titus Group full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      The Recruiting Practice business model is truly one of a kind. Titus charges clients by the hour, allowing for a custom search for top talent. I really enjoyed selling this service and feel like the clients were always amazed by the results.

      Cons

      Working remotely can be difficult at times. We have the ability to work from home or the office, and that can lead to disconnect for me. I function better in an office setting, so it wasn't a perfect match for me.

      Advice to Management

      Having a more defined career path into a managerial-level position would have been great during my tenure.

      Titus Group2014-05-04

      Titus Group Response

      May 8, 2014Senior Recruiting Consultant

      Thank you again for your contributions to Titus. You truly made a difference, and we wish you the best!

    • "Great Balance!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Titus Group full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Titus provides a great balance of a collaborative, team atmosphere combined with an entrepreneurial approach. It's like a work environment feng shui.

      Cons

      The independence and ownership given to employees can be difficult for someone who requires direction and supervision. Employees must be autonomous.

      Advice to Management

      Continue building on the foundations that make Titus unique among competitors.

      Titus Group2014-05-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "'Outside the Box' Company Exceeds Expectations"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Titus Group for more than a year

      Pros

      Encouraging, supportive company culture that celebrates today's successes while looking to the horizon. It is a rare company that allows work to fit into life rather than the other way around, but Titus has managed to achieve this. A sense of 'team' pervades rather than the typical corporate hierarchical feel.

      Cons

      With the autonomy comes something of a deficit in training; in fairness, this is being remedied through current company developments. I expect this factor to disappear within the next year.

      Advice to Management

      The explosive growth can produce pressure to conform to the traditional company models; resist this by maintaining the culture, and Titus may become an example that reshapes the cultural standards of working in corporate America.

      Titus Group2014-04-28
    • "Great work culture!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Titus Group full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      entrepreneurial spirit is encouraged and supported - not micromanaged like other executive consulting firms

      Cons

      management could improve internal communication

      Titus Group2014-05-01
    Found 26 reviews